Review Positives/negatives vs Adelaide [7pt win]

How bad were them clowns commentating?

Absolutely disgraceful.

Did anyone catch the name of the female goal umpire?

I missed it the 23 times that Hammer TM called her by her first name. Cretin

POS : Sugar had an IMPACT again, Jacks forward work, Browny did his bit again, Captain is regaining his touch, Luke and Levi very solid, Narni too, Goldy shaded Jacobs

Neg : Spuds brain fade, Tim Watsons special comments, along with Basil and Hamish gave me a migraine, Aaron Black still a fair way off acceptable form

Pos:
- Made the trip down with the Mrs. and brother. So happy!
- Kayne Turner. Is he, pound for pound, or toughest player? Good kid.
- Petrie was immense. Don't know if it showed on TV, but his effort was match winning
- JZ and Spitta are back in form at the right time
- Goldy on fire
- Grima had been so good since returning and with Spud in career best form and Thompson getting better, we look good down back.
- Blundstone is a great little stadium. So close to the action, even at the top of the Southern stand.

Neg:
- Still carrying a couple of players.
- We rush and play on into trouble too often.
- Handballing to stationary targets facing the wrong way with a player right on their tail!!!

Great win North

Great win, ecstatic but gotta ask.

How long can we still carry an out-of-form Aaron Black? He barely touches the ball and is super inaccurate in front of goal. Seems to have lost all confidence. Surely Mason Wood can provide the same if not better output than Black is at the moment.

Edit: He also doesn't have the defensive output of an out-of-form Petrie or Thomas would have

Great win, ecstatic but gotta ask.

How long can we still carry an out-of-form Aaron Black? He barely touches the ball and is super inaccurate in front of goal. Seems to have lost all confidence. Surely Mason Wood can provide the same if not better output than Black is at the moment.

Edit: He also doesn't have the defensive output of an out-of-form Petrie or Thomas would have

Yep, good, honest question that has to be asked. The biggest game for the club in years looms and we cant afford to carry anyone.

Wright cannot play another game for us. So many stupid mistakes, sick of sitting on the edge of my seat every time he gets the footy

In his defence who's idea was it to play him on Pod's? Would be giving up 2-3" and about 15 kg's.

pos: the entire southern stand letting pods know he is past his used by date

neg: why are post-menopause crow supporters near me so loud :mad:
I thought it was for his 'antics' with Spud earlier on. I know I went off my tree. (I'm getting very 'protective' of our boys these days.) Nice to be in the 'booing' majority for a change, although to their credit it was selective (Jpod), not every umpiring decision and attempt at goal, ala mindless bogan Weagles/Dockers fans.

Just on this, didn't Troy Pannell pick a good time to display his true North colours with the reversal and 50 against JPod?

I was in a pretty empty area (wtf, I thought it was meant to be 'sold out') and managed to get a father-son Crows combo 'moving on' after quarter time. The Dad, it seems, didn't like having his prejudices challenged.

Him: Thomas you ****ta
Me: I draw the line there mate (nttawwt)
Him: Mate, playing for fress is all he does, just watch.
Me: See how he lead those two Crows players under the ball for (Dish/Jack?) to mark? Didn't think so!
Him: He's a talented player, he doesn't need to do it.
Me: So, if you think he's a talented player, then logically you recognise that he doesn't only play for frees, right?
Me: [Start of second qtr] Where did you go (*******).

Wright cannot play another game for us. So many stupid mistakes, sick of sitting on the edge of my seat every time he gets the footy
Was put in a position none of us would envy today. Have never been his biggest fan but since coming back in has been solid. I respectfully beg to differ with your synopsis