2nds Port Adelaide vs Glenelg - Round 1 @ Alberton

It can be his opinion until the end of time, but anyone that can't understand the port adelaide football club (there's only one) that played in the sanfl then entered the afl, is a dummy.
He's an actual port legend unlike the flogs running around now who are absolute pretenders.

Crows reserves system , streets ahead of us, is it the players, coaching system, we dont give a crap perhaps. Even historically with injuries there reserves structure holds up.

This was is 2013, but I can promise it's STILL Summos opinion.

I mean think of it, since he retired have you seen Summo at games or the club? I haven't.

Have you seen him be interviewed for the website? Nope.

Oh and here's another, my cousin works with Summo, when the magpies made the GF in 2019, Summo didn't even go! Nor was he invited by the club to go, or talk to the players pre match or ANYTHING!
What he says is spot on.

No offence man, but no they don't. I'm not trying to be an ass, but there's plenty of SANFL fans who despise the crows at SANFL level despite going for em at AFL level. The stereotype of all SANFL supporters who don't go for Port go for the crows is laughable.

I know a shit ton of Centrals supporters who barrack for Port, I know westies supporters who barrack for essendon, Bays supporters who barrack for Richmond (my dad was a Bays supporter who barracked for Fitzroy, my brother Bays supporter who barracks for Sydney) I know sturt supporters who barrack for Carlton.

Then I know SANFL fans who only follow SANFL.
Sorry just had to come in

I have a crows mate who barracks for Magpies and hates power

I knew someone like that, but they're dead now.

What he says is spot on.

What he says is fundamentally wrong. The Port Adelaide Football Club joined the AFL. We shouldn't be arguing this amongst ourselves.

This was is 2013, but I can promise it's STILL Summos opinion.

I mean think of it, since he retired have you seen Summo at games or the club? I haven't.

Have you seen him be interviewed for the website? Nope.

Oh and here's another, my cousin works with Summo, when the magpies made the GF in 2019, Summo didn't even go! Nor was he invited by the club to go, or talk to the players pre match or ANYTHING!
What am i even reading?

What he says is fundamentally wrong. The Port Adelaide Football Club joined the AFL. We shouldn't be arguing this amongst ourselves.
Of course it did. Ecause as as I know there was only one PAFC in existence when the licence was awarded in 1994. Anyone who suggests otherwise is either stupid or being mischievous.

It is deadset embarrassing and the fact that the magpies have been so poor for so long really only emphasises the poor leadership within the club and the poor development to lack of which comes back to the coaching. Something needs to change and I hope that WGT and George will enable this change.
It has to be either poor coaching/player development or poor list management! Hierarchy, whether they take responsibility or not, does not change this!

On SM-S711B using BigFooty.com mobile app

It has to be either poor coaching/player development or poor list management! Hierarchy, whether they take responsibility or not, does not change this!

On SM-S711B using BigFooty.com mobile app
You can cut the corners and just put it all down to poor management.
All the decisions and appointments all go back to the board.

I had an uncle the same, still alive, but he just fell out of love for the entire game and doesn't care about footy at all now.

I have to admit, I don't enjoy AFL at all unless I'm at the game, on TV I just find it so boring these days, the dire bland and no personality commentary doesn't help. But it's also just how the modern game is played that I find boring

Something has to be done there is no good talking this club is way past that. Somebody somewhere take a stand.
Tredrea has lost the voice he had now that he is under koch,s wing. He would have done more for port by rallying support from outside the establishment.
Hartlett coaching our reserve team just pathetic!
The SANFL mocking us on their facebook page.
View attachment 2265651
View attachment 2265654
They really do have a inferiority complex

I haven't troubled the few crows supporters I know through their last 7 years of total shit****ery, they seemed to be in a world of pain and were all giving up football now anyway.

But wow, win a couple of games and we lose a couple and they're suddenly very mouthy.

Adelaide beat West Adelaide by 95 points, didn't let them score a goal in the first 3 quarters.

West kicked 4 in the last and still lost the quarter.

Meanwhile at Port, backslapping for being close at half time.

At least West saved us from bottom spot.

2nds Port Adelaide vs Glenelg - Round 1 @ Alberton