Oppo Camp Non Eagles Discussion Thread

Been watching Melbourne games for a month now and I must admit Bernie Vince has been on fire.

Has been playing as a tagger hasn't he? If so will be interesting to see which of gaff, shuey or priddis he goes to

Yep. Been shutting down players like Armitage whilst accumulating 30+ possessions on a weekly basis.
He's pretty much everything we want Scooter to be, but isnt.

Yep. Been shutting down players like Armitage whilst accumulating 30+ possessions on a weekly basis.
He's pretty much everything we want Scooter to be, but isnt.
We should tag bernie Vince with scooter . See how he likes it . He has been their best mid so I can't see why not .

Some good kids, Melbourne. Hope they can keep them.

I hope they all leave and **** melbourne over in the process.
Jury is still out on Watts and whether he needs a change of environment but I think Melbourne have been ok in regards to player retention which is pretty surprising, not just the lack of wins but the club has been pretty ordinary.

Not sure about that.
These players have all gone to other clubs since 2010.
Warnock
Gysbert
Miller
Frawley
Morton
Johnson
Sylvia
Petterd
Green
Maloney
MacDonald
Cheney
Rivers
Scully
Bruce
Stefan Martin
Tapscott
Bennell
Blease
Clark

Yeh but apart from $$$cully, Stefan Martin turning out handy & some hard luck with Clark, half the older blokes weren't offered a new contract and they never wanted guys like Bennell & Blease.
Frawley hasn't set the world on fire at Hawthorn for a big name free agent.
So actual retention, they've done ok.
Not a huge hit for a dozen outs in my opinion.
Sylvia leaving shouldn't even rate a mention, so even though we've both mentioned him, we won't mention him...

3 weeks down to 2 with an early appeal for Gibbs

A little harsh
Not much SLING but its been said for years that if you pin both arms and spin a player or take them to ground the the duty of care is on the tackler.

West Coast games have made me hate this song with a passion. I'll smash my radio the next time it comes on. :drunk:

I hope the 'DJ' and the 'cheer girls' we've hired are work experience kids, and not professionals we're actually paying. :/

It's not only bad, but it's embarrassing.. I took a mate of mine (rugby fan, hasn't got a clue about footy) to a game a few weeks ago and he couldn't stop laughing at the 'entertainment' WCE provided.

West Coast games have made me hate this song with a passion. I'll smash my radio the next time it comes on. :drunk:

Its least its not 'Happy' by Pharrel.

*cue the projectile vommit*

5mZGDlk.png

So Vince and Paul 'negative tatics' Roo's want to tag someone next week while also having Bernard get 30+.
FFS we are not Geelong and Simmo sure as **** aint a Scott brother.

Hurn on the edge of the centre square on the first bounce. NicNat to tap it down Vince's throat leaving Hurn to open up Vince ending the problem in the first 30 seconds. Shit he doesn't have to kill him just scare him a little.

Vince is soft and Geelong didn't help Selwood out. Very un-Geelong like.

I can't see us being so weak. The boys are all playing for one another and I reckon you'll see Vince cop some treatment if he should get a little enthusiastic with his tagging.

It's not just Vince - Viney and Brayshaw were dominant against the Cats so they'll still have a boner going into our game. We should be able to get over them still with our awesome four quarter work rate.