'Questions that don't warrant a thread' Thread - Part 2

Is this the craziest off-season ever on this board?
The Patton thread, General AFL thread, Scully thread.........we need footy back asap!
Shit be a lot easier to take if we were reigning Premiers.

Or if Essendon was imploding.

Not so much a question but an observation:

Looks like the official AFL Stats is recording all "injury subs" as having played a match, even if they did not take the field for a single minute of play. Our Connor Downie is one such recipient (of 10 from Round 1).

So, if Burgers gets close to 400 but needs to rack up the extra games to get over the line then make him the injury sub. :rolleyes:

Also means that if downie plays next week and gets 30 touches, he will have an average of 15 touches per game. Making per game averages mean less.

Now CJ looks like the best African to play AFL (no pressure mate) how are we going on the geography?

Best Victorian. - Lethal
best New Zealander - Croad
Best Tasmanian - Hudson
Best Queenslander - Dunstall

Missed any?

I don’t think we have them all, but most clubs would have one each.

Now CJ looks like the best African to play AFL (no pressure mate) how are we going on the geography?

Best Victorian. - Lethal
Best Tasmanian - Hudson

Missed any?

Reckon you could add Cyril

Also means that if downie plays next week and gets 30 touches, he will have an average of 15 touches per game. Making per game averages mean less.
And if he subs enough he will be ineligible for the rising star award next season. A small thing but another example of how this wasn’t thought through.

Best Victorian. - Lethal
Best Tasmanian - Hudson

Missed any?

Best Indigenous player?

Buddy?

Best Victorian. - Lethal
Best Tasmanian - Hudson

Best New South Welshman - Shane Crawford
Best Western Australian - Lance Franklin
Best Northern Territorian - Cyril Rioli Jnr

Best New South Welshman - Shane Crawford
Best Western Australian - Lance Franklin
Best Northern Territorian - Cyril Rioli Jnr

Unfortunately Carey pips Crawford, but Darren Jarman would be in the discussion for SA but 4-5 Hawks from 8 states and territories is notable

NSW - Carey - Wagga
ACT James Hird Essendon
SA Andrew Mcleod or Ricciuto Crows or Goodes, Sydney

I found the wikipedia entry on this, and I must say the list of UK born players is entirely unremarkable to say most migrants came from there

Cyprus - Andrew Demetriou
South Africa - Stephen Lawrence
Ethiopia - CJ - Haw
NZ - Croad - Haw, Fre

Notables at other clubs:

USA - Mason Cox - Collingwood
Brazil - Hertier Lumumba - Collingwood
Ghana - Isaac Quanor - Collingwood
Greece - Lou Richards - Collingwood
Austria - Alex Jesalenko - Carlton
Lebanon Mil Hanna - Carlton
Sweden - Kris Massie - Carl, adel
Croatia - Glen Jacovich - WCE
Fiji - Nick Natanui - WCE
Kenya - Majak Daw - NM, Mel
South Korea - Peter Bell - NM and Fremantle
England - Clive Waterhouse - Fremantle
Canada - Mike Pyke - Syd
Sudan - Alir Alir - Syd, PtA
Ireland - Jim Stynes - Melbourne

I discount his playing ability heavily by the fact he slept with a team mate’s missus. Ask yourself, who would you want on your team? 😉
If I was an AFL player I would not get married until after my career has finished ;)

Unfortunately Carey pips Crawford, but Darren Jarman would be in the discussion for SA but 4-5 Hawks from 8 states and territories is notable

NSW - Carey - Wagga
ACT James Hird Essendon

I found the wikipedia entry on this, and I must say the list of UK born players is entirely unremarkable to say most migrants came from there

Ethiopia - CJ - Haw
NZ - Croad - Haw, Fre

Notables at other clubs:

Canada - Mike Pyke - Syd
That bloke Platten could play a bit.

NSW - Carey - Wagga
ACT James Hird Essendon

Ethiopia - CJ - Haw
NZ - Croad - Haw, Fre

Notables at other clubs:

Canada - Mike Pyke - Syd
USA - Don Pyke - West Coast Eagles

Should footy classified go the way of the footy show?

Was hoping for better, but it's basically 3 old boring men and a great grandmother this year.

I discount his playing ability heavily by the fact he slept with a team mate’s missus. Ask yourself, who would you want on your team? 😉
We could just compare the number of brownlows each has.

I know it’s a topic that divides supporters, but why are the hawks the only club not looking to move away from the pokies?

Shits me big time

I know it’s a topic that divides supporters, but why are the hawks the only club not looking to move away from the pokies?

Shits me big time

Probably hesitant in these times to get rid of such a cash flow. Personally don't see a problem with it. I especially find it hypocritical some journos can criticise it, when all the platforms they work on advertise and are funded by online gambling, which is 10 times worse than pokies. You can't even advertise pokies.

'Questions that don't warrant a thread' Thread - Part 2