Autopsy Roos v Hawthorn

View attachment 66030

skin has cuts from nails it was done here is evidence

Won't change the outcome - lake will get done for unduly rough play
Petrie may go for an eye gouge but tbh I don't give a shit about that as we don't play them again next week

Won't change the outcome - lake will get done for unduly rough play
Petrie may go for an eye gouge but tbh I don't give a shit about that as we don't play them again next week
yeah i know good chance he will get done for it i do hope petrie does too but i know we dont need to worry about them next week etc but he needs to learn that eye gouging is wrong and he should be punished for that even though the only thing that will affect us is lakes out but that will mean another solider will step up in his absence if he goes for any time out

TBH Id be very surprised if Petrie did that ......its not in his character to do that. It may have happened that way but I didn't see that.

It's not in Petrie's character to play a decent game of footy, either but there's always a first time.

I'd suggest that Petrie may have something to answer.

Just finished watching the replay and there were many reasons for the loss, umpiring aside;

losing sewell that early meant that Hale had to play out the entire game and robbed us of fresh legs late in the game.

they continually held us up every time we marked the ball, i.e. poppy marked hit the ground and a defender prolongs the tackle to the nth degree, quite a few should have been 50's such was the length of time the player was kept from getting up.

they continually cause us to kick around the corner from marks or frees thus disposal deficiency was affected.

the amount of times we kicked long to a one on two in their favour was bewildering.

we let them get under our skin, seems to be a recurring event with North since the 2007 Final ffs!

they really focused on limiting time and space to set up attacks, and basically tagged out both Birch and Stratts.

they had the heat on them all week from all sources, they had a lot go right in game for them and we had a lot go wrong, I don't think intensity was an issue but I do think fatigue was.

Not the ideal result but we can make amends if we can learn from some of this stuff...

We are a very tired football side right now. North aren't much chop, it was just circumstances and a bit of crazy Lake that did us in.

The next 2 games now become critical for us. Beat Adelaide and the Swans, I reckon we can lock up top 2. Not the end of the world.

Yep - we were flat; weary flat - right from the first bounce. This is where the injuries are telling: the mental and physical fatigue of having to cover position and quality. Players like Spangher - who make the mark by going %100 all the time are only capable of going %95 now. That's a telling %5.

Amazing that we could have got out to a 3 goal lead at the start of the third. If we had taken our chances North would probably have folded.

Now we just have to find a way to tough it out. Port are sliding. Freo seem a lock for Top 2. We have to beat Sydney and Geelong I reckon...

Chris Scott says to Brad, "Hang on, I'll just email you the 2009 game plan for the Hawks that Bomber left me. It's still working a treat after all these years. Only let me down once but you can back it in. Can't fail mate! Clarko still can't work it out ha ha!"

http://m.theage.com.au/afl/afl-news...xiated-says-sports-medico-20140705-zsxen.html

The over the top reaction to this incident is disgusting - it's now a witch hunt
This beauty is from doc Larkin

"I don't how much force he was putting on, I can only look at what it looked like the force he was putting on, but if I had been a doctor or a trainer or a physio ... I was concerned that the player who was having his trachea compressed was going to asphyxiate. That is what I would be saying from what I saw."

Clarko, please tell Breust to forget about the milestone. He is not in the same league as Plugger and it wouldn't sit right if he's deliberately attempting to beat Pluggers record. It would be the same as Fletcher deciding to play on for the purpose of beating Tuck's games record.

Jesus Christ... Punky did NOTHING different to how he always plays the game - including and particularly the sidestep back inside when he got caught. It's his natural play.

Are you people forgetting the clutch goal he nailed from right on his distance (48 out) to get us back in the game in the 3rd quarter.

That was a distance where, last year, he would have looked to pass off. He took it on himself- took responsibility - and coolly nailed it.

The ****ing meme that he's "thinking about the record" is utter bullshit.

http://m.theage.com.au/afl/afl-news...xiated-says-sports-medico-20140705-zsxen.html

The over the top reaction to this incident is disgusting - it's now a witch hunt

What does the good doctor have to say about potential damage to Lake's eyesight form the scratches he suffered when Petrie gouged him?

Got to love a witch hunt. Can't possibly acknowledge that there were too terrible acts going on - have to have an "aggressor/victim" narrative. :rolleyes:

Who gets weeks for rough conduct these days? Players get put into next week by Hannebery and Franklin and they get nothing??!! But Lake will? Btw, Jordan Lewis has over stepped the mark by naming an individual (Lake) on Radio instead of saying how awful he himself was when we needed our leaders to step up!!! It's also concerning that no one seemed to go upto Lake and give him a tap to let him know " to keep his head up"! I see minor cracks here and there and only a victory against an overrated Crows will get me thinking otherwise. Top 4 on the line stuff next Friday Night, make no bones about it.

Luckily with Port losing next weeks match becomes even more important. If we beat Adelaide then we are back on track. Will be interesting to see how our players respond next week.

While this article is a bit over the top, it was dumb by Lake and wasn't a great look for a game trying to get away from the brawls of the 90s. Lake will probably get a couple weeks, and Petrie wont get anything, which tbh, is fair (much to the distaste of many in the forum).

Kinda agree Petrie couldn't really do much, aside from swipe at Lake, as Lake had him pinned in a choke-hold. Defensive actions shouldn't really attribute bans. That's my take on the matter - I'm Hawthorn as much as the next. But from looking on during the game, Lake was at fault for letting the red-haze get the best of him; a sentiment shared by most of his teammates.

iUgZ7sTqtJw3.gif

Unless Petrie is staging he is clearly not able to breathe there.

Unless you are actually his windpipe I have no idea how that is clear to you.

Jesus Christ... Punky did NOTHING different to how he always plays the game - including and particularly the sidestep back inside when he got caught. It's his natural play.

Are you people forgetting the clutch goal he nailed from right on his distance (48 out) to get us back in the game in the 3rd quarter.

That was a distance where, last year, he would have looked to pass off. He took it on himself- took responsibility - and coolly nailed it.

The ******* meme that he's "thinking about the record" is utter bullshit.

Great post. 100% spot on.

I've jumped the fence on McEvoy! Time to bring the big man in and give him a crack at it, Hale is looking worst and worst by the week. In saying this I just don't feel like Big Boi is the answer for us, fingers bloody crossed we get his 2010-2012 form for the last few months, he could be the difference.

I'm in aggrence with the few supporters who think Bruest had the record on his mind. For a bloke who is relatively hungry in and around the goals it was very strange to see him give up some very gettable chances.

Hilly in this week is huge and although we lose Sewell that is offset by the Crows likely missing Thompson, time for Boxer and Langers to shine.

It was never more obvious than Friday night to see how much of a better side we are with Cyril, the amount of anxiousness he creates for the opposition gives us a 2 goal head start before a ball is bounced.

Out: Hale, Sewell, Ross
In: McEvoy, Hallahan, Langford

Used to like like Norf fans, but far out they're carrying on after this win. Not only are they awesome, we're a bunch of soft *****, and they single handedly have brought about our downfall, and Friday was the catalyst to begin our rebuild.
If I was so cocky after a smashing like that, I'd be pretty concerned of only winning by less than 4 kicks.