• Horne-Francis

Votes: 227 92.7%
  • Callaghan

Votes: 13 5.3%
  • Other (please specify)

Votes: 5 2.0%

BRADY: Alright Jason. We love you, we're going to make you the #1 pick. We know you want it, we know we want you there. We're just asking - for the sake of keeping Collingwood and the Dogs on their toes, if Adelaide's media tries to get you to spill about your chances of going at #1, just keep the lips zipped, mouth shut, and you can cruise on home to an apartment in Curzon Street with that 10K NAB investment package, no problems. Capiche?

JHF: Absolutely Schnoz no worries.

JHF in front of media at a testing combine where he actively does as little as possible: North have told me they will take me at pick number one oh sh*t I mean they've said they're interested
I am ****ing ashamed at how long it took me to make this absolute piece of shit for a crappy joke. I should have known better than to try it myself and leave it to someone like Kangaroos4eva who can actually do this kinda thing.

jhf oh crap.jpg

I am ******* ashamed at how long it took me to make this absolute piece of sh*t for a crappy joke. I should have known better than to try it myself and leave it to someone like Kangaroos4eva who can actually do this kinda thing.

View attachment 1263685
Animated GIF

Horne-Francis looks like the most stand out number 1, I can recall. and that is with Daicos tearing it up. I am hoping Kangas also get Wanganeed-Milera. Add that to Davies-Uniacke and Coleman-Jones and you could be 1st team ever to have 4 hyphinated surnames at a centre bounce which would upset Dees fans.
Exciting times for you guys.

Horne-Francis looks like the most stand out number 1, I can recall. and that is with Daicos tearing it up. I am hoping Kangas also get Wanganeed-Milera. Add that to Davies-Uniacke and Coleman-Jones and you could be 1st team ever to have 4 hyphinated surnames at a centre bounce which would upset Dees fans.
Exciting times for you guys.

We should have kept Vickers-Willis. Could have had a hyphen on every line.

That's how we used to make mixed tapes. Listen to see if you can hear Brady tiptoe out of the room.

The old cam recorder guy in the back of the movies next to the bloke copping a gob off his misso, with little heads popping up randomly. Kids these days don’t know the real struggle.

The next upload from the club

Apart from the obvious strengths he showed in these highlights, a few things I liked:

1.Didn't turn his back on goal when lining up for his shot (then allowed him to spot up and hit his team mate in better posi).

2. On two of his behinds, the opposition players got in his face and started shoving him. He didn't flinch... didn't get caught up in it... didn't get sucked in. Kept a cool head and showed maturity

3. Happy to use his left foot - and did so effectively on several occasions in this clip.

Bloody rapt were getting this kid!

Hey mate - I've personally had Horne in a tier of his own for a while now, no one really got close to him at any stage. I don't rate Daicos or Darcy as highly as everyone else either as you'll see below.

RE: Horne - There was a period a couple of months ago where I was worried about there not being an obvious improvement in his game at SANFL level. The runs he'd put on the board over a 3 year stretch were enough for him to still be above others, but there was a sense in which the chasm between him and others was closing. Safe to say he's well and truly shown improvement in the last 4-5 games and has elevated his game.

Here's a top 30 I threw together in July. I don't have a running power rankings so I'd have to draw up another one to see how things have changed since this one. Main things I'd change is that Gibcus would be to the back end of the 2nd tier/start of 3rd tier. Hugh Jackson would drop into mid-late 20's, Rachele sneaks into the top 10 with Van Rooyen and Josh Ward just outside it, both getting ahead of Sonsie, Amiss and Draper.
Hey mate I was wondering if much has changed since this post?
I suppose there is not much footy to judge on recently.

Hey mate I was wondering if much has changed since this post?
I suppose there is not much footy to judge on recently.

I don't have a running top 30 that I adjust throughout the year as I'm not a huge believer in that being the best way to go about recruiting/scouting. But, I am more than happy to sit down and put a ~top 40 together for those interested.

You'd be surprised how much things can change, even with no games going on. Going back and re-watching footage can lead to more changes than you'd think!

I don't have a running top 30 that I adjust throughout the year as I'm not a huge believer in that being the best way to go about recruiting/scouting. But, I am more than happy to sit down and put a ~top 40 together for those interested.
I like the Tiers you use.
It makes options at each pick easier to understand.
Anything you have time for though works for me.

Hmmm, Wonder what it would take to prise Mr Greenwood from GC? Clearly he's a fantastic talent.
He actually has been really good since he went to GC.
He is a good solid tackling midfielder.
No superstar but a good foot soldier.

He actually has been really good since he went to GC.
He is a good solid tackling midfielder.
No superstar but a good foot soldier.
He was that kind of player at adelaide.
Was more that it didn't show through with the likes of the crouch bros and sloane sharing the midfield.
GC doesn't obviously have that and you see how good he is.
Keys is playing a similar role that greenwood did and you see how good he's been.

I just hope that we can pick up a player that can change the tide of momentum in a game and run hot for a good 10 minute stretch. I am trying to think of our last player to be able to do this...Petrie? Lindsay?

Zurhaar probably is the closest thing we have right now.

I am praying Horne-Francis can be that for us.

I just hope that we can pick up a player that can change the tide of momentum in a game and run hot for a good 10 minute stretch. I am trying to think of our last player to be able to do this...Petrie? Lindsay?

Zurhaar probably is the closest thing we have right now.

I am praying Horne-Francis can be that for us.

Daniel Wells could do this. I would argue Cunners can.

TT and LDU will be that type of player too.

You would say that cunners is just a consistent beast and will always get things done. While I would say that Cunners can do things few in the AFL can, I wouldn't say he is a mercurial match-winner, more of a consistent gun.

TT has had moments, LDU too. I don't think we have seen these two off the chain yet.

There was a time back in the 2013-2014 era where I thought that Ziebell would become this. I just remember a game against Collingwood/Geelong where I thought he had announced himself with big bombs from outside 50. There was a spectacle there. Unfortunately it didn't quite translate.

There's plenty of AFL footballers that have done it once, twice, or a couple of times in a career. I remember a Saints player called Jason Davenport who was never any better than handy kicky 4 or 5 in a quarter once. Players that do it multiple times per season over a career are rare gems indeed.

The amount of air time we are giving to a player we haven't drafted is bordering on sad now tbh. It's almost like they are hyping them up to trade the pick ~
To be fair what questions do you expect them to be answering when its the members asking the questions?
I have like 10 JHF questions.

Nah I mean our media team in general
That was a members Q&A. I'm not faulting the media team for answering our questions.
Our media team are awesome
It wont just be from us members.
Every interview they do with any media outlet will ask JHF questions.
Its part of being the number 1 pick.
CCJ is lucky he came in this year in a way.
Otherwise we would have 5 CCJ articles before next season.

Analysis Pick 1: Jason Horne-Francis vs rest of the field