Merged DTM Mock Drafts

Re: Post Trade Period Mock Draft with Explanations

Why do you do so many of these DTM?
Different Infomation Comes out and That can Change Order, Well Trade Period changed Orders of Picks in Round 2 + 3

Re: Top 10 Pick Mock With Explanation

You see, that's the thing Juddernaut, Kerr is a local boy, so it can happen with local or interstate boys. Eagles choose best available and will continue to do so. They took Ebert at 13, even though there is a strong go home rumour before he even left the drafting room and they will be surrounded by rumours of him heading home for the next year. Didn't stop them. I've heard they are even very, very interested in Watts should he be available at 2, so that argument doesn't come into it for me.

right you are :eek:. i agree with what youre saying and they should be interested in watts. i still reckon that a good local will take preference over a good victorian.

Why do you do so many of these DTM?

Collingwood supporters take a few tries to get most things right:

The correct fortnight to get their Centrelink benefits, Grade 4 etc etc :p

Only gagging DTM; good effort :thumbsu:....and I agree with pick #5, I can see those Bombers pinching my Sidebottom :mad:

I have a yellow card at the moment due to some Port flog being an idiot; so I will post my mock draft here. When I’m unbanned, I’ll be sure to make a thread about this as I worked pretty hard on it.
The picks are not explained, I have worked already too hard on it.

(Also thankyou to VicCrow for giving explinations of each player, it really has spared me some time :))[/FONT]
Round 1

Pick 1 – Melbourne:Jack Watts - KP Forward - 194cm, 85kg - Sandringham Dragons, Vic
Pick 2 – WCE: Daniel Rich - Midfielder - 183cm, 83kg - Subiaco, WA
Pick 3 – Fremantle: Nick Naitanui - Ruck - 201cm!, 95kg - Swan Districts, WA
Pick 4 – Port: Tyrone Vickery - Ruck/Key Forward - 200cm, 86kg - Sandringham Dragons, Vic
Pick 5 – Essendon: Hamish Hartlett - Midfielder - 182cm, 74kg - West Adelaide, SA
Pick 6 – Carlton: Michael Hurley - KP Defender - 192cm, 92kg - Northern Knights, Vic
Pick 7 – Brisbane: Sam Blease - Midfielder - 183cm, 72kg - Eastern Ranges, Vic
Pick 8 – Richmond: Jack Ziebell - Midfielder/Utility - 188cm, 84kg - Murray Bushrangers, Vic
Pick 9 – North: Steele Sidebottom - Midfielder - 182cm, 79kg - Murray Bushrangers, Vic
Pick 10 – Adelaide: Tom Swift - Midfielder - 190cm, 84kg - Claremont, WA.}
Pick 11 – Collingwood: Jackson Trengove - KP Defender - 196cm, 77kg - Calder Cannons, Vic}

PICK 10 AND 11 MAY BE REVERSED

Pick 12 – Sydney: Lewis Johnston - KP Forward - 192cm, 87kg - North Adelaide, SA
Pick 13 – Saint Kilda: Mitch Robinson - Midfielder - 188cm, 77kg – Tasmania
Pick 14 – Bulldogs: Ayce Cordy - Ruck/Key Forward - 202cm, 77kg - Geelong Falcons, Vic
Pick 15 – Geelong: Shaun McKernan - Tall Utility - 196cm, 95kg - Calder Cannons, Vic
Pick 16 – Hawthorn: Jordan Lisle - Tall Utility - 196cm, 87kg - Oakleigh Chargers, Vic

Priority Picks:

Pick 17 – Melbourne: Stephen Hill - Utility - 182cm, 72kg - West Perth, WA
Pick 18 – WCE: Chris Yarran - Medium/Small Forward - 180cm, 84kg - Swan Districts, WA

Round 2:

Pick 19 – Melbourne: Aaron Cornelius - KP Forward - 192cm, 84kg – Tasmania
Pick 20 – WCE: Michael Walters - Midfielder - 177cm, 75kg - Swan Districts, WA
Pick 21 – Fremantle: Tom Lynch - Tall Utility - 191cm, 84kg - Sandringham Dragons, Vic
Pick 22 – Port: Neville Jetta - Small Forward - 178cm, 75kg - Swan Districts, WA
Pick 23 – Essendon: Nick Suban - Small Defender - 179cm, 82kg - North Ballarat Rebels, Vic
Pick 24 – Fremantle: Clancee Pearce - Small Defender - 183cm, 85kg - Swan Districts, WA
Pick 25 – Brisbane: Rhys O'Keeffe - Utility - 187cm, 80kg - North Adelaide, SA
Pick 26 – Richmond: Tom Rockliff - Medium Forward - 183cm, 83kg - Murray Bushrangers, Vic
Pick 27 – North: Nick Heyne - Medium Forward - 187cm, 79kg - Gippsland Power, Vic
Pick 28 – Adelaide: Ryan Schoenmakers - Medium Forward - 194cm, 85kg - Norwood, SA
Pick 29 – Collingwood: Matthew Broadbent - Mid/Utility - 189cm, 81kg - Woodville-West Torrens, SA
Pick 30 – Sydney: Jordan Roughead - Ruck/Key Forward - 199cm, 87kg - North Ballarat Rebels, Vic
Pick 31 – Bulldogs: Paul Cahill - KP Forward - 192cm, 80kg - Sturt, SA
Pick 32 – Bulldogs: Matt DeBoer - Midfield - 187cm, 85kg - Claremont, WA
Pick 33 – Geelong: Kade Klemke - Small Defender - 180cm, 78kg - Murray Bushrangers, NSW
Pick 34 – Hawthorn: David Zaharakis - Midfielder - 180cm, 73kg - Northern Knights, Vic

Round 3:

Pick 35 – Melbourne: James Strauss - Utility - 185cm, 81kg - Oakleigh Chargers, Vic
Pick 36 – WCE: Jarred Redden - Ruck - 202cm, 88kg - Woodville-West Torrens, SA
Pick 37 – Fremantle: Luke Shuey - Midfielder - 185cm, 84kg - Oakleigh Chargers, Vic
Pick 38 – Port: Jamie Sheahan - Midfielder - 178cm, 73kg - Murray Bushrangers, Vic
Pick 39 – Geelong: Chris Hall - Small Forward - 179cm, 65kg - Woodville-West Torrens, SA
Pick 40 – Carlton: Dan Hannebery - Midfielder - 182cm, 75kg - Oakleigh Chargers, Vic
Pick 41 – Brisbane: Ash Smith - Midfield - 185cm, 84kg - Dandenong Stingrays, Vic
Pick 42 – Port: Michael Still - KP Forward - 192cm, 81kg - Northern Knights, Vic
Pick 43 – North: Tom Hill - KP Forward - 198cm, 79kg - Northern Knights, Vic
Pick 44 – Adelaide: Mitch Brown - KP Forward - 191cm, 82kg - Sandringham Dragons, Vic
Pick 45 – Collingwood: Mitch Banner - Utility - 178cm, 77kg - Western Jets, Vic
Pick 46 – Collingwood: Jarrad Blight - Tall Utility - 193cm, 78kg - Swan Districts, WA
Pick 47 – Saint Kilda: Tom Allwright - Midfield - 185cm, 83kg – Tasmania
Pick 48 – Saint Kilda: Riley Milne - KP Defender - 192cm, 78kg - Murray Bushrangers, Vic
Pick 49 – Geelong: Sam Wright - Utility - 188cm, 76kg - Murray Bushrangers, Vic
Pick 50 – Hawthorn: Luke Rounds - Midfielder - 181cm, 70kg - Geelong Falcons, Vic

Thoughts? Anyone you think I’ve missed out?
I have been over it a few times .. I cant really see anyone I’m missing.

Not bad Porps, the only thing is for Essendon I can't see us going with two smalls considering we have just traded our pick 39 for a small in Prismall. I'd rather a tall with 23. That is my only comment, but probably the best effort that I have seen on BF this season.

Yeah I wasnt keen on who to get for Essendon with their second pick after giving up Prismall.
I was thinking a backman for Essendon .. but not at the moment there are many tall backman that will go around the 2nd round mark.
A bit taller is Pearce..?

Pick 3 – Fremantle: Nick Naitanui - Ruck - 197cm, 95kg - Swan Districts, WA
Pick 21 – Fremantle: Tom Lynch - Tall Utility - 191cm, 84kg - Sandringham Dragons, Vic
Pick 24 – Fremantle: Clancee Pearce - Small Defender - 183cm, 85kg - Swan Districts, WA
Some interesting choices, I can't disagree with Nic Nat but I think that we will try to get a few midfielders with our 2nd round pics as that is what we need desperately.

True .. I have you with Shuey in the 3rd rounds; I rate him quite high.

DTM...love how you can question the spelling on some..and then blatantly mispell others

Yeah I wasnt keen on who to get for Essendon with their second pick after giving up Prismall.
I was thinking a backman for Essendon .. but not at the moment there are many tall backman that will go around the 2nd round mark.
A bit taller is Pearce..?

Shoenmakers would be the one I want IF the top 22 go as you say. I will say though if we go small I can see O'Keefe being a "Knights-type" of player- run off the HB line, but honestly we'll be hoping Lisle or someone like that slips a bit.

Yeah ...
I really think Lisle will go top 20. I rate him wuite high.

Then hopefully another key back falls. I don't really mind who, but I don't think it is great drafting if we take 3 smalls in this draft, I'd like at least one tall. IMO, I'd be temped even though I'd rather go small with pick 5, to take Hurley or Tengrove with pick 5, and then hope a mid falls to our pick. That said I actually am leaning towards Hartlett, even though the one I really want is Tom Swift

Essendon are a weird team to pick. They could easily go the way you went- although I'd sub O'Keefe for Suban as he is a Knights type and suits our gameplan more. It just depends how the club sees Pears, Daniher and Hooker, plus Ryder obviously. If they are confident that those will be our KPP backs in the future then we may go with 3 smalls plus a project tall at 55.

Then hopefully another key back falls. I don't really mind who, but I don't think it is great drafting if we take 3 smalls in this draft, I'd like at least one tall. IMO, I'd be temped even though I'd rather go small with pick 5, to take Hurley or Tengrove with pick 5, and then hope a mid falls to our pick. That said I actually am leaning towards Hartlett, even though the one I really want is Tom Swift
I think you will pick Hartlett with your first pick, hopefully a good defender comes your way though.. not saying Suban isnt one.

Essendon are a weird team to pick. They could easily go the way you went- although I'd sub O'Keefe for Suban as he is a Knights type and suits our gameplan more. It just depends how the club sees Pears, Daniher and Hooker, plus Ryder obviously. If they are confident that those will be our KPP backs in the future then we may go with 3 smalls plus a project tall at 55.
You got that right :p

I think you will pick Hartlett with your first pick, hopefully a good defender comes your way though.. not saying Suban isnt one.

Hartlett, Ziebell, Sidebottom or Swift. All will be fine with pick 5 and honestly any of them could be the next elite midfielder in our side, and I would have no idea which one Dodoro is going to call out. I lean towards Hartlett as he has that X Factor about him, but I have liked Swift for ages and would love to see us take a gamble and for it to work. If we take Swift, we will probably go small at pick 23 and take a genuine mid there.