Michael Voss

• Thread starter Thread starter Adz

He was terrible the other week when I heard him, but he already sounds better tonight. Seems it's just a matter of experience, or lack of.

Probably some stagefright but as he's getting into, he's getting smoother.

No doubting the man's footy brain and he's offering some great insights. Big thumbs up to C10 getting him on board.

I think we will grow into the role, but at the moment I think he's pretty crap and most of us are probably just affording him latitude because he was such a gun. To be honest Dermie would analyse plays in the breaks a lot better than #3 from the Lions.

Ex-premiership coaches (Blight, Walls, Parkin, Matthews when he was a commentator) have a lot more credibility than ex-players

I thought he was terrible. Huddo was basically prompting him on what to say everytime after half time, and at the start: "Yeah, he would want to kick this goal, kicking the first goal is a good way to start a match."

Damn you guys are joking right? His commentary is as cringe worthy as it gets! Dermie is a thousand times better.

He looked ill at ease with Hudson after the game. They were both standing in front of the camera. Vossy didn't know what to do with his hands and he couldn't decide whether to look into the camera or the monitor away to his left. It looked amateurish.

He wasn't as good tonight as the last couple weeks. Stated obvious things, not very in-depth analysis, had some technical stuff ups too. But hes still OK for now. :thumbsu:

Vossy is awesome but I find him difficult to listen to.

Every 'thing' somehow becomes a 'think' with him;
i.e. everythink, somethink, nuthink.

Needs a lot of work.

Up till now I've thought he was decent, but he was average last night, myself and my mate were laughing at some of the tired calls, it sounded like bogan VFL work.

The stuff in front of the bravia was terrible. When he was barking "stop the tape!" "forward the tape!" or whatever it was. Unfortunately, I have to admit we're so easily amused we'll be calling out that one out for weeks.:o

If only Luke Darcy would do his knee again so there'd be another quality special comments man.

What happened to Malcolm Blight btw??

P.S Kidding about Darcy's knee. Stay well!
Blight was one of the worst. He seemed to be about 5mins behind the play. When everyone moved on, he was still talking about it.