crowie

N. Forest, NY Mets
:rolleyes:

Does anyone else think that we should go for Mick Malthouse when Eddie sacks him later this year?

maccas_no1 said:
******** people like you ******** me, we have one loss and we are calling for NC head :rolleyes: Go Play In The Traffic :mad:

Notice the little sarcastic face????

I'm not calling for his head, Yet. ;)

I think MM could be a casualty this year, whats the prob with having a little discussion about it?

or is talking about other coaches commiting adultery on NC?

NC will get his three yrs, blind freddy can rebuild a team in that time.

you should remember Arsene_Wenger, that M Williams wasnt exactely a standout in his first couple of seasons.

cant see MM being sacked either, if he was he'd get another shot somewhere, if he wanted it

crowie said:
:rolleyes:

Does anyone else think that we should go for Mick Malthouse when Eddie sacks him later this year?

nothing shats me more than people who equate being being negative is "telling it like it is".
blind cynicism is not insight, it is not wisdom, and it is most certainly not informing or useful.

I am not a big NC fan, but he deserves longer than this before the drums starting beating for his head.

what say you wait until you have some real reasons - if at all - before going hard at the man, as it is your just p*ssing into the wind.

Wiljoy said:
Andrew Jarman will be the Crows next Coach--sooner rather than later

Mate I'm willing to go on record and say this

NEIL CRAIG WILL LAST TWICE AS LONG AS ALISTAIR CLARKSON Jarman will not be the next Crows coach so long as Sean Rehn is still coaching SANFL.

Crow-mosone said:
nothing shats me more than people who equate being being negative is "telling it like it is".
blind cynicism is not insight, it is not wisdom, and it is most certainly not informing or useful.

I am not a big NC fan, but he deserves longer than this before the drums starting beating for his head.

what say you wait until you have some real reasons - if at all - before going hard at the man, as it is your just p*ssing into the wind.

If im p..sing into the wind then you must be standing next to me.

I don't want to start anything here (maybe I already have). But why don't some of you chill the f..k out. If anything, only Collingwood supporters should be upset at my original post.

I am not calling for NC's head in any way shape or form, but by taking the AFC job, he is now in a hole that someone else has dug for him. Only when he has dug himself out or is at least going in an upward direction will I feel satisfied that he is doing a good job. Don't forget that this was his 10th game as head coach.

crowie said:
If im p..sing into the wind then you must be standing next to me.

I don't want to start anything here (maybe I already have). But why don't some of you chill the f..k out. If anything, only Collingwood supporters should be upset at my original post.

I am not calling for NC's head in any way shape or form, but by taking the AFC job, he is now in a hole that someone else has dug for him. Only when he has dug himself out or is at least going in an upward direction will I feel satisfied that he is doing a good job. Don't forget that this was his 10th game as head coach.

let me guess you were just joking right?

everything above still stands, moreso after your response.
if you think we should start thinking about our next coach after an 11pt loss in round 1 you have rocks in your head.

I wonder if I'm the only one who thinks that NC was bought in as a stop gap measure. Get him to train up the kids, get the skills right and build a great team, something we know he could do, then turn them over to a great coach to pull in a couple of premierships. AFC management could blame the past few poor years on NC, and take little blame themselves.

Not that I have formed an opinion on Craigs coaching yet, more just thinking aloud.

Wiljoy said:
Andrew Jarman will be the Crows next Coach--sooner rather than later

The AFC will not get rid of Craig after one year, they went out on a limb for craig against the wishes of a large group of its supporter base. They know that their future as well as that of Neil Craig hinges on him being able to turn the club around and they will give him three years if they have to unless they have two extremely poor years and there is so much public pressure to dump him.

To the AFC sacking Craig in the next two years would be a sign that the board have failed and they obviously want to protect their jobs so they will do what they keep.

That is why you will hear Trigg etc saying that so much work has gone into this season, I believe it is true and not paper talk, but the reasons are obviously that they are now under a huge microscope with the Craig decision and could cost them the confidence of their supporters and in turn cost them their jobs, so they have to work 110% to try and ensure that it does not happen.

relapse said:
That is why you will hear Trigg etc saying that so much work has gone into this season, I believe it is true and not paper talk, but the reasons are obviously that they are now under a huge microscope with the Craig decision and could cost them the confidence of their supporters and in turn cost them their jobs, so they have to work 110% to try and ensure that it does not happen.

exactly

Whether this topic was facetiously designed or dead serious, to release the hounds after one week or even think about doing so is ridiculous, as others have already said.

Craigy was a mixed bag on the weekend, some of his tactical matchups and direction were very good (Shirley on Judd, Burton and Edwards free roles) and his general flooding tactics worked a treat for the most part - after all, we led up until the last 5 minutes of the day against what looked, on paper, a vastly superior side.

The key negative for me was his decision to not park any crumbers around Perrie, especially late on, but I concede I'm working on the assumption he wasn't shafted by the players' free will in that regard. Someone like Bode should have been chained to Pez' ankles, especially as he looked ineffective to the point of lost at times while working further up the ground.

We also went far too wide for the most part, a fact made all the more disappointing considering we were so deliciously direct for Welsh's goalburst in the opening six or seven minutes, but again, free will comes into play... had Reilly drilled that goal early in the final quarter we probably would have coasted to victory and we'd be toasting Neil for a job well done.

That's footy.

relapse said:
The AFC will not get rid of Craig after one year, they went out on a limb for craig against the wishes of a large group of its supporter base. They know that their future as well as that of Neil Craig hinges on him being able to turn the club around and they will give him three years if they have to unless they have two extremely poor years and there is so much public pressure to dump him.

To the AFC sacking Craig in the next two years would be a sign that the board have failed and they obviously want to protect their jobs so they will do what they keep.

Hard to argue with any of this.