falconeyed

I ahve been thinking of who has improved the most this season. All of these players where fringe players last but all have stood up to be in the top dozen selected each week.

It is a tough call, I voted Nahas, although I always knew he has this kind of game in him. Vicks has looked more and more like a football player recently and Rance probably played his best game for us today. Good poll :thumbsu:

Hard to call. I voted Vickey. I had faith in Nahas, just put last year down to second year blues. But has improved his work rate and tank. Always gves 100%

Rance.... his gone from a huge liability to a solid performer.

Nahas easily.
Butr Rance has gone from a spud,to a solud player in a hurry. The reason? He is so fit.He gets betterin the 2nd half because he has done the work on his body.

The fact that all 3 have shown significant improvement is good signs for us as a club being able to develop players. Where as in the past they would've spent a few years in the VFL showing no signs and eventually get delisted until we recruited another player who doesn't get properly developed and the cycle continues...

I always considerd that Vickery and Rance would make it but that it would take a while.
Nahas on the other hand has surprised the hell out of me... I really didn't think he would ever be better than a top up player.

Totally agree T67. Was never overly confident about Vick or Rance, but I knew they both had a lot of upside. Was just a matter of whether or not they'd actually fulfill their potential.

Nahas on the other hand, I never realised he would have such a big tank up his sleeve given a decent pre-season. Still has the odd mess up, but since his numbers are so high, those get forgotten pretty quick.

I think I just heard Rayzor* on SEN, someone ringing in to pat Terry Wallace on the back for his recruiting, lol. :D

*just stirrin ya mate ;)

I can't split em...
All important in many ways but perhaps due to our real need to find a full back, I reckon I'll vote for Mr Adonis - Alex Rance.

I can't split em...
All important in many ways but perhaps due to our real need to find a full back, I reckon I'll vote for Mr Adonis - Alex Rance.

Funny how most Tigers supporters will agree that today was Rance's best game (just better than last week)... And then a thread is made on Main Board or Bay 13 by a BullFlogs supporter saying he is potentially the worst player in the league :rolleyes:
Hope we smash em next week ;)

Tough between Nahas and Rance. I still get a bit uneasy when either of them have the footy still.

I'll probably have to go with Rance. I thought he was as gone as anyone at the start of the year. He's so fit at the moment though.

1. Nahas - Was going to get delisted if he had another season like 2010
2. Rance - Very close to Nahas for the #1 spot, but he's developing at the age a kpp should
3. Vickery - Steady development, I expect him to hold his spot for the rest of the year, breakout season should be in 2013

Still a bit early don't ya think?? Not even into mid season and you calling this now??? But from this early in the season i'd say it'd Nahas as he has turned in a small forward/midfielder. Not going to vote until mid-season.

Rance has been good this year:). Vickery last year had no inpact in the game:(. Nahas was good in the middle of the seson last year:D:):thumbsu:. He's been good for most of the year to:thumbsu::thumbsu:.