Preliminary Final Tickets...

• Thread starter Thread starter kimirocks

musha_13 said:
If they want to play at Telstra Stadium in Sydney that match must be on Friday Night, as the NRL play there Saturday Night.

I don't think they will have Friday & Saturday Night, to much gap a day can be vital, so that leaves us with Saturday Afternoon.

Just give Andy D a call at the AFL and ask him, it’s not like he has done anything in the last 12 months:D

musha_13 said:
If they want to play at Telstra Stadium in Sydney that match must be on Friday Night, as the NRL play there Saturday Night.
Hmmmmm...
musha_13 said:
I don't think they will have Friday & Saturday Night, to much gap a day can be vital, so that leaves us with Saturday Afternoon.
I think the stated plan is to play both games on Saturday. Remmeber there was controversy in previous years about one GF team having an extra day to prepare.

Also if both PF opponents are from Perth, they would surely have to have both games on Saturday, again for fairness. The only way I can see them justifying a Friday night game PF is if the Bulldogs or Melbourne get up - and even then, this would give the winner of the Friday night game an extra day's break before the GF.

If what you say about the NRL is true (source?) then that makes it interesting. Good for Adelaide IMHO if our game is Saturday night rather than day. All things being equal I reckon the AFL would want the Sydney game to be at night.

crows98 said:
Just give Andy D a call at the AFL and ask him, it’s not like he has done anything in the last 12 months:D

Good Call:thumbsu::p

The Herald Sun also had a friday night match for the swans penciled in in their finals chart as well with an 8pm start. Our match just said Saturday.

musha_13 said:
Good Call:thumbsu::p

The Herald Sun also had a friday night match for the swans penciled in in their finals chart as well with an 8pm start. Our match just said Saturday.
I went to afl.com to see if there was any info.

The finals / ticket info on afl.con is still for last week's games.

As KG would say....

Unnnnnnnn-beleeebabbble!

:D :rolleyes:

arrowman said:
I went to afl.com to see if there was any info.

The finals / ticket info on afl.con is still for last week's games.

As KG would say....

Unnnnnnnn-beleeebabbble!

:D :rolleyes:
That could be the only problem going over there, I will have to listen to that rabble:D

Even I as an Adelaide supporter find them biased and irritating.

It looks like I won't be able to listen the Rex.

musha_13 said:
Sorry to ask another question.

What are the valid concessions over there?

Student passes
High School, TAFE (same as the Vic equivalent), and University
unemployed, pension. would there be any more.

But you need to show your pass at the gate.

Is that what you mean? :rolleyes:

crows98 said:
Student passes
High School, TAFE (same as the Vic equivalent), and University
unemployed, pension. would there be any more.

But you need to show your pass at the gate.

Is that what you mean? :rolleyes:
Yep, thats good.

Just making sure :thumbsu:

musha_13 said:
That could be the only problem going over there, I will have to listen to that rabble:D

Even I as an Adelaide supporter find them biased and irritating.

It looks like I won't be able to listen the Rex.

You can get MMM with ABBA, Max Stevens and David Pittman :eek:

September 12 2006
Preliminary final tickets released earlier
The Adelaide Football Club wishes to advise that the AFL has decided to bring forward the selling
of tickets to the Preliminary Final that Adelaide will contest on Saturday, September 23.
Tickets will now go on sale to Adelaide Football Club Season Ticket Holders and AAMI Stadium
Ultimate and Essential Members on Thursday morning September 14 at 9.00am and will continue
to season tickets holders only until Friday night. Tickets will go on sale to the General Public on
Saturday September 16. An allocation will be kept aside for opposition members of either Western
Bulldogs or West Coast Eagles to purchase from Monday September 18.
Tickets are available through all BASS outlets, over the phone through BASS Dial’n’ Charge on
131246 and over the internet at www.bass.com.au
Ticket Prices are as follows:
Adult Concession Junior
Budget $56.70 $37.30 $24.50
Standard $66.90 $43.40 $28.60
Prime $77.10 $49.50 $32.70
Premium $87.30 $55.60 $36.80
AAMI Members
Members Reserve $66.90 $43.40 $28.60
Guest Passes
Members Reserve $87.30 $55.60 $36.80
It would be appreciated if all media outlets could put this information out as our members have
been advised that tickets will not be available until Monday September 18.

musha_13 said:
Yep, thats good.

Just making sure :thumbsu:

Becareful though, you're actually not allowed to use your concession cards interstate. It depends on who you get at the gate whether they'll let you through or not. I've done it a lot of times and been fine, but my mate got locked out of the first day of the Ashes Test at Adel. Oval a few years ago beacause Victorian concession cards aren't valid in SA.

acg_204* said:
Becareful though, you're actually not allowed to use your concession cards interstate. It depends on who you get at the gate whether they'll let you through or not. I've done it a lot of times and been fine, but my mate got locked out of the first day of the Ashes Test at Adel. Oval a few years ago beacause Victorian concession cards aren't valid in SA.
I've got a low-income health care card which is Australia wide, that should be fine.

Also, it says in the bulliten that the Thursday mroning will be for Season ticket holders and AAMI stadium members. I have a Victorian Gold membership, does that count?

musha_13 said:
I've got a low-income health care card which is Australia wide, that should be fine.

Also, it says in the bulliten that the Thursday mroning will be for Season ticket holders and AAMI stadium members. I have a Victorian Gold membership, does that count?

If you have a season ticket associated with that gold membership, absolutely it counts.

musha_13 said:
From the BASS website (about the SANFL Grand Final but I'd say the rules are the same):
It is not necessary for Concession Ticket Holders to show proof at point of purchase but they must produce their current Concession Card (Unemployed to show Health Care Card) for verification by Gate Attendant on day of Match.
:thumbsu:
musha_13 said:
From the AFC website:
AFC V Interstate Club
9.00am Monday prior to the match
Tickets on sale to Captain’s Club, Gold and Silver members, AAMI Stadium Cat 1 & 2 members, Victorian Members and AFL members with AFC club support. These groups will have two days priority to purchase their tickets
9.00am Wednesday prior to the match
All remaining tickets will be available to all AFC members, general public & guest pass sales (Members Reserve only) until sold out.
I reckon you're in. :thumbsu:

Yeah, sorry for the confusion early on, was rushing as needed to go to an early than planned tute at uni. It seems that you have all sorted it out tho. It's kind of unfortunate as I won't know until Friday night whether I am working next Saturday Afternoon. But I will just have to buy the tickets over the net when I get home when I know for certain.

Thanks guys and gals.

You've been a great help.

Hopefully my first trip to Footy Park will be a successful one.

Sydney's PF match is definitely on Friday night at Telstra Stadium

Phil Harper said on 5AA this afternoon that our PF will be on Saturday afternoon but they're not sure whether 1.30, 2.30 or 3.00 depending on TV.

I cannot see how they could sell tickets on Thursday when there is a date but no time on the tickets so presumably the AFL will decide in the next 24 hours

Scott Van Persett said:
Sydney's PF match is definitely on Friday night at Telstra Stadium
Phil Harper said on 5AA this afternoon that our PF will be on Saturday afternoon but they're not sure whether 1.30, 2.30 or 3.00 depending on TV.

I cannot see how they could sell tickets on Thursday when there is a date but no time on the tickets so presumably the AFL will decide in the next 24 hours

Correct as per ticketing info on AFL website for Sydney prelim, Friday 22nd Sept. start time 8pmhttp://afl.com.au/default.asp?pg=news&spg=display&articleid=296671

I received an e-mail from the AFL to say I have 2 tickets one for me and one for my mate(who is a Richmond AFL Member) for prelim final.