Oppo Camp Non Eagles Discussion Thread

Would nick Robertson be an upgrade on Lucas,mcginnity and co if he wanted to come home?

Sent from my E6653 using Tapatalk

Brace yourselves

The Taberner threads on the main board are coming

Would nick Robertson be an upgrade on Lucas,mcginnity and co if he wanted to come home?

Oh god no, A grade spud.

If there was a thing id be cancelling his WA citizenship to ensure he can't come home.

Was actually hoping we would draft him,from memory we got karps instead

Haven't been impressed with his disposal or decision making. Sideways move from Lucas / McGinnity IMO, just more deadwood with limited upside.

Not sure, but a Trump seems to fool an idiot :p

(Not implying I'm a Clinton fan either)
Political. I like it.

Although considering we have our own election in less than a month it's kinda sad that I haven't heard anything about Australian politics in the media. (Although I don't watch TV, and rarely listen to radio so maybe I'm in the minority).

Why not this year?
Missing half their leadership team, have no decent ruck and consider Redpath as a premiership winning key forward.
Haven't won a final in 5 or 6 years.
It's rare for a team to win one without a ruck or forward and especially if they haven't at least won a final the year before.

2 games against Geelong, one against Sydney away and one against the Kangas. They are primed to finish top 4.
Then they play Hawks, Sydney, Us at the G or away and they're stuffed. Best result would be a first final against North, who are still a more hardened experienced team then them.

Political. I like it.

Although considering we have our own election in less than a month it's kinda sad that I haven't heard anything about Australian politics in the media. (Although I don't watch TV, and rarely listen to radio so maybe I'm in the minority).
Well in that case, consider me in the minority too...I'm political insofar as I have limited faith in even the most genuine and well-meaning politicians (another minority) being able to effect positive change.

Anyway, the footy. Glad I didn't change my tip away from Fremantle. Brisbane are making them look good.

lol commentator on the radio cutting sick at Brisbane rn

"THAT IS PUTRID BRISBANE, THAT IS NOT AFL STANDARD, **** YOU BRISBANE GO HOME"

lol "to say they look like the Suns and Giants in their first seasons, would be a disservice to the two expansion clubs"

Duggan over Weller is looking better all the time :oops:

Leppa to be sacked this week, watch Brisbane come out and play well against us now! :drunk:
I'm not sure they can cos he still has 18 months to go and who else would touch them apart from maybe bomber Thompson.

BTW I reckon we'd still do them in by heaps even if they do.