Preliminary Final

It was like I couldn't watch. The Cats just couldn't find any rhythm, and when I didn't receive any texts from my mate at the game (living in ACT with over a 1hr delay of the game - why ?? That is another question), I just couldn't take it.

I had to leave the club where I was watching the game, go home and listen to MMM live on AFL.com. Once I heard the final siren, I went back and had my fill of the finest beer I could find.

It was tension at its finest, and as most had said that night, that was the GF.

Where can you purchase the pre-lim dvd !? also eventually i'd like to get the vfl granny as well.....really milk this season for all its worth :p:D:thumbsu:.

I'm still in the means of colating my own premiership keep safes !! bugger paying all that coin for registered material.Herald sun - sun hun - the age/sun age & even saturdays edition after we knocked collingwood off !! Mainly all pictorial material and hopefully laminate it and frame it at half the cost.
One original photo i would love to get is the scarlo/mooney salute to the crowd on the back of the dias while the rest of the boys were facing the other way, it was in the age !!
Whilst i know that you have to pay for the pic and it is for personal use, do you get a choice of sizes or even the negative of the pic taken !?

Probably get the GF from Herald sun for about 34.95. I can send you a copy of the VFL if you PM me. Thanks to Re-cat to orignally sent me the copy. Big thumbs up for Re-cat. :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

does anyone know if the club is releasing a cats 07 dvd?
Like one that shows highlights of every game this yr? it weould be a top seller and awesome watching for a few hours!

Agreed, it would be a massive seller for the club for sure. I hope they do release something, maybe email/call the club to see if anything is being done.

I was feeling almost nauseus while watching the game. I was invited to a mates for a BBQ and to watch the game. I refused to attend as one of the blokes who was there talks and makes dumb comments all through the game. I am sure I would have became an axe murderer if I had to put up with that in such a tense game.

I drank 2x 2 litre jugs of water during the game due to nervousness. I was incredibly relieved when the siren went. I had visions of Collingwood kicking a goal with seconds to go ala the Swans V Geelong game of 05.

Where can you purchase the pre-lim dvd !? also eventually i'd like to get the vfl granny as well.....really milk this season for all its worth :p:D:thumbsu:.
Name A Game? I download mine off the net though.

As for the VFL GF, I think you have to go through ABC, and it's pretty expensive.

Probably get the GF from Herald sun for about 34.95. I can send you a copy of the VFL if you PM me. Thanks to Re-cat to orignally sent me the copy. Big thumbs up for Re-cat. :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

I second that motion! :thumbsu::thumbsu:

Re-cat's copied heaps of games for me this year, with more on the way, so I'm lead to believe. Good way to spend the off-season. Watching replays of the season over and over again. :D

Ohh I'd love a copy.

does anyone know if the club is releasing a cats 07 dvd?
Like one that shows highlights of every game this yr? it weould be a top seller and awesome watching for a few hours!
Isn't there going to be a highlights DVD along with all the finals in the Victory Pack?

I had visions of Collingwood kicking a goal with seconds to go ala the Swans V Geelong game of 05.

I'm sure most Geelong fans had similar thoughts.

I sent a text at 3/4 time to my boss (a Carlton fan who has a brother who is a Collingwood fan) who was at the game and asked what he thought. His reply was "A Didak goal after the siren to win it". What worried me was that he predicted the Nick Davis rampage that won Sydney THAT final. I threatened him by saying I'd quit if it eventuated!

Fortunately he was wrong and the rest is history. I was nervous all week and all throughout the game I felt physically sick. I just wished the game wasn't as tight and that we won by a comfortable margin.

The GF week in comparison was about as nerveracking as the first game of the NAB Cup!

Had the funniest woman sitting next to me. She was probably about 65 or 70 years old.

'You're a star Gary Ablett'

A Minute Later

'Ohhh you duffer, thats right throw the game away. They dont wanna be hear next week.'

Two Minutes Later

'OTTENS! Good work!'

Two Minutes Later

'Just throwing it away again Geelong. You are never going to change. I may aswell leave at the end of this quarter'

More negative than positive comments by the end of the game, but when the siren went she hugged me.

I second that motion! :thumbsu::thumbsu:

Re-cat's copied heaps of games for me this year, with more on the way, so I'm lead to believe. Good way to spend the off-season. Watching replays of the season over and over again. :D

Yes all 8 dvd's of highlights.:)

There is a lot of love in the air tonight for my dvd recorder:rolleyes:

Interesting, Re Cat.

What do you charge? :p:p:p

Whatever Re-Cat charges me, I'm sure it won't be too expensive.

After all, I know where Re-Cat sits at home games at Skilled. :p

Had the funniest woman sitting next to me. She was probably about 65 or 70 years old.

'You're a star Gary Ablett'

A Minute Later

'Ohhh you duffer, thats right throw the game away. They dont wanna be hear next week.'

Two Minutes Later

'OTTENS! Good work!'

Two Minutes Later

'Just throwing it away again Geelong. You are never going to change. I may aswell leave at the end of this quarter'

More negative than positive comments by the end of the game, but when the siren went she hugged me.

I wonder if she was the same old lady sitting next to me when we played Adelaide at Skilled. All I heard from her all game was:

"Oh, chase Geelong"

"Come on Geelong, man up!"

"Oh come on (insert player name here), hit a target!"

And most of this was when we were three or four goals up. :rolleyes:

Tell me if they turn up tomorrow.
Hope you like the stuff off pay tv.:D

I hope they'll be safe in my letterbox. Working all day tomorrow, then around to my parents' place for dinner, and won't be home till around 9pm.

I wonder if she was the same old lady sitting next to me when we played Adelaide at Skilled. All I heard from her all game was:

"Oh, chase Geelong"

"Come on Geelong, man up!"

"Oh come on (insert player name here), hit a target!"

And most of this was when we were three or four goals up. :rolleyes:

That will teach you to sit there. I have to put up with her every week. At least she is sort of leaving Lingy alone.:o

Now I know why you always tune into the radio. To block her out! :p

At 3/4 time my 9 year old son was in tears, a mixture of fear, excitement and anxiety. Geelong were not doing too well and the Pies were looking dangerous.
I said to him" Mate, we're not playing very well, we might not win"
He looked me in the eye and said, "We're gonna win Dad".

The Collingwood fan in front of us, great bloke, we had a top night with him and his family, patted Paul on the head and said, "Don't worry mate, Geelong are going to win".

Fast forward to the last 2 minutes, Collingwood have kicked two goals and the margin is back to 5 points and all I can think of is Nick bloody Davis!!

I said to Paul, as much for my own benefit as his, "Mate, we're not doing well, we may not win".

Calm as you like he looked me straight in the eye again and said,
"Can I have a pie and sauce Dad?"......

No, sorry!

He said, "We're gonna win Dad", rock solid faith!

The rest is history but we hugged and cried and laughed and cheered when the final siren went, such utter relief, the tension finally released.

In fact, I think that's the moment when the lid was officially taken off!

Was always confident before and during the GF and at the 5 minute mark of the second quarter I knew we were gonna be premiers, Oh what a feeling, Toyota Grand Final Winners!! Haha

one of the few times i've walked away from a loss and thought how great a game i just saw

i was proud of collingwood for their efforts and altho i wish we had won... geelong deserved the premiership

its just a pity port ruined what was such a tight and great year of footy