Post your team thread V.2

chopper41, i like your team ...i have also gone with beams. rance, rich and currie for my emergencys....i think they are all going to get good game time early although i'm slightly unsure about beams...do you have a solid reason for putting him in or is it just a rough guess?

Here's my team guys, would love your comments...

Backline - Gilbee, Bock, C Cornes, Johncock, Malceski, Houlihan, Schoenmakers
Bench - A Rance, N Suban

Midfielders - Ablett, Bartell, Cross, Sewell, Gibbs, Rich
Bench - P Dangerfield, D Beams

Rucks - H McIntosh, M Jamar
Bench - T Vickery, D Currie

Forwards - B Harvey, Pavlich, Deledio, S Lucas, Veszpremi, S Higgins, C Yarran
Bench - J Grant, S Gumbleton

Cash in Bank $11 500

Jamar? Why oh why?Lucas is a bit over the hill and will take time to get back to any form.I like the Sewell selection.A risk taking team I believe. Good to be different!

My team version 10 +

Goddard, Newman, Gilbee, Bock, Houlihan, Grimes, Hill (Petrenko, Suban)
Ablett, Judd, Cross, Selwood, T Tuck, Rich (Beams, Robinson)
Cox, McIntosh (White, Jacobs)
Harvey, Pavlich, Deledio, J Riewoldt, Higgins, Hentschel, Ziebell (M Brown,Gumbleton)

25 k left over.

Any thoughts guys? I'm still not convinced on Bock, Could downgrade to Malceski I guess and Grimes upto Raines?Is McIntosh going to cut it?Cheers.

Jamar? Why oh why?Lucas is a bit over the hill and will take time to get back to any form.I like the Sewell selection.A risk taking team I believe. Good to be different!

My team version 10 +

Goddard, Newman, Gilbee, Bock, Houlihan, Grimes, Hill (Petrenko, Suban)
Ablett, Judd, Cross, Selwood, T Tuck, Rich (Beams, Robinson)
Cox, McIntosh (White, Jacobs)
Harvey, Pavlich, Deledio, J Riewoldt, Higgins, Hentschel, Ziebell (M Brown,Gumbleton)

25 k left over.

Any thoughts guys? I'm still not convinced on Bock, Could downgrade to Malceski I guess and Grimes upto Raines?Is McIntosh going to cut it?Cheers.

Yes mish will cut it, i have had him this whole time..but i had zeiball and rich starting, instead i downgraded them both and used that money to upgrade mish to hille. i think it will get me more points early asnd if i can find the right rookies i can make some more money and quickly. Bock is a gun and he showed it last yr, there is no reason why he cant continue his avg so its a good pick with no upside and no risk. leave grimes...i think raines is attracting alot of people and will not do much!

your team looks super strong in each position and you have made that possible by having 2 cheap players starting in each possi...i like that strategy as you will see.

my team:
Backs: goddard, gilbee, cornes, drummond, malceski, houlihan, hill (petrencko, rance)
Mids: Judd, Cross, Selwood, Wells, Haselby, Dangerfield (Beams, Robinson)
Rucks: Cox, Hille (Currie, trengrove)
Fwds: Pavlich, Richo, Deledio, Fev, Higgins, Skipworth, Walker (dick, brown)

I have lots of work to do with my 3 mid rookies, there are plenty out there and i just have to work out which 3 to start the season with. same goes for fwd rookies. My ruck rookies were white and cordy but i was forced to downgrade them so i could get in hille. well worth it i think as cox and hille very rarely miss games. so please let me know who i should giv the flick to and who i should bring in in regards to rookies cheers

Backs: Goddard Enright Newman Malceski Smith J. Raines Grimes (Suban Petrenko)

Midfielders: Ablett Judd Selwood J. Kerr Cotchin Rich (Beams Robinson)

Rucks: Cox Leuenberger (Bailey Currie)

Forwards: Harvey Pavlich Deledio Didak Higgins Krakouer Reid B. (Gumbleton Brown)

$16, 500 in the bank. Apart from the rucks I think I might be fairly happy.

The back 6 if they stay on the park should score well. The 7th will be whoever gets a game between Grimes, Petrenko and Suban as surely one or two of them should start round 1

I really liked Selwoods game against us and I think Ablett may stay forward and hopefully kick bags of goals and thus giving Selwood more time in the middle. Beams should start round 1 for sure. Apart from Cotchin I think they will all stay.

Obviously my weakest line but I really like my top end players across each line and I can really only do this by sacrificing something. I might downgrade Cox and allow an upgrade of Leuey to an Ottens.

There are so many decent cheap forwards that MIGHT explode so it really is a matter of choice and about 10K here and there to make a final decision but I like my forward line. Reid should get a start in round 1 and may play back/forward depending on the need so he should improve his price early.

Any thoughts?

^^^
I am a newbie at SC so take my comments/thoughts with a pinch of salt.

Backline looks good, although not sure about Smith (is he injured?)

Mids look good, although not sure about Cotchin as far as an injury concern.

Rucks are good.

Not convinced about Didak as a SC player. For his price I would have thought there might be better options (just my thoughts)

But overall a decent team I reckon.

My team is: (excluding bench players which will be suitable 94K players)

Backs: Fisher, Gilbee, Drummond, Cornes, Malceski, Raines, Hill

Mids: Ablett, Judd, Selwood, Gibbs, Higgins, Rich

Rucks: Cox, HMac

Fwds: Harvey, Deledio, ROK, Shippy, Krakeur, Hentschel, Yarran

How does this look? It is my first go at SC so I hope it is going to be competitive.

:)

Need your emergencies. Solid looking team nonetheless, only queries over HMac and Hentschel imo but you have to take a risk somewhere. Good job.

Thanks, I really appreciate the feedback. My emerg. players will no doubt change come rd1 (who's going to play), but at this stage they are:

Backs: Suban, Petrenko

Mids: Robinson, Beams

Rucks: White, Graham

Fwds: M. Brown, T. Walker

Are they ok so far?

Yep solid choices. You sure this is your first year :p

Beams and Suban probably won't play round one but still good things i reckon.

Yep solid choices. You sure this is your first year :p

Beams and Suban probably won't play round one but still good things i reckon.

Thanks, I appreciate the compliment :) I have spent a lot of time on research (some people might even say I need to get a life LOL :D)

Looking forward to having a crack at SC and seeing how I go.

Cheers!!

Not bad mate...

Shoenmakers won't play too much this year so I def wouldnt start him on the field...
The risk on taking Johncock could be awesome if he fires again... massive risk but thats what this game is all about... in saying that i think you need a big gun in the backline..

Anyway just my thoughts on your side.. i like it mate..

Can I get yours or someones thoughts on mine...?

BACKS;
Goddard, Fisher, Drummond, C.Cornes, Malceski, Raines, Grimes
(Hill, Suban)

MIDS;
Bartel, Judd, Corey, Foley, Hasleby, Rich
(Beams, Robinson)

RUCKS;
Cox, Hille
(J White, J Spencer)

FORWARDS;
Pavlich, Chapman, Houlihan, Veszpremi, Skipworth, Krakouer, Higgins
(Ziebell, Mitchell Brown)

------

I've swapped schoenamakers for petrenko..about all i can afford :S

loving your ruck line.... i had them both but decided to downgrade to get ablett and bartell instead... you can't go wrong with cox and hille as long as they don't get injured

your teams looking good mate, should make some good cash of your rookeis if everything works out how i think it will!

Thanks, I really appreciate the feedback. My emerg. players will no doubt change come rd1 (who's going to play), but at this stage they are:

Backs: Suban, Petrenko

Mids: Robinson, Beams

Rucks: White, Graham

Fwds: M. Brown, T. Walker

Are they ok so far?

Robinson from carlton? Do you think he has more of a chance than playing than patrick dangerfield? if so, why?

everyone seems to be on M Brown, is he looking a definate for round one or just a hopeful? i'm considering trading gumby for him.

good team for a first year mate...the first year i did it my team was terrible...

Robinson from carlton? Do you think he has more of a chance than playing than patrick dangerfield? if so, why?

everyone seems to be on M Brown, is he looking a definate for round one or just a hopeful? i'm considering trading gumby for him.

good team for a first year mate...the first year i did it my team was terrible...

the good thing about robinson is that you will be able to know if he is playing before lockout

everywhere i see says that m brown will be playing

atm my emgs are
peterenko, suban
beams, robinson - with anthony on the field
graham, pyke
mbrown, sidebottom

have 40k in bank so could upgrade beams/robinson/mbrown/sidebottom to ziebell but i dono if its worth it. beams or robinson would probably be the choice. really appreciate thoughts on that.

Ok.. Here goes - first time SC. Thoughts appreciated...

B: B.GODDARD S.FISHER C.CORNES
N.MALCESKI R.HOULIHAN A.RAINES S.HILL
(J.GRIMES, J.PETRENKO)

C: G.ABLETT C.JUDD D.RICH
S.PENDLEBURY J.SELWOOD T.TUCK
(M.ROBINSON, D.BEAMS)

R: D.COX H.McINTOSH
(A.GRAHAM, J.SPENCER)

F: B.HARVEY M.PAVLICH B.DELEDIO
J.REIWOLDT S.HIGGINS H.SKIPWORTH
(M.BROWN, M.THORP)

Ok.. Here goes - first time SC. Thoughts appreciated...

B: B.GODDARD S.FISHER C.CORNES
N.MALCESKI R.HOULIHAN A.RAINES S.HILL
(J.GRIMES, J.PETRENKO)

C: G.ABLETT C.JUDD D.RICH
S.PENDLEBURY J.SELWOOD T.TUCK
(M.ROBINSON, D.BEAMS)

R: D.COX H.McINTOSH
(A.GRAHAM, J.SPENCER)

F: B.HARVEY M.PAVLICH B.DELEDIO
J.REIWOLDT S.HIGGINS H.SKIPWORTH
(M.BROWN, M.THORP)

I think that's a very well balanced team with the weakest area being the backline. I think that it's slightly risky having Malceski, Houlihan, Raines and Hill starting on the ground but then again the risks you take may help seperate you from the others. Every other area of the team is solid but I would look at maybe slightly upgrading a Malceski or Raines.

My team version 4

Backline:
Hodge, Goddard, Fisher, Drummond, Mundy, Houlihan, Grimes (Hill, Suban)

I think Mundy is going to be a steal at that price and for some reason I just can't get rid of Hodge, I simply can't.

Midfield:
Bartel, Judd, S. Burgoyne, Gibbs, Wells, L. Anthony (Otten, Beams)

Only 'real' concern is on the starting rookie but I'm also taking a big risk on Burgoyne and Wells.

Ruck:Cox, Luenberger (Graham, Spencer)

With Charman having an interrupted pre-season and Luey taking the no. 1 ruck spot and doing very well I think this is justified.
Forwards:
Deledio, Chapman, Richardson, Higgins, Skipworth, Krakouer, Walker (M. Brown, Thompson)

Fairly weak but all the 'keepers' can rack up huge scores, so I'll just pray that the others hold their own for a while.

$4,200 remaining. Any criticism is welcome.

My team version 4

Backline:
Hodge, Goddard, Fisher, Drummond, Mundy, Houlihan, Grimes (Hill, Suban)

I think Mundy is going to be a steal at that price and for some reason I just can't get rid of Hodge, I simply can't.

Midfield:
Bartel, Judd, S. Burgoyne, Gibbs, Wells, L. Anthony (Otten, Beams)

Only 'real' concern is on the starting rookie but I'm also taking a big risk on Burgoyne and Wells.

Ruck:Cox, Luenberger (Graham, Spencer)

With Charman having an interrupted pre-season and Luey taking the no. 1 ruck spot and doing very well I think this is justified.
Forwards:
Deledio, Chapman, Richardson, Higgins, Skipworth, Krakouer, Walker (M. Brown, Thompson)

Fairly weak but all the 'keepers' can rack up huge scores, so I'll just pray that the others hold their own for a while.

$4,200 remaining. Any criticism is welcome.

Not bad. Not bad. Mundy is a unique pick no doubt but i think you are seeing something that is either not there or only you can see;) I had the same problem with Hodge, he looks so damn good in the side....but the way i see it is that he will look even better when he his price tag starts with a 5 not a 6 during the year:thumbsu: Plus if you downgrade Hodge you could, say for example, upgrade Leuenberger to sum1 like ottens. Anyways, i think you have a nice balance and a fairly different team to most others - a good thing.

My team:

Backs: B.Goddard, C.Newman, L.Gilbee, C.Cornes, R.Houlihan, A.Raines, S.Hill (J.Grimes, J.Petrenko)

Mids: G.Ablett, J.Bartel, C.Judd, R.Griffen, P.Hasleby, D.Rich (D.Beams, L.Anthony)

Rucks: D.Hille, B.Ottens (J.White, A.Graham)

Fwds: B.Harvey, B.Deledio, P.Chapman, S.Higgins, N.Krakouer, T.Hentschel, J.Ziebell (C.Yarran, M.Brown)

Im fairly stoked with this side tbh. I know the forward line is fairly risky but i think there is some serious potential there. If one of the players happens to be dropped then i have 2 fairly reliable reserves in Brown and Yarran who should both play the bulk of games for their respective sides.
Anyhoo, Thoughts???

Not bad. Not bad. Mundy is a unique pick no doubt but i think you are seeing something that is either not there or only you can see;) I had the same problem with Hodge, he looks so damn good in the side....but the way i see it is that he will look even better when he his price tag starts with a 5 not a 6 during the year:thumbsu: Plus if you downgrade Hodge you could, say for example, upgrade Leuenberger to sum1 like ottens. Anyways, i think you have a nice balance and a fairly different team to most others - a good thing.

My team:

Backs: B.Goddard, C.Newman, L.Gilbee, C.Cornes, R.Houlihan, A.Raines, S.Hill (J.Grimes, J.Petrenko)

Mids: G.Ablett, J.Bartel, C.Judd, R.Griffen, P.Hasleby, D.Rich (D.Beams, L.Anthony)

Rucks: D.Hille, B.Ottens (J.White, A.Graham)

Fwds: B.Harvey, B.Deledio, P.Chapman, S.Higgins, N.Krakouer, T.Hentschel, J.Ziebell (C.Yarran, M.Brown)

Im fairly stoked with this side tbh. I know the forward line is fairly risky but i think there is some serious potential there. If one of the players happens to be dropped then i have 2 fairly reliable reserves in Brown and Yarran who should both play the bulk of games for their respective sides.
Anyhoo, Thoughts???

yeah i like it but i do think there might be to many first year players are not enough depth
i think that the backline struggles a bit

this is my side after a million changes

Goddard, C. Cornes, Lockyer, Ellis, Adcock, Malcheski, Raines (Suban, Dawson)

Judd, Corey, Mclean, Bateman, Kerr, Rich (Dangerfield, Davernport)

Ottens, McIntosh (Sellar, Currie)

Pavlich, Delidio, S. Johnson, Roughead, Lucas, Higgins, Reid (Brown, Grant)

thoughts??

this is my side after a million changes

Goddard, C. Cornes, Lockyer, Ellis, Adcock, Malcheski, Raines (Suban, Dawson)

Judd, Corey, Mclean, Bateman, Kerr, Rich (Dangerfield, Davernport)

Ottens, McIntosh (Sellar, Currie)

Pavlich, Delidio, S. Johnson, Roughead, Lucas, Higgins, Reid (Brown, Grant)

thoughts??

Not too bad, you've got some interesting choices in McLean, Bateman and Roughead that might pay off (or might not!) which makes for a different team than usual on here. However, Ellis is a doubtful starter for round one, but with the looks of your list you should have some $$$ left over to upgrade him to a gun. Nice work.

This is how I'm looking at the moment...

Backs: L. HODGE, B. GODDARD, L. GILBEE, C. CORNES, A. RAINES, J. GRIMES, S. HILL (SUBAN, PETRENKO)

Mids: G. ABLETT, C. JUDD, B. GIBBS, D. KERR, T. TUCK, D. RICH (BEAMS, ROBINSON)

Rucks: D. COX, H. McINTOSH (SPENCER, GRAHAM)

Forwards: L. FRANKLIN, B. DELEDIO, P. CHAPMAN, C. RIOLI, S. HIGGINS, H. SKIPWORTH, J. ZIEBELL (WALKER, BROWN)

I'm not keen on starting three rookies and it's Ziebell who i'm most likely to swap. But who to downgrade (and who to downgrade to) is the big question at the moment.

Thanks.

hi first time supercoach player - any feedback would be helpful

BACKS:
S. Fisher, H Shaw, N Bock, N Malceski, D Wojinski, C Cornes, A Raines
(M Egan, C Wilson)

MIDFIELD:
C Judd, J McVeigh, B Cousins, S Mitchell, S Higgins, D Rich
(S Sidebottom, P Dangerfield)

RUCK:
D Hille, M Kreuzer (T Walsh, J Tippett)

FORWARDS:
M Pavlich, L Franklin, D Bradshaw, A Davey, B Fevola, R Houlihan, S Gumbleton. (J Ziebell, S Wright)

Hi everyone.. once again i have played around with my team... if anyone has any advice i would love to hear it.. Cheers

Backs: B.Goddard, C.Newman, H.Shaw, C.Cornes, J.Grimes, N.Malceski, S.Hill
Emerg: N.Suban, A.Rance

Mids: C.Judd, A.Cooney, J.Selwood, B.Gibbs, P.Hassleby, D.Rich
Emerg: D.Beams, P.Dangerfield

Rucks: D.Hille, H.Macintosh
Emerg: J.Seller, D.Currie

Forwards: B.Harvey, M.Pavlich, R.Okeefe, B.Deledio, H.Skipworth, S.Higgins, J.Ziebell
Emerg: S.Sidebottom, M.Brown

Sorry i dibnt comment on last post but my advice probably would not be the best.. still learning! ;)

Hi everyone.. once again i have played around with my team... if anyone has any advice i would love to hear it.. CheersBacks: B.Goddard, C.Newman, H.Shaw, C.Cornes, J.Grimes, N.Malceski, S.HillEmerg: N.Suban, A.RanceMids: C.Judd, A.Cooney, J.Selwood, B.Gibbs, P.Hassleby, D.RichEmerg: D.Beams, P.DangerfieldRucks: D.Hille, H.MacintoshEmerg: J.Seller, D.CurrieForwards: B.Harvey, M.Pavlich, R.Okeefe, B.Deledio, H.Skipworth, S.Higgins, J.ZiebellEmerg: S.Sidebottom, M.BrownSorry i dibnt comment on last post but my advice probably would not be the best.. still learning! ;)
Solid team, not sure about Heath Shaw the opposition obsession with tagging him will continue this year meaning low scoring games.

Backs: Goddard,Waite,Mattner,C.Cornes,Drummond,Raines,Grimes (Hill,Petrenko)

Mids: Bartel,Judd,Selwood.J,Cousins,Haselby,Ziebell (Robinson,Beams)

Rucks: Hille,Maric (Jacobs,White)

Forwards:Franklin,Deledio,Fevola,Skipworth,Higgins,Krakouer,L.Hansen (Thompson,Ballantyne)

ok guys, one last question before i post my 'hopefully' final team....

simple question

1. Gumbleton or M Brown (which m brown is everyone talking about, geelong or eagles?)

2 I need two of P Dangerfield, D Beams or Robinson

I have about 16k in the bank but i'm down the bottom end of the barrell...theyre all emergencies but i have rich and yarran starting so would be nice to have most of my emergencies starting in the first week or two but i'm also looking as to who will make the most money overall.....

Also would my 16k be better used changing Jamar to kreuzer? or maybe will minson?

Backs: L. HODGE, B. GODDARD, L. GILBEE, C. CORNES, A. RAINES, J. GRIMES, S. HILL (SUBAN, PETRENKO)

Mids: G. ABLETT, C. JUDD, B. GIBBS, D. KERR, T. TUCK, D. RICH (BEAMS, ROBINSON)

Rucks: D. COX, H. McINTOSH (SPENCER, GRAHAM)

Forwards: L. FRANKLIN, B. DELEDIO, P. CHAPMAN, C. RIOLI, S. HIGGINS, H. SKIPWORTH, J. ZIEBELL (WALKER, BROWN)

I'm not keen on starting three rookies and it's Ziebell who i'm most likely to swap. But who to downgrade (and who to downgrade to) is the big question at the moment.

You've got a very, very similar structure to me... I personally would take the gamble on Ziebell, if not I would downgrade Rich to a rookie who is likely to get as many games as him (Swift?) and Kerr to somebody like Lovett, then trade Ziebell for somebody like Lucas. I'd personally leave it as is... not too keen on Rioli though.

Team edit 500:

Backs: Newman, H.Shaw, C.Cornes, J.Drummond, Adcock, Raines, Hill (Rance and Suban).
Midfield: Ablett (C), Selwood, K.Cornes, C.Knights, Higgins, Robinson (Anthony and Swift).
Ruck: Cox (VC) and Ottens (White and Trengove).
Forward: Harvey, Deledio, Richardson, Didak, J.Anthony, Skipworth, Ziebell (Gartlett and Walker).

Anthony is the only player I'm concerned about at the moment, I'm wondering if I should take somebody like Jack Reiwoldt instead? Otherwise I'm pretty happy with my team at the moment. Any feedback is welcome.

You've got a very, very similar structure to me... I personally would take the gamble on Ziebell, if not I would downgrade Rich to a rookie who is likely to get as many games as him (Swift?) and Kerr to somebody like Lovett, then trade Ziebell for somebody like Lucas. I'd personally leave it as is... not too keen on Rioli though.

Team edit 500:

Backs: Newman, H.Shaw, C.Cornes, J.Drummond, Adcock, Raines, Hill (Rance and Suban).
Midfield: Ablett (C), Selwood, K.Cornes, C.Knights, Higgins, Robinson (Anthony and Swift).
Ruck: Cox (VC) and Ottens (White and Trengove).
Forward: Harvey, Deledio, Richardson, Didak, J.Anthony, Skipworth, Ziebell (Gartlett and Walker).

Anthony is the only player I'm concerned about at the moment, I'm wondering if I should take somebody like Jack Reiwoldt instead? Otherwise I'm pretty happy with my team at the moment. Any feedback is welcome.

Backs : got a few risks in there im not so sure about heath shaw didnt really have a very good pre season and cant seem to be able to shake a tag, cornes will be injury prone, drummond will either be a superstar supercoacher this year or wont get many good scores and adcock hasnt been scoring well in the pre season

Midfield: i see youve had to go with a few cheapies at the end there becuase youve included ablett but if he keeps going like he is hell probably make up for those cheapies and this year i think selwood will score massive to

Rucks: strong, i wouldnt change it

Forwards: i like the forward line aswell i wouldnt go mucking around with it

overall strong side if you do a bit of work on that backline:thumbsu:

Backs : drummond will either be a superstar supercoacher this year or wont get many good scores and adcock hasnt been scoring well in the pre season

I thought adcock did ok. Had a ripper qtr in the nab cup, scored 65, though lions folks tell me that he would score better in the backline rather than in the guts. I think he has appeal, but am looking at firrito...

drummond is clearly the quarterback. Sides will work this out and try to hurt him

I have posted this before but Spencer is a rookie so unless another Melb ruckman gets a long term injury( tempting fate arent I..lol) he may not play for a while , meesen is a better option if you are looking for cheap ruckman

I did put the hex on..lol

Jamar on LTI , Spencer elevated