Opinion Posts That Don't Deserve a Thread (Random Opinion or Questions)

Yeah all good dude. Gettin belted in a GF then gettin that isn't ideal but we live & learn ey? I feel like I learnt a very good lesson that day on how not to act after a win. Hope he tries to get a job off me 1 day.

exactly. its hard in the moment not to get fired up but i reckon if he has any kind of conscience he wakes up the next day regretting his actions.

A Hawthorn fan with a conscience?

After a 16-month wait, I picked up this on Friday afternoon...

Then got to watch us turn North back into #LOLNORF

Went to the Casino last night and walked away up for a change.

About to take the Mustang for a burn into the City shortly.

Turning into a pretty good weekend overall.
(Had no idea where to post this, just wanted to share ;))

Bastard :p

Nice! needs some white gt stripes to make it a swanmobile

i just waited 3 months for our new mazda. how the hell you waited 16 months is beyond me. id go insain! actually a mate of mine just ordered the 499kw herrod mustang. 18 months!!

Been almost 31 years since I moved out here and left my Mustang behind in the USA.
16 months although not ideal was not too bad considering.

She's well worth the wait. Very impressive range of options, new irs so handles great and some world class safety features (might come in handy....)

Only problem is the Mrs loves it too and wants an equal share of driving time!

Beautiful. Please tell me that you went for the V8 manual?

V8 but wife can't drive a manual and had to compromise on an auto. (Need a driver if I have a few beers)

Sports shift and a track mode that changes the gearing make the loss more palatable.

Boss has the V8 manual in dark metallic blue with silver stripes almost here too.

Yeah all good dude. Gettin belted in a GF then gettin that isn't ideal but we live & learn ey? I feel like I learnt a very good lesson that day on how not to act after a win. Hope he tries to get a job off me 1 day.
I actually found the Hawkes supporters surprisingly good that day. That said, they are normally terrible.

Not really media but I co-run this site and our Swans are currently having an amazing defensive season (in terms of socres and goals conceded per inside 50)

https://hurlingpeoplenow.wordpress....y-and-adelaide-tracking-for-historic-seasons/

It's a great site, the level of analysis is impressive. At first it seems a little counter-intuitive that our defence is rated so highly given many on the board perceive our defence to be our weakest area, but I think it can be explained by the quality of the inside 50s we allow our opposition to have. I have noticed a change in our game plan this year where we seem to be working hard to prevent the opposition from getting quality inside 50 entries to dangerous spots. We seem to be focused on putting pressure on the opposition kick going in to the 50 in order to protect our backline, because let's face it with good delivery coming in they would get beaten one on one more often than not as we saw against the Crows. We seem happy to concede hurried kicks out wide as these are relatively easy for our defenders to cover. Given the famed work rate of our midfield it's not hard to see why this strategy has been working. I will say that a fit Mitchell is absolutely crucial to this game plan being effective as it takes some of the pressure off JPK and Hanners.

One question I had about the team ratings, do you have the correlations between your ratings and the end of season measures of team success? I'd be curious to see how the ratings compare to the other game statistics in terms of their correlation with team success, something like this table from an earlier post, if it's not too difficult to do.

imageca39f2ca2fa71b.jpg

You should come on to our podcast to do a weekly review!

It's a great site, the level of analysis is impressive. At first it seems a little counter-intuitive that our defence is rated so highly given many on the board perceive our defence to be our weakest area, but I think it can be explained by the quality of the inside 50s we allow our opposition to have. I have noticed a change in our game plan this year where we seem to be working hard to prevent the opposition from getting quality inside 50 entries to dangerous spots. We seem to be focused on putting pressure on the opposition kick going in to the 50 in order to protect our backline, because let's face it with good delivery coming in they would get beaten one on one more often than not as we saw against the Crows. We seem happy to concede hurried kicks out wide as these are relatively easy for our defenders to cover. Given the famed work rate of our midfield it's not hard to see why this strategy has been working. I will say that a fit Mitchell is absolutely crucial to this game plan being effective as it takes some of the pressure off JPK and Hanners.

One question I had about the team ratings, do you have the correlations between your ratings and the end of season measures of team success? I'd be curious to see how the ratings compare to the other game statistics in terms of their correlation with team success, something like this table from an earlier post, if it's not too difficult to do.

imageca39f2ca2fa71b.jpg

We use MAFL's correlations there as part of our justification for the strong focus on inside-50s. Inside-50s line up pretty well with success and by extension so must the ability to use them to score, or defend them from scoring.

Since 1998 premiers all end up over 105% in total rating, most of the runners-up likewise. Nearly all of them end up over 100% on all three measures - Sydney 2005 offence was an exception - and the others are near misses at nearly at 100% also.

Basically the teams rated well over 100% generally end up top 4. This year is unusual for the number of sides currently hovering about that mark.

imageca39f2ca2fa71b.jpg

WADR, who has time to look at that shit, The Swans are going well, that's all that matters

Thanks for your feedback, I have moved this out of the media thread as I thought it fit better here.

Dare I ask, WADR?

Thanks for your feedback, I have moved this out of the media thread as I thought it fit better here.

Dare I ask, WADR?

Something to do with putting a ring on it

Should Sydney consider making a play for Zac Tuohy? Ooc and surprised to read he is only 26. Has a booming kick.

Would love him at the Swans but he will definitely stay...the passion he has for the Blues is pretty obvious.

Dare I ask, WADR?
What a dumb report/reply/response

I actually found the Hawkes supporters surprisingly good that day. That said, they are normally terrible.

Really? 2014 GF? They were at their absolute obnoxious best everywhere I went that day. Worst day at the footy ever by a fair margin.

I stood outside Gate 4 with my wife after the game waiting for some mates who were in a different part of the ground and just copped mouthfuls of bile from Hawk flog after Hawk flog. COLA, Buddy, the full gamut of anti-Sydney shit was spewing forthwith. They are shocking in defeat, but worse in victory. Campaigners...

Opinion Posts That Don't Deserve a Thread (Random Opinion or Questions)