- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- West Coast
Criticism was always going to come, people on this very board warned against the use of the phrase. Somehow West Coast didn't cotton on. Jingoism at its worst.

LIVE: Adelaide v Geelong - Rd 13 - 7:00PM Thu
Squiggle tips Cats at 57% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 13 Games
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 13
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Wtf? Are they serious.Did we all see this shite?
http://www.watoday.com.au/afl/west-...llow-peril-jumper-spruik-20160419-goa7gq.html
Apparently....Wtf? Are they serious.
Would of much rathered just another quater though without time on.Created a shit, anti-climactic game in 2010 when extra time would have been incredibly exciting and probably would have resulted in a St. Kilda win.
The replay was a poostain on the underpants of our game. Great that it is gone - should have been gone much sooner.
Did we all see this shite?
http://www.watoday.com.au/afl/west-...llow-peril-jumper-spruik-20160419-goa7gq.html
Has anyone seen this ?
https://au.news.yahoo.com/thewest/a...tter-to-footy-spectator-for-looks-of-disgust/
I have mixed views
I agree with some of the fb comments (that we don't know the whole story , that perhaps the mother should've swapped seats with her son , or perhaps let them know that her son had difficulties )
I work in healthcare so am sympathetic to the issues these families face (and feel sorry for the child ) , but I also think writing an open letter is a passive aggressive , unhelpful way of dealing with the issues .
I'm sorry that they left at 3/4 time
But I think better communication could've avoided the situation
I also wonder if the woman/her daughter have issues of their own haha )
Yeah, perhaps not, which is why I said that wondered if the woman/her daughter have issues of their own!Do you think the other patron or her daughter sounded approachable or of sound reason?
I agree. I found it interesting that some FB comments were from people who also claimed to be parents of children with special needs, and they made the suggestions of swapping seats, or approaching things in another way . Couldn't help agreeing withthem.I can't begin to imagine how hard the life of that mother of the autistic boy would be. I've a fair idea as my cousin has just completed his doctorate studies based on the disease, but I haven't lived a day in those shoes.
Yeah, that's why I'm a little torn (because it's only one side of the story, and because the mother's main issue seems to be the "attitude" as opposed to anything they actually said). True about it being more likely to have beer spiltSome people are so entrenched in their own BS they forget how to be understanding and compassionate. But this is only one side of the story. I reckon you've more chance of some drongo slopping a filthy midstrength beer on you at the footy.
Yeah, perhaps not, which is why I said that wondered if the woman/her daughter have issues of their own!
However, if the mother of the autistic child took the trouble to explain that he had just learnt to use the cup, she could've also explained that he has autism. I also wonder if she either misheard, or if the other woman will claim that she did (since the comments were only "muttered")
Yeah, perhaps not, which is why I said that wondered if the woman/her daughter have issues of their own!
However, if the mother of the autistic child took the trouble to explain that he had just learnt to use the cup, she could've also explained that he has autism. I also wonder if she either misheard, or if the other woman will claim that she did (since the comments were only "muttered")
I agree. I found it interesting that some FB comments were from people who also claimed to be parents of children with special needs, and they made the suggestions of swapping seats, or approaching things in another way . Couldn't help agreeing withthem.
Yeah, that's why I'm a little torn (because it's only one side of the story, and because the mother's main issue seems to be the "attitude" as opposed to anything they actually said). True about it being more likely to have beer spilt
They'll probably shorten as the week progresses. Could really trouble the Hawks' backline.Are the crows really paying that much!?! I'm chucking a $50 on it, that's awesome value!
"WTF WEST COAST WHY GET RID OF THE CURRENT HOME JUMPER THE NEW WINGS SUCK BRING BACK TRIPANEL."Going to complain to WA Today; people making stupid complaints about the Eagles is triggering for me. I should be able to browse the internet without seeing things that inadvertently upset me.
but I also think writing an open letter is a passive aggressive , unhelpful way of dealing with the issues
Yep exactly! Autism (like many other conditions) is invisibleI think thats the bit that was missing. I'm sure if the lady explained to the other patron that her son had a disability then I'm sure she would have reacted differently. Given that football is surrounded by emotion to begin with i'm sure the patron was just wrapped up in the game and the incident without really putting two and two together.
All good, I didn't take it that way. Though actually, perhaps this article is a good example of both of those at onceSorry I've read my post back, it sounds pretty blunt like I'm coming after you. We agree on most points about that article. Just a little sick of people either getting disproportionately offended over nothing or not being genuine and accepting of real situations and circumstances. The world's gone mad haha.
I wonder if the family will end up with extra tickets to another game as a gesture of goodwill - I'd be ok with thisThe club has been contacted about this but I dont expect much can come of it. Surely the people sitting in those seats have heard the story. They are either deeply embarrassed or planning public retribution.
I think that lady's son posts on here
Yeah, exactly. And because of the way she's approached it, it's not having that effect on me (in fact, I feel a little less sorry for her than I otherwise would have, because of the approach she took) .By airing her offence out in a public forum she is trying to get other people offended on her behalf. I also suggest that her passive aggressiveness is an attempt to make her "transgressor" feel shitty about the whole situation which is pretty dicky considering it could have been resolved by a simple explanation or better yet by just ignoring the whole thing. While it must be very hard for her and I sympathies I think this article is more about her than her son. Call me an arseh*le just the way I see it.
Can't imagine how something so irrelevant could get printed in a professional newspaper. I know Perth is sort of a fishbowl but does anyone seriously consider the crap in that story 'important'?Did we all see this shite?
Probably the same muppets who see racism where there isn't anyCan't imagine how something so irrelevant could get printed in a professional newspaper. I know Perth is sort of a fishbowl but does anyone seriously consider the crap in that story 'important'?
Can't imagine how something so irrelevant could get printed in a professional newspaper. I know Perth is sort of a fishbowl but does anyone seriously consider the crap in that story 'important'?
Peaking too early and will burn and crash in the finals against teams other than Richmond. It's better this way for the lols.Cant knock norf they are going as good as any. They were a dangerous side last year, beat us, made us look silly in q1 of the prelim. They will be around the mark.
Waite and brown can clunk them goldy is a gun, have an honest midfield and the 2 biggest cheaters in the game in harvey and thomas.