Play Nice Random Chat Thread VII

• Thread starter Thread starter DesertRoo

Outcome Themanbun ?

Funny. Was going to respond to your post from a couple of days ago. I usually hit town 3 or 4 times a month and went in early yesterday with Mrs.H.as she had a Vic.Uni.thing.
By 11.30, couldn't wait to get out. Anybody know a nice little country town needs a Kinder teacher ?
They turned up four-five hours later which was not much help at all.

All I can say is life really be testing me since my conscious decision to mellow out.

i feel like every post whinging about the lockdowns (still!!) on here needs an automated additional disclaimer that says *yeah, but they saved thousands and thousands and thousands of lives

i absolutely sympathise with people who lost their businesses and that's not helped by the diabolical cost of living sitch we're in right now and the avaricious greed of those at the very top end, but I'm sorry, businesses can be rebuilt and not a single one of them is worth one dead person, let alone thousands of dead people

yeah, it ****ing sucks, but as hard as it might be, businesses can be rebuilt and brought back. dead people can't

the biggest contributors to the current collective angst are greedy ****ing landlords (which is pretty much 100% of them), insecure housing and a lack of it, supermarket price gouging necessary goods, and **** all wage increases that leave people desperate and panicked and fearful.

i feel like every post whinging about the lockdowns (still!!) on here needs an automated additional disclaimer that says *yeah, but they saved thousands and thousands and thousands of lives

i absolutely sympathise with people who lost their businesses and that's not helped by the diabolical cost of living sitch we're in right now and the avaricious greed of those at the very top end, but I'm sorry, businesses can be rebuilt and not a single one of them is worth one dead person, let alone thousands of dead people

yeah, it ******* sucks, but as hard as it might be, businesses can be rebuilt and brought back. dead people can't

No they ****ing can’t. Did you lose a business? If not, shut the **** up because you have no idea what it’s like to lose something you have spent your life building. There is no building it back up. It’s ****ing gone.

No they ******* can’t. Did you lose a business? If not, shut the * up because you have no idea what it’s like to lose something you have spent your life building. There is no building it back up. It’s ******* gone.
you really think it's more important than thousands of people's lives?

as i said, it ****ing sucks and i empathise with people who had to go through that, but im sorry, i refuse to believe that we should have just accepted the cost of people ****ing dying

edit: i also think the anger is directed at the wrong place. it should be directed at the then federal government and their pathetic lack of support that was cynically political and solely designed to line the pockets of the scumbags in the mega businesses, not support small businesses

All I can say is life really be testing me since my conscious decision to mellow out.
That's what happens - its testing you. Remember to breathe, medioatate, let it go and don't take any of it personally.

On the other hand....

Honestly tho I'd be after those campaigners now. That shit isn't on.

But I've never called the cops for anything like that. Trust issues...

That's what happens - its testing you. Remember to breathe, medioatate, let it go and don't take any of it personally.

On the other hand....

Honestly tho I'd be after those campaigners now. That s**t isn't on.

But I've never called the cops for anything like that. Trust issues...

When you getting to Tas.Ferb's ?

Of course not. But unless it’s happening to you personally shut the * up. You don’t understand. Say that to the wrong person and you might end up getting your head kicked in.
mate, it's a discussion about the effect of lockdowns in an anonymous online forum, and i made a perfectly legitimate contribution to that discussion to counter some absolute bullshit.

and i may not have lost a business, but i have lost a parent and a sibling. I've seen another family lose two sons. forgive me for not thinking that protecting a person's ability to make money is worth inflicting that kind of collective grief on thousands of people

mate, it's a discussion about the effect of lockdowns in an anonymous online forum, and i made a perfectly legitimate contribution to that discussion to counter some absolute bullshit.

and i may not have lost a business, but i have lost a parent and a sibling. I've seen another family lose two sons. forgive me for not thinking that protecting a person's ability to make money is worth inflicting that kind of collective grief on thousands of people

Just giving you some friendly advice.

What suburb are you in?

No they ******* can’t. Did you lose a business? If not, shut the * up because you have no idea what it’s like to lose something you have spent your life building. There is no building it back up. It’s ******* gone.
No one is saying losing a business is fine.

People are just saying that the loss of life is immeasurably worse.

Just had an attempted home invasion (mistaken identity, all resolved now) and police still haven't turned up 60 mins after the third 000 call, 90 mins after the first. This is fkd.

Hope you and yours are okay.

Usually have a chuckle, whenever we're nearing home after getting my best little mate from his mums joint, about the amount of traffic heading off the Peninsula, and how slowly they're going. This arvo when we hopped on at Bungower rd. the traffic was bumper to bumper, city style, all the way back to the Drive in at Dromana, and the press of oncoming cars joining from both Browns rd and Eastbourne rd in Rosebud suggested some folk were in for a mighty long night. There were plenty of folk trying to get off and go Mornington way, they pretty much closed one hwy lane, and then the "as usual cheats" trying to jump in a gap from the other lane of the hwy made everything else slower and beyond messy.

BRUH we nearly got into a fatal crash2 CARS SPEEDING ON THE WRONG SIDE OF THE BLOODY ROAD LIKE NOT ON ACCIDENT IT WAS ON PURPOSE BECAUSE THERE IS LIKE GRRASS THAT SPLITS THE ROAD

Usually have a chuckle, whenever we're nearing home after getting my best little mate from his mums joint, about the amount of traffic heading off the Peninsula, and how slowly they're going. This arvo when we hopped on at Bungower rd. the traffic was bumper to bumper, city style, all the way back to the Drive in at Dromana, and the press of oncoming cars joining from both Browns rd and Eastbourne rd in Rosebud suggested some folk were in for a mighty long night. There were plenty of folk trying to get off and go Mornington way, they pretty much closed one hwy lane, and then the "as usual cheats" trying to jump in a gap from the other lane of the hwy made everything else slower and beyond messy.
There are roadworks and i think a detour on belarto rd. I reckon this would be contributing to what you are explaining. Its a huge feeder road across the top of the peninsula from westernport to mornington

I actually cruse through Bayles so know it well. I'm talking pretty much from the freeway extension in Rosebud pretty much, well at least to Bungower Rd. I just spoke to my dad in Funkytown (franga) and he reckons the fireys, ambos and old bill were heading out en masse late in the arvo.

Bayles hey... Funky little spot in middle of nowhere but on way to everywhere down that way. Sort of like 5 ways with a fauna park! Thats the thing about the swamp, with all the drains the road network basically runs between the bridges.