QFA Div 2 North

Totally agree they not breaking any rules paying 2 players $500 a game as they still under salary cap.

Got close last year and with Hinterland out of picture and Sandgate losing Wagner they definitely Flag Favourites.

Only goes South if other boys don’t get medal around their neck at end of year.

they lost some pretty influential players, so don't think they would be flag favourites.

The Magpies 4ths would have to be the biggest chance wouldn't they?

Redcliffe have games against UQ and Moreton...

Each year we play MB for the Councillors Cup (preseason if not in our comp) and have played UQ in a trial the last few seasons also. Quickly becoming a regular scheduled thing.
How are Redcliffe shaping up mate

Are you suggesting maybe a merger with another club. One beaing firsts one beaing ressies. We did that a long time ago with the mavericks.
Exactly what I'm suggesting.

Have since received mail that this was knocked back by HQ yesterday so Friday seems the likely option.

Exactly what I'm suggesting.

Have since received mail that this was knocked back by HQ yesterday so Friday seems the likely option.
I think that is a shame, if Coops has the capacity to help out a struggling club like Moorooka consistently through out the year they should be allowed to help. Ultimately it means more people getting the chance to play footy on the weekend doesn't it? Why would the league say no? What if the chooks cant get a Friday team up?

if they have so many numbers, why don't they just be honest with 30 blokes and tell them they're unlikely to get a game, and direct them to Moorooka?

no need for the mouth breathers at AFLQ to have to 'approve' solutions.
I never mentioned the other club, but it was not Coorparoo, so that may be something the chooks could pursue.

Of course it wasn't coops.
A bit of common sence here and you can narrow it down to a couple of clubs.
But with what you have said it maybe a couple of clubs could be heading to Friday nite if they need each other to field two teams.

We are not part of any solution other than offering excess players on permit. We dunt have the numbers the kings have and can only help top up their 2s.

No takeover here, our u15s are training there and the level of complaints over that alone has shown me we have no future outside Chelmer.

The roosters have just been very kind to allow us to use their facility for youth teams, as we have simply run out of space

A shame to lose both Moorooka and Ipswich from the comp. By all reports, they put a pretty good proposal forward to AFLQ but if you can't field 2 teams, Friday night footy it is...

I don't want to put a knock on Gympie, but since their inception they have struggled to field 2 sides. Credit to them for their persistence but why should they continually be able to participate while others in the same boat are forced to withdraw? Makes no sense and is a detriment to the game.

Not sure how many twos games they have forfeited.
But they seem to get a twos out. Yes it's probably because they get a shit load of permits but they get it done. Maybe Ipswich and moorooka felt that wasn't possible. So the Friday nite grows and no one is either looking into why or they just don't care. Might be we don't care it's your club sort it out.

Not sure how many twos games they have forfeited.
But they seem to get a twos out. Yes it's probably because they get a s**t load of permits but they get it done. Maybe Ipswich and moorooka felt that wasn't possible. So the Friday nite grows and no one is either looking into why or they just don't care. Might be we don't care it's your club sort it out.
Agreed, they do. But if its ok for them to rely on other teams to top them up, why is it not the same for the chooks or eagles? Again, i'm not having a dig but just genuinely curious. By all reports they had a genuine plan layed out for the short term and an approach to recruitment moving forward.

QFA Div 2 North