Resource Photos and videos from Shanghai

I have seen heaps of great photos from Shanghai itself and the game on social media and traditional media but sticking it in the middle of a thread, and which one of the threads didnt seem right. So I thought this thread could be where general photos from the game around Shanghai from social media PLUS people returning from their China expedition can put their pics in here.

Mr Gui deserves to have the first few given his outstanding contribution to the club. I reckon he will keep his stake in S. Kidman and co for 30+ years so we will have him as a partner for 30+ years.

One of the reasons Mr Gui took a liking to the game, he said, was that he saw 3 generations of family go to the game, grand father, father and son. Looks like there might have been 3 generations of Gui's at the game

1526821809859.jpg

32919036_10155861322573882_4737547664214720512_n.jpg

33057425_10155861322718882_3852294006167830528_n.jpg

32807430_10155861321288882_4988306520883068928_n.jpg

2639366d64efc50fa70c5ad6600bd8c9

DdekrQHVwAEGzmy.jpg

From NSW Supporter Group member Natalie has plenty on her twitter account

Ddnl6B2U8AATIWj.jpg

Locals and the travellers

DdiLWN2UwAAt-WY.jpg

Dddd0HUV4AA9woG.jpg

Love this old building at the northern end of the ground. I checked it out last year. Reminds me of those English cricket grounds that have appartments next to the ground and you can watch from your balcony. There is an Aussie flag on one. Dont know if its a combo hotel/apartments but its a great od building.

DdmQCNnU8AEfxtO.jpg

Ddb-jzUUQAAT3JI.jpg

Love this old building at the northern end of the ground. I checked it out last year. Reminds me of those English cricket grounds that have appartments next to the ground and you can watch from your balcony. There is an Aussie flag on one. Dont know if its a combo hotel/apartments but its a great od building.

Sorry REH, if you look closely that Aussie Flag is on a Flag Pole inside the stadium

The Chinese Ambassador to Alberton and our Club Ambassador having a kick and a catch with the locals

9632b1d84b7f9402ff0342c14270f1aa

ea09fd978978d6131ad29da9568f6978

31bfff116eff3540f88b6cb243eade35

528ef8beb7ef6afaaa299c9e480555d3

fisherman Bruce Tedham at the match

70a575d5684fc8a075f3b14923b6ac1a

There was an AFLX tournament played the next day at Jiangwan Stadium involving men's teams from around Asia and the kids in the Power Footy school program played games as well. ANS - Australian Nutrition and Sports - getting some branding straight away after their announcement on Friday.

33085422_2306284932717112_2741633631133892608_n.jpg

33140021_2306285259383746_5806794869363965952_n.jpg

33038966_2306285289383743_6144321570174140416_n.jpg

33167901_2306285249383747_552806245690507264_n.jpg

33207436_2306285709383701_1927908925370269696_n.jpg

Shanghai Tigers

32981060_2306284956050443_1744337977280036864_n.jpg

Darren Whitefield Vice President of AFL Asia, was president, is based in Hong Kong is a south Aussie and Port fan. Was president of the South China AFL in 2014-16. Lockhart Road have you had dealings with him?

Darren is on the right, already got an ANS sponsored jumper on. "With Ben IC14 International Cup Overall Best Player (From USA now Vietnam)"

33120364_2306285699383702_7200230934774284288_n.jpg

32951078_2306286149383657_5620733475897212928_n.jpg

Affirmative. Darren is with Cathay Pacific, made the first co-operative move with them in 2014, and has been a member of the PAFC China Advisory Group.

In one of the earlier photos showing occupants of the VIP seats in the main stand there is Allan Zeman of LKF Group, Hong Kong, sitting behind Steve Marshall who is now his focus with regard to the redevelopment of Cleland Wildlife Park. It is not how many turn up to a footy match, it is the quality and clout of those who do.

Affirmative. Darren is with Cathay Pacific, made the first co-operative move with them in 2014, and has been a member of the PAFC China Advisory Group.

In one of the earlier photos showing occupants of the VIP seats in the main stand there is Allan Zeman of LKF Group, Hong Kong, sitting behind Steve Marshall who is now his focus with regard to the redevelopment of Cleland Wildlife Park. It is not how many turn up to a footy match, it is the quality and clout of those who do.

A zoom up from AAP photogropher, Zeman with Marshall and Ciobo.

The transcript isnt up yet, but in last Monday's 4 Corners story on the HSBC Allan Zeman was interviewed. When the GFC hit HSBC, the UK government offered to bail out HSBC and help recapitalize it, HSBC said no as they didn't want UK government controlling them and threatened to take them to court if they forced them to take the money. They didnt want to hand over control. So they went and talked to wealthy friends in HK who had made a fortune selling goods and services to China to invest in HSBC.

They offered 18 Billion Euro of shares to them. Zeman was interviewed and said when the bank was facing some problems, we had to help out. The share price was very low at the time. He said that most business people said the best thing was to take a share of the rights issue and those people that did, did very very well. The share price of HSBC shares has tripled since that investment.

If Zeman gets Cleland Wildlife Park $150m cable car and hotel and tourism project up, his Australian partner will be Lindsay Fox. Who is Lindsay Fox some may ask? He is an ex Saint Kilda player, Ex Saint Kilda president, and large Saint Kilda benefactor. So if Saints get a game in Shanghai next year you can make sure Fox will get the publicity machine working overtime to promote the game.

We have to somehow get some $$$ off Zeman and make sure we minimize how much he might give to his mate's team. Fox can fund the saints and Zeman can get on board our longer term China strategy.