Re: Dawes, Gunston and Clark + Any other Forwards

Probaly dawes but he won't go but if he did he could go ok with no Cloke

Has Fev sobered up yet? Did he die from his medicine and night on the piss last night?

(sorry, someone had to say it)

Has Fev sobered up yet? Did he die from his medicine and night on the piss last night?

(sorry, someone had to say it)

Who cares? Casrlton sure as hell dont haha, In hindsight they shouldve picked him de-railing used in the Judd trade and kept Kennedy.

WC wouldn't take Fev, they wanted Josh

Then, two years later, only one club wanted Fev, that was Brissie

Now, nobody wants him

Honestly.... I think even had the Eagles taken Fev I'd rather have Judd, Lachie Henderson and Kane Lucas than Judd and Kennedy. I believe our forward line performs well enough without Kennedy (as good as he has become) but Henderson is absolutely marvelous.

I couldn't be happier with how it panned out. Lachie Henderson is a special talent. Eternal thanks to the Paddlepops for giving us a decade long All-Australian caliber KPD who can swing forward on top of a quality midfielder who could potentially own a wing for a decade as well. :thumbsu:

Im still not sold on Hendo... Hes getting there.. slowly

I also think Armfield was involved somehow in the trade?

We also lost our first round pick if i remember corectly so Judd + Kennedy + Early First rounder ( Lucas shown very little thus far)

Not sold on Hendo? Really?

Trades were:

Kennedy + pick 3 (Masten) + pick 20 (Notte)

for

Judd + 3rd round pick (Armfield)

Fevola + Second round Pick (name eludes me, has knee troubles)

for

Henderson + pick 12 (Lucas)

The other first rounder went to Melbourne for Mclean. In a hilarious twist they picked the slow inside accumulator with iffy disposal Gysberts, who was otherwise considered a late 2nd round candidate

Probaly dawes but he won't go but if he did he could go ok with no Cloke

Not sure where the love for Dawes come from. Kicks 1.5 goals a game in a side that smashes its opponents most weeks. Can't take a mark above his head. Kicked 4 goals once this year in round 1 against Port. He would be an average player in an average side.

Statistically his output is pretty much the same as Setanta.

We loaded up on talls last draft. We now need to just give them a crack.

Callum Bartlett, bachelor and spinsters

Cheer up corncob!

Henderson is looking like the freakin' ANSWER in the backline. A Jamison-Henderson pairing is streets ahead of anything we've had since Silvagni-Sexton. And they're ~25 and 23 years old respectively. You can build around these two big boys.

Lucas hasn't delivered tons yet, I concur, but I was damn impressed with what I saw the other week (against Saints maybe?). Looked like he could develop into a Scotland or Simpson style player - two guys who make our team as good as it is.

I think there's a shedload to like about our list.

In fact, whilst I'm getting all excited about the Blues charging off after Butcher, Gunston or any other tall idiot you can take a mark, I wonder how far off these boys are:

Casboult - no games, 198cm, 99kg
McCarthy - no games, 196cm, 84kg
Mitchell, no games, 198cm, 94kg

Combined with:
Watson - 3 games, 195cm, 99kg

And the very likely availability and improvement in 2012 of:

Hampson - 44 games, 201cm, 102kg
Kreuzer - 68 games, 200cm, 101kg

Right there we have about 12 metres and 600kg of young talented players who didn't play yesterday. Not all of them will be stars, some may barely play an AFL game. But we really only need 2 of them to become AFL guns and our team looks amazing. 3-4 and we're a super team.

I'm not good at picking prospects and determining who will blossom into a gun and who will be Adam Hartlett/Luke Livingstone/Adrian DeLuca, but there's a bunch of first, second rounders there and some HUGE bodies. High-end, big talent, really the only thing keeping us from pushing for a premiership.

Maybe we don't need to trade it in.

Henderson's showing a bit in the backline, But only a bit i was hoping he would fill the CHF role but the coach plays him down back (kicked 36 goals last year? is that right? ). I think he will be a very good player eventually. Lucas doesnt seem to be hard enough at the footy hopefully he steps up...

Dawes would be better in our forward line than santa, Hes a legit forward, santa is erractic and as much as i love watching him play.. probably doesnt fill a role after next season. Dawes if cheap is worth snapping up

Callum Bartlett, bachelor and spinsters

Yeah I thought that was the name but didn't want to make a fool of myself

Dawes if cheap is worth snapping up

But he's not. He's already said he'll play for peanuts to stay at Collingwood. And if he was gonna go, why wouldn't he go for big money to GWS who would overpay? Dawes is not an option, at all.

Mitchell, Waite and the resting ruckman.

Ah lets see what happens. About time some of our prospects actually kicked goals in the VFL and it has happened with Hampson and Casboult.

On the Bullants list both Ryan Gale and Adam Marcon show a bit.

While Carlton are in W.A maybe Koby Stevens, Mitch Brown or Callum Wilson may be worth having a chat to.

I would swap McLean for Gysberts any day of the week.

On the Bullants list both Ryan Gale and Adam Marcon show a bit.

While Carlton are in W.A maybe Koby Stevens, Mitch Brown or Callum Wilson may be worth having a chat to.

I would swap McLean for Gysberts any day of the week.
Get Marcon. :thumbsu:

The three Bullants blokes I'd like to see in the side next year are Kane Lambert (1991) Adam Marcon (1992) and Tyson Thomas (1990). All are great footballers.

For those after Gunston, it looks as though he is on the market.
His a stick , a stick always 99% a stick, will always be a stick. We need a hard gorilla type or someone like a Young Jack Darling type. I wouldn't go hard getting him only 193cm. I really doubt he be be as good as a Brad fisher or Paul Bower was. I would go all the way getting Dangerfield, shows no fear and can play.

Mate how can you not be sold on Hendo! Go back and watch his goal line smother after sprinting 50 metres when Colyer kicked that ball that was rolling through. Loving his confidence at the moment running off his man and backing himself which usually sets up a goal or two which can nullify his opponent. Watching Henderson has been the most pleasing thing about the second half of the season, aside from Sunday of course.

His a stick , a stick always 99% a stick, will always be a stick. We need a hard gorilla type or someone like a Young Jack Darling type.
Carlton+Blues+Training+Session+w7f3Vtk2kZrl.jpg

Seriously, this is our guy. I predict him to fly out of the blocks next year.

Carlton+Blues+Training+Session+w7f3Vtk2kZrl.jpg

Seriously, this is our guy. I predict him to fly out of the blocks next year.

**** he looks good in that picture. A bloody good size and now it seems like he has sorted out his kicking action and can also help out in the ruck.

The guy who I picked as the direct replacement for Carlos is really starting to come to the fore and I suspect that he will get another year on the rookie list (thanks GC17 and GWS) and he will play 6-10 games next year as our lead up FF with Waite and/or Carlos.

In 2013, Mitchell will be ready to move into the Carlton team and should be slotted into FF and move Casboult out to CHF.

Works for me :)

Cheer up corncob!

Henderson is looking like the freakin' ANSWER in the backline. A Jamison-Henderson pairing is streets ahead of anything we've had since Silvagni-Sexton. And they're ~25 and 23 years old respectively. You can build around these two big boys.

Lachie is only 21 (22 in December).