Non-AFL chat thread

• Thread starter Thread starter d0gs

Anthony Davis! Amazing stat line. 50p, 16r, 5a, 7s, 4b! Still lose at home to Denver though. Get that man some help.
Filthy. Basically outscored his entire Fantasy contribution for me last year (when I picked him first) in one game. campaigner.

Cubs win Game 2 by the score of 5-1. My boys are comin' home!

091516_cubs_flag_med_3_fqqoz3ho_zpsjofo9uul.gif

Number of games needed to win it all:

3_zpsxtxdthmy.png

Anyone here played Red Dead on Xbox one? Played it on PS3, but want to smash it out again on the one. But I remember heaps of people complained about it being glitchy AF on 360.

So before I spend a massive $19 I wouldn't mind know if it's gonna be playable.

Bought the Xbox one mainly for backward compatibility so hopefully it's decent.
Played it on 360 and it was fine. Ran better than the PS.

Nice opening night for the Lakers young core. As much as I love Kobe, the extended farewell was pretty boring last season (except for the final game), so I'm happy the post-Kobe era has officially begun.

I'm even more happy that Byron Scott is gone and Luke Walton can bring us a watchable playing style.

I realise this is a non-AFL chat thread, and I intend to keep it that way.

Someone just alerted me to the odds of next year's National Netball League and asked if I noticed anything unusual.

Well I'll be damned. The favourite to win the title is Collingwood Magpies. I always thought they were better suited to Netball than footy.

Been a fan since the old Charlotte Hornets days. LJ, Alonzo, Mugsy.

Mmm interesting that you didn't change back to Charlotte with the franchise changing names again...with that said, Jordan really is a pathetic executive...not gonna get a whole lot of joy out of following Charlotte these days

It's a tough one. Not having any ties to a state or city, I've followed the franchise. Put it this way, if the Western Bulldogs moved to Perth and a relatively new franchise such as GWS changed their name to the Western Bulldogs, I wouldn't be following the Dogs.

They're still the Bobcats until they win a playoff series or at least look likely.

Cubs win Game 6. Score: Cubs 9 Native Americans 3

billmurrayfistpump_med_odjd3bls_zpsx9noqixr.gif

1_400_zpsumayvlyd.gif

Games needed to win the World Series:

1_zpsvnsfyyeb.jpg

For you, mum. :hearts:

One more. Let's go Cubs!

Well I guess here's a good spot to announce it to you all (if you don't know already). Next year I'm having a crack at the gruelling Comrades Marathon in South Africa. Timing proved to be perfect, run on the Sunday of our Bye round and I can even search return flights to make the Sydney game the next Thursday Night. This will also be the first ever trip overseas for me! Booking to be done in January.

Oh, I didn't mention this only starts at the Town Hall in Durban and finishes at the Racecourse in Pietermaritzburg which is about 88km and a few decent hills away.....

Does anyone actually care if Australia win this summer? We're a team full of bogans and flogs. I'm just disappointed that De Villiers is out injured, I'd be right behind the Saffer's if he was playing.

Hoping they and Pakistan give us a run this summer, maybe then we'll look to fix this shithouse set up of a team.