Prediction Michael Barlow

• Thread starter Thread starter Tex200

OK, Carlton fans. I get that you're upset that one of your favourite players doesn't want to be there. But if you come on here giving attitude, expect infractions.

Your post has been deleted. This is you friendly warning.
whilst i was genuine with my concern that u guys didnt get barlow i was joking re firrito and boomer as other options. now to the point at hand i can assure u that gibba is more than happy at carlton, actually loves the club and ross gibbs has no issue at all with carlton. if there are any issues then we have three years to work on those issues. it wont be the first time a player doesnt get their preferred move and plenty of example were a player has, after having their move knocked back, played excellent footy with their club - okeeffe,campbell, buckenarra, ashman, mckay even southby.

Can you use ****ing proper grammar, the lazy way you post makes your shit impossible to read.

Why do you speak as if you know these people? If either of them did now have issues with Carlton as a result of the trade period, neither are going to come out and slam the club in the media whilst Bryce is still under their employ.

An outstanding trading and free agency period for the Adelaide Crows, skilfully managed by that crafty master, Justin Reid.

The club had a stated objective to strengthen its mid-field and outside run in this period.

Yessir, we managed to achieve this by selling Lyons for a bag of beans and Henderson for a the smell of a bean. No flies on Reid.

A couple of more years with the list in the hands of this list genius and we'll be nearly as good as Brisbane.

totally agree with your assessment and my question is therefore how do you fix it? reid could be okay however doesnt he report to Roo? so do u sack reid or roo, both of them or bring in an experienced non sa football person.

Why do you speak as if you know these people? If either of them did now have issues with Carlton as a result of the trade period, neither are going to come out and slam the club in the media whilst Bryce is still under their employ.
well i do have links with gibba through some mutual friends however no links to ross. ur correct that ross wouldn't slam the club however he didnt have to be praise worthy either. he could have remained silent and then u can interpret that he (ross) was upset.

An outstanding trading and free agency period for the Adelaide Crows, skilfully managed by that crafty master, Justin Reid.

The club had a stated objective to strengthen its mid-field and outside run in this period.

Yessir, we managed to achieve this by selling Lyons for a bag of beans and Henderson for a the smell of a bean. No flies on Reid.

A couple of more years with the list in the hands of this list genius and we'll be nearly as good as Brisbane.
Thought you were being serious to begin with as it's what I've kind of come to expect that from this board.

Our go to line now when we don't get a player is "we didn't want to sell the farm" that's been sprouted up now in regards to Barlow when there's every chance that he decided GC was a better fit with both clubs potentially offering a similar sized deal (also a chance both parties went cold on each other post their meeting).

Really disappointing off-season where we've failed to make a single move that's any chance of helping us short or long term. Well I suppose I could be wrong if #41 turns out to be a gun because we haven't done anything else, haven't brought anyone in and didn't manage to move up in the draft.

Can't help but question Reid and co really, especially given they went into the period without being able to target anyone worth chasing, just doesn't sit well with me. Do wonder if we'll be replacing Noble soon with someone else that will assist in that area?

As is constantly talked about, the game at the top level continues to evolve. A slow inside mid is not what we really need right now.
See and it really depends how you want to word it.

Slow inside midfielder might sound average but a big bodied ball winner sounds pretty good to me with how much our midfield got dominated at times this year. We weren't first to it and we weren't getting enough of it around the ground compared to the opposition full stop.

The club is definitely testing my faith this off season, what a cluster **** it has been. Justin Reid has been terrible so far.
For all the celebrating that was done with Noble leaving, Reid has completely failed his first test and our apparent lack of bringing ANY support in for the positions we've lost is concerning. It's either complete arrogance that we don't need those positions replaced, complete failing again to recruit outside SA, or misguided belief that we again have the best person already working at the club.

Thought you were being serious to begin with as it's what I've kind of come to expect that from this board.

Our go to line now when we don't get a player is "we didn't want to sell the farm" that's been sprouted up now in regards to Barlow when there's every chance that he decided GC was a better fit with both clubs potentially offering a similar sized deal (also a chance both parties went cold on each other post their meeting).

Really disappointing off-season where we've failed to make a single move that's any chance of helping us short or long term. Well I suppose I could be wrong if #41 turns out to be a gun because we haven't done anything else, haven't brought anyone in and didn't manage to move up in the draft.

Can't help but question Reid and co really, especially given they went into the period without being able to target anyone worth chasing, just doesn't sit well with me. Do wonder if we'll be replacing Noble soon with someone else that will assist in that area?

I reckon noble needs to be replaced with someone who is experienced and a not a south aussie. Could be a case that everyone is singing from the same hymn book and not enough challenging of views is going on.

cool and i also note that's its a unrestricted crows board.

Unrestricted is a privilege for posters from other boards, so that they may engage in thoughtful discussions with Crows posters.

Of course, technically now it's slightly restricted. ;)

so im allowed to comment on the highlighted comment? i was actually being serious and a also having a little fun.
We'll have a little fun with your plodder club next year when we flog you pretenders without Gibbs and without Barlow.
P.S. Thanks for taking Trigg of our hands; we're much better without him.