FootyEater

Scarbrough Eagles
any thoughts on what freo will do?, personally i hope we go with darren pfeiffer from adelaide, young, fast midfielder with skills, but has had troubles with discipline. any thoughts?

If he hadn't lost the plot last year I would have said Daniel Chick. I think he is one of those freak guys that can play into their mid 30's.

i'd say the chances of us drafting pfieffer would be slim since we have delisted 3 of our own for supposed attitude issues

i would take the best available. hopefully another michael johnson is lurking somewhere

If he hadn't lost the plot last year I would have said Daniel Chick. I think he is one of those freak guys that can play into their mid 30's.

Where's IP's vomiting emoticon when you need it?

I have no idea who's available to be honest.

Anyone but Chick though. He's probably my least favourite player in the entire AFL.

Actually, he definitely is.

Well of all the players delisted this year, who would you prefer?

Adelaide - John Hinge, Darren Pfeiffer.
Brisbane Lions - Marcus Allan, Patrick Garner.
Carlton - Craig Flint.
Collingwood - Guy Richards.
Essendon - Richard Cole.
Fremantle - Clayton Collard, Ryley Dunn, Calib Mourish, James Walker.
Geelong - Stephen Owen, Matthew Spencer.
Hawthorn - Matt Little, Josh Thurgood.
Kangaroos - Daniel McConnell, David Trotter, Callam Urch.
Melbourne - Ryan Ferguson, Simon Godfrey, Heath Neville.
Port Adelaide - Ryan Willits.
Richmond - Brent Hartigan, Andrew Krakouer, Carl Peterson.
St Kilda - Andrew McQualter, Phil Raymond, Justin Sweeney.
Sydney - Simon Phillips, Jonathan Simpkin, Luke Vogels.
West Coast - Daniel Chick, Ashley Sampi.
Western Bulldogs - Travis Baird, Damian McCormack, Tim Walsh.

Geez there's some crabs on that list. I must admit I don't know much about a few of the others.

I wouldn't mind seeing us give Sampi a go. He's got talent to burn and maybe being away from the stifling eagles nest and around our band of brothers could be the spark he needs to realise it. But I can't see Harves bothering with a player with a suspect attitude considering our delistings.

I still hope we can get Collard, Mourish and Dunn back too.

Adelaide - John Hinge, Darren Pfeiffer.
Brisbane Lions - Marcus Allan, Patrick Garner.
Carlton - Craig Flint.
Collingwood - Guy Richards.
Essendon - Richard Cole.
Fremantle - Clayton Collard, Ryley Dunn, Calib Mourish, James Walker.
Geelong - Stephen Owen, Matthew Spencer.
Hawthorn - Matt Little, Josh Thurgood.
Kangaroos - Daniel McConnell, David Trotter, Callam Urch.
Melbourne - Ryan Ferguson, Simon Godfrey, Heath Neville.
Port Adelaide - Ryan Willits.
Richmond - Brent Hartigan, Andrew Krakouer, Carl Peterson.
St Kilda - Andrew McQualter, Phil Raymond, Justin Sweeney.
Sydney - Simon Phillips, Jonathan Simpkin, Luke Vogels.
West Coast - Daniel Chick, Ashley Sampi.
Western Bulldogs - Travis Baird, Damian McCormack, Tim Walsh.

geez its a hard choice Collard,Dunn or Krakouer but then I dont know much about most of them.

definetly not chick, drugged up adn i just cant stand him.
definetly not sampi, not committed, fat, alround useless, even melbourne have said they are unlikely to pick him up now because he rocked up to their pre-season too unfit.
Dunn would be my pick, although carlton seem to be the team that will get him, after dunn i would take collard, but i think richmond will take him, i definetly wouldnt take mourish.
maybe simon godfrey?? we could use another tagger, maybe.
krakouer is hopless, wouldnt bother.

these are the reasons i would take pfeiffer, im not sure if its possible, but before i would take any of the recycled players i would aim for griffiths from east freo, we could use another ruckman

guys just to clear something up, we are not obligated to take a delisted player in the PSD

for some reason you cant take 17 yo in the PSD but anyone 18 and above who missed out in the ND can be picked

so hopefully we are looking at guys like mcginnity, gourdis, garlett etc

guys just to clear something up, we are not obligated to take a delisted player in the PSD

for some reason you cant take 17 yo in the PSD but anyone 18 and above who missed out in the ND can be picked

so hopefully we are looking at guys like mcginnity, gourdis, garlett etc

ahhh i was wondering how that worked, thanks pinkus, i have a mate who is pretty keen on mcginnity, where does he play, what position, how old and why didnt he get picked up in the draft, can anyone answer these questions?

Is everyone aware that we don't have to take a recycled player in the PSD, because there's a lot of shit players suggested in this thread. I'd much rather draft a young bloke than a mediocre experienced player, especially considering we already took Bradley and Johnson.

ahhh i was wondering how that worked, thanks pinkus, i have a mate who is pretty keen on mcginnity, where does he play, what position, how old and why didnt he get picked up in the draft, can anyone answer these questions?
mcginnity is a 184 cm defensive mid. 18 yo who is very physical

my guess as to why he didnt get picked is that he doesn't have the smarts of alot of the other mids taken, and he lacks a bit of class

think troy cook

think doig medallist troy cook. If we're not looking at recruiting a young cooky, something is very wrong.

Adelaide - Darren Pfeiffer.
Fremantle - Clayton Collard, Ryley Dunn
Richmond -Andrew Krakouer
St Kilda - Andrew McQualter
West Coast - Ashley Sampi.

I would be pleased if we picked up any of these blokes.

Head Case
Head Case, Injury Prone
Head Case
Not much going for him
Head Case

Yeah lets pick up a heap of head cases. Pfieffer had about 500 warnings at Adelaide and was never in good form for his SANFL side let alone getting an AFL game.

We can also pass on this pick and upgrade Smith to the senior list. I would like us to add some more WA youngsters from last years winning youth team to our squad but they should go on the rookie list as Smith is ahead of them. Also from reading the training reports on here Smith is one of our fittest players and deserves a spot.
If we go for an experienced player we should only look at Collard, Dunn, a ruckman or a KP back. From the delisted list that Fat Wombat posted Guy Richards is the only ruckman and Bradley can do a better job than him. Thurgood and Willits are KP players but Thurgood from memory is that skinny redhead with dreadlocks who gets injured all the time and Willits I think is more of a key forward than back.
I still think we need another KP back and does anyone know of a player running around at WAFL or SANFL level that might do a job for us?

Joel Smouha from Qld sounds like he could be an uncut gem.

196cm ruckman/KPP who won the 3km time trial and placed 2nd in the beep test at the draft camp. That's some fantastic results for a big bloke.

Apparently he only started playing footy 18 months ago and is very raw. But that means he could have some massive improvement in him. Probably more of a long term project player on the rookie list though.

We can also pass on this pick and upgrade Smith to the senior list. I would like us to add some more WA youngsters from last years winning youth team to our squad but they should go on the rookie list as Smith is ahead of them. Also from reading the training reports on here Smith is one of our fittest players and deserves a spot.

I like that idea but i doubt it will happen, they would probably have done it by now if it was the case

Guy Richards would be a geniuine back up ruckman where the work is in progress. He is 24 (ish?) which is still young for a ruckman and gives a backup which is not a pinch hitter. it would take some load of the 20 (ish?) yo shoulders of Rob Warnock and give Sandy a rest too.

I dont rate Richards at all... Kepler has been already brought in to be a backup for Warnock and Sandy.

In the PSD we should go for an youngster instead of a delisted player. In the Rookie draft I reckon we should definitely pick up a defensive KPP.

This bloke has been training with us apparently.

http://www.effc.com.au/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=95

KEATONMCROBB.jpg