No Dane....

Better? Swan is the cheap possession king.

This just p'sed me off.

Average per game:

Kicks:
Dane Swan: 17.9
Chris Yarran: 8

Handballs:
Dane Swan: 13
Chris Yarran: 3.8

Disposals:
Dane Swan: 30.9
Chris Yarran: 11.8

Tackles:
Dane Swan: 4.8
Chris Yarran: 3.8

Supercoach:
Dane Swan: @ $629,900 averaging 121 a game.
Chris Yarran: @ $293,000 averaging 66.2 a game.

Rankings:

Dane Swan:

dot.gif
Ranked 9th in Total Inside 50s
dot.gif
Ranked 1st in Total Kicks

dot.gif
Ranked 15th in Total Handballs
dot.gif
Ranked 2nd in Total Disposals
dot.gif
Ranked 5th in Total Supercoach Score
dot.gif
Ranked 1st in Total Dreamteam Score
dot.gif
Ranked 16th in Inside 50s Per Game
dot.gif
Ranked 2nd in Kicks Per Game
dot.gif
Ranked 2nd in Disposals Per Game
dot.gif
Ranked 7th in Supercoach Score Per Game
dot.gif
Ranked 2nd in Dreamteam Score Per Game

Chris Yarran:

What rankings? He's no good. Cept for fourth in goal assists among RISING STARS not actual players.

---------------------

Now, before you hate on our players, maybe you could pick a better favourite and go with Judd or Gibbs, probably the only one close to beating swan is Judd.

Until then, please leave our board or stop making comments.

take this as sound advice yarran13:

if you're so interested to come here and bag one of our players by making a statement which nothing to back it up, then don't bother trolling.

If, on the other hand, you're willing to explain why and how he get's all his "cheap possessions" you talk about, then go ahead. Otherwise you'll be labelled a serial troll and dismissed in an instant.

I'll bite....

You Sir are a twat of the highest order. All other twats must turn to you thrice a day, kneel and pay homage to the twat that is you.

Dane Swan --> 3rd in the league for total clearances

http://www.pro-stats.com.au/psw/web/player_stats_rankings?team_id=0&yr=2010&sp=SE&rt=LT&fc=E3

Dane Swan --> 23rd in the league for contested possessions

http://www.pro-stats.com.au/psw/web/player_stats_rankings?team_id=0&yr=2010&sp=SE&rt=LT&fc=E6

Dane Swan --> 23rd in the league for 1st possessions

http://www.pro-stats.com.au/psw/web/player_stats_rankings?team_id=0&yr=2010&sp=SE&rt=LT&fc=E2

So......He would be your second best inside player despite the fact that he spends far less time inside meaning that per time spent, he would be your best.

Add to this....

Dane Swan --> 1st in the league for total possessions with the best at Carlton being Heath Scotland at 23rd who is also behind Scott Pendlebury

Dane Swan --> 5th in the league for uncontested possessions.

SO!!!! On top of his total domination in what you would call the "tough stuff", he also is far more courageous than any Carlton dud in that he runs harder to help his team as well as running BOTH WAYS which is an alien concept to Carlton people. Add to this a better disposal efficiency that Montagna, Hodge, Gilbert, Harbrow, Simpson, Thomas, Davey, Griffen, O'Keefe, Dal Santo, Bartel, Cooney and Boyd which make up 13 of the other 24 players in the top 25 disposers in the AFL makes the "he gets it but can't kick it" line a joke. In case you were interested Judd's disposal efficiency is 67.11 % (See: http://www.afl.com.au/statistics/tabid/73/default.aspx )....as in....he can't kick so go back to your box, tank a bit, smoke a joint, cheat the cap and never win another premiership with a shit list because as I said before, you are a twat.

Imagine hawthorn without buddy?:rolleyes:

Cant wait to smash them arrogant pricks again....:D

Will be funny after geelong flog them pretty boys,they are way over rated....

another perspective if i may.

the remainder of the league do seem to have this opinion of swan being a cheap possession getter, although many wont state it.

last year mark williams (the port coach) did, saying he didnt bother tagging swan as, despite his ball gathering efforts, his disposal let him down, and he'd rather tag pendlebury instead.

given this info, last year i decided to ignore swan in all facets of my brownlow bets, and concentrated on pendlebury being highest vote getter at collingwood, considering all things (other than pure numbers) pendelbury had been just as influential as swan.

low & behold pendlebury out votes swan by 1 or 2 votes, bringing me heaps of cash.

i am not one to bag swan myself as his courage is obvious, but his disposal is always a concern.

I think you have your wires cross son. You're obviously talking about Gibbs the squib! No hard ball gets in his career, and deathly afraid of Steven Milne amongst others.

I forgive you though, after all you are an idiot.

the remainder of the league do seem to have this opinion of swan being a cheap possession getter, although many wont state it.

last year mark williams (the port coach) did, saying he didnt bother tagging swan as, despite his ball gathering efforts, his disposal let him down, and he'd rather tag pendlebury instead.

given this info, last year i decided to ignore swan in all facets of my brownlow bets, and concentrated on pendlebury being highest vote getter at collingwood, considering all things (other than pure numbers) pendelbury had been just as influential as swan.

low & behold pendlebury out votes swan by 1 or 2 votes, bringing me heaps of cash.

i am not one to bag swan myself as his courage is obvious, but his disposal is always a concern.

No the reason they don't tag Swan is because its useless. He tears them to shreds as no one can keep up with him. His speed off the mark is tremendous.

Disposal Efficiency

Swan - 74.36%
Pendles - 73.46%

The AFL average is 71%.

Danes bad disposal is a myth, just like Thomas being soft!

I just keep going back to the day Buckley had 36 possessions against Essendon and Sheedy said he "didnt hurt us".

It's part of football folklore that coaches rarely give respect to the opposition, especially midfielders and the number of stats they have.

The fact is that Swan gets most of his possessions through hard work and determination, skill and just plain smart football.

I've always compared Swan to Robert Harvey, who wasn't really "hailed as a champion" until the last few years of his career by those outside of his club.

Swan is the same, by the time Swan's career is finished, he will be an "undoubted champion" by all.

Yarran is in his second season of senior football. How long did it take for Swan to become the elite player he now? Also, Swan's ball skills are shithouse sometimes.

Turn on your brain before wading out of your depth. And remember which forum you are on! :thumbsu:

thanks for dropping by

this wasn't a comparison between Swan and Yarran, the tool with username "yarran13" said Swan was the cheap possession king, so we're canning the user, not the player

cheers

Have a look at my previous post mate...

His disposal efficiency is at 74% which is a fair effort considering the majority are by foot.

Just for your information, Adam Goodes has a disposal efficiency of 60.41%.
Ryan O'Keefe - 68%.
Jude Bolton - 66%.