Autopsy Autopsy vs Carlton - absolutely bashed the shit out of the Blues

Not often I say this but that was the funnest day I have had at the footy in a long long time.

Big crowd, heavily outnumbered and not being a replacement game it was almost like we were playing interstate.

Most of the North supporters around me were very reserved but the players never really let Carltons crowd become a factor.

But **** their supporter base would have to be one of the more entitled bunch of smartasses in the comp and its based off absolutely nothing.
It was almost as if it was meant to be an easy day at the footy for them and how dare we bring a contest. How dare we play well and get the 4 points.
Lek **** off. Seriously.

I hate * and love to knock off the Pies, but something about this mob makes me turn into a malicious campaigner and I love all the ****ing misery that is headed their way. All of it. Eat a bag of dicks you shitcampaigners

The feeling up to 3 quarter time is the feeling I reckon most felt in the 90's when we'd towel up teams for fun. Am I right Twinkletoes
Proud Emma Stone GIF

Indeed tazaa, just before we’d pull an all nighter celebrating with our oodles of surplus cash and bugger all debt. A little more reserved on that front today but no less satisfying! 👍
I assume I speak for a few that if I could have my time again - I'd be happy to live 1996 on loop.

Was at my clubs Ladies day but we had it on the TV and was able to give it right back to my Carlton mate.

Thank god I didn’t get to watch the fourth

So happy for the club and the boys, the tide is turning.

Sugar was watching when fox did the little recap, he had the slightest smile

Just watched replay, can confirm Patrick Cripps needs a larger pair of shorts

Just watched the replay, as annoying as it was to let them get closer in the last quarter the final 3 goals they got were the definition of junk time.

What was pleasing in the second and third quarters where we won the game was that we really punished turnovers and did not leave many goals at all out there which is our usual issue with wasteful forward 50 entries and poor finishing

Yep. The friendly stage, bordering on patronisation, is nicer than the hopelessness stage but their tolerance will be exhausted pretty quickly if we really get going. That's the good stuff, when that happens
Yes, a hawthorn supporting mate at work went from saying “I hope you guys beat them” before the game to “Well, you’ve drafted that many gun midfielders with first round picks, it was only a matter of time” after he checked the half time score.

At that point I said something like “Oh oh, here we coooome. Here weeee come again.”
He just laughed & said “Well it has been 25 years.”

He’s the type of guy that’s happy for us now but will ****ing hate it when we are beating them in an elimination final.
He’s ****ing entitled like a lot of Hawks supporters.

Nothing wrong with crying during a loss. My brother bawled his eyes out during the 98 grand final as a kid, went on to be an army sergeant. Having a certain degree of sensitivity is pretty damn masculine IMO.

I’m still shedding the odd tear due to PTSD from when the final siren sounded in the ‘94 prelim.

Ran into several Carlton supporting footy dads at junior footy today and all were full of praise for the way we outmuscled and outplayed them and most were glad this result should be the catalyst for changes at Princes Park.

I’m still shedding the odd tear due to PTSD from when the final siren sounded in the ‘94 prelim.

Ran into several Carlton supporting footy dads at junior footy today and all were full of praise for the way we outmuscled and outplayed them and most were glad this result should be the catalyst for changes at Princes Park.
74, 76, 78 as well.

Yep. The friendly stage, bordering on patronisation, is nicer than the hopelessness stage but their tolerance will be exhausted pretty quickly if we really get going. That's the good stuff, when that happens
This! The patronisation has been killing me for the last 5 years, well meaning for the most part, but gee I’ve had to bite my tongue at times. Can’t wait until we turn the corner and oppo supporters dislike us intensely once again

Our time will come.

Yes, it sure will. Finally watched the replay late last night (minus the fourth lol) and the thing that’s giving me a lot of joy at the moment is that we are really starting to play like a team and play for each other. Finally! The tackling, the one percenters, the picking each other off the deck, celebrating the first time goals, flying the flag. Some of our kids have composure beyond their years too. The 2nd and 3rd quarters were so good. Future is bright

100%

The last 5 years there is so much vented up
anger to release

It’s gonna be a ****in avalanche

Through this journey to the bottom basically everyone has had a go kicking us.

We get back to the top and I'll happily opt to sit among opposition fans and spew forth an absolutely plethora of shit towards them.

I will look forward to being outnumbered and obscene.

I don't want to be anyone's second side.

I want opposition fans to be salty before the ball is bounced.

I cannot wait for "you're only like that because the AFL gifted you the world"

Good, f*** you, you're gonna take the L either way.

A really solid, character building win. Could have been a great win, but in saying that, we already had what looked to be a great win vs the GoDees which in hindsight gave us nothing. This time however there was this hard edge to the side, which came from absolutely nowhere. FFS, where the hell did that come from? Other than Xerri and Parker I wasn't sure most of the side had this in them. To me it's the biggest thing to come out of this game. Is Clarko's genius finally coming to the fore? The standard has been set now. Line in the sand game, hopefully.

I have an innate dislike for Vic players who bail on interstate for Carlton.

Like they're especially turncoatish and take the soft option.

Cerra, Docherty (pre health issues), Saad (via ess).
It's been going on for years. Started in the 70's with Richmond Carlton and to a lesser extent Collingwood. They didn't give a shit about the zones, they'd just throw money at players to win them over. It's where the entitled attitude amongst their supporters has grown over the years. "How dare you beat us!" The odd thing is, the draft was brought in to eliminate the underhanded part, yet the AFL repeat the shit with Gold Coast and GWS, and the other still remains.

Autopsy Autopsy vs Carlton - absolutely bashed the shit out of the Blues