Oppo Camp Non-Essendon Thread X

• Thread starter Thread starter Doss

Heretier Lumumba to quit Collingwood

Collingwood is likely to part ways with premiership player Heritier Lumumba after he criticised the club for not acting on a homophobic slur and after a series of intense discussions in recent weeks have now broken down.

Lumuba recently challenged Collingwood over a graffiti'd advertising poster in the players' rooms of Scott Pendlebury and Dayne Beams which the player said was homophoboic and should not have been tolerated by the club.

http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-news/heretier-lumumba-to-quit-collingwood-20140904-10cmw1.html

**** it, let's just this adopt this as our away strip and be done with it:

HawksGuernsey.jpg

It never gets less hideous, no matter how many times I see it.

Diamonds? ****ing diamonds?

God almighty. Somebody take away his hall monitor rights. The most precious person in the game, and that's saying something. I thought the "Les" incident was the limit, but this surpasses that. Can't stand the bloke.

We should pick him up.

Was an essendon supporter as a kid is a shit head but ok player wouldn't mind picking him up we need an umpires pet

Only if he changes his name back to Harry O can't be ****ed pronouncing that other shit

God almighty. Somebody take away his hall monitor rights. The most precious person in the game, and that's saying something. I thought the "Les" incident was the limit, but this surpasses that. Can't stand the bloke.

We should pick him up.

Wrong answer.

Sanctimonious little campaigner.

Get the f*ck out of the game if you can't take things in your stride. Flog.

on one hand, if someone at the club has wrote that onto the picture, it's pretty immature and deserving of some sort of punishment as it's pretty clearly unacceptable. but hes almost certainly pushing it too hard.

counter argument: He wrote it himself so he could have something to be faux morally outraged at

If the report is true.. about what was written on the poster.. then I think storm, teacup really. I am quite vocal about calling out casual racism and casual homophobia.. but really.. sometimes it has to be handled in proportion to the incident.

Perhaps a chat with the playing group.. a simple statement by the leadership group that it was inappropriate and then move on.

I seriously hate him as a player and his faux outrage is pathetic really. You are not a UN delegate.. you are a footy player.. fair dinkum.

Do not want under any circumstances at the Bombers.

I'm a very big proponent of the idea that casual racism, sexism or homophobia needs to be treated seriously.

But, if the reports are correct, if he's seriously taken that much offence at that...then Horatio Lambburger is just looking for excuses to be outraged.

Could Lumumba use that no clause agreement which is the flavour of the month ? Unsafe workplace and all that.

He'd fit right in at the Power with the equally sanctimonious Kochie. Their combined outrage over the injustices and evil in the AFL, and society in general, would be a powerful force.

**** it, let's just this adopt this as our away strip and be done with it:

View attachment 77890

It never gets less hideous, no matter how many times I see it.

Diamonds? ******* diamonds?

Has to be the worst jumper ever. Just think, someone had to design that and, you'd assume, a committee agreed on using it! They had to be on LSD. ASADA to investigate.

Also, any players forced to wear that probably have grounds to have their contracts voided due to a failure in duty of care.

It took me 20 minutes this morning to work out how Lumumba could be offended by the tag on the poster because I was thinking ir referenced parties in New Orleans and Brasil. Took my wife to remind that there is Mardi Gras in Sydney as well, feeling stupid now...
Or maybe because he's an oversensitive flog