Autopsy Round 18, 2025: Hawks fall short

CJ had a mare but no idea why Sicily is coping it.

He didn’t dominate but he was hardly as bad as being made out.
I actually thought Sis was ok tonight. Took some intercepts and used it pretty well.
I too think that he was “ok”. Problem is that he hasn’t once been “good” since March. He’s the captain, and the team needed leadership today in that last quarter.

wait....Oh, i just relized..it's F%$&ing Port next. I can actually hear Ken breathing heavily, salivating into their ears as they all sleep in the same bed 'just give me one moar boyz'...gah!
At least this time we have our backs to the wall and not sniffing our own farts after winning the first 4 games and believing the hype.

If we can’t get up for next week it is season over.

Our side is a 5th-10th side.Have not seen anything this season that suggests otherwise.

We had a dip tonight but had zero system or energy in the last. Each time we won the ball and looked up we had nobody forward of the ball and had to stop or kick towards the boundary. We talk about Burge and our fitness but that last qtr we were completely cooked.

Sicily is a massive concern as he has been all season. Drops marks he would normally take with a blind fold on, falls over and is always slow with everything he does. Huge concern for the club.

What has happened to our All Australian Dylan Moore that kicked 36.18 last year?

We are never contending for a flag with Nash and Worpel in the middle. Both are good honest battlers but that’s where it ends.

Brisbane away loss
Crows away 50-50
Port Tassie win
Carlton win
Dees win
Collingwood loss

3 more wins gets us to 14. Who knows if that is going to be enough this year

Our side is a 5th-10th side.Have not seen anything this season that suggests otherwise.

We had a dip tonight but had zero system or energy in the last. Each time we won the ball and looked up we had nobody forward of the ball and had to stop or kick towards the boundary. We talk about Burge and our fitness but that last qtr we were completely cooked.

Sicily is a massive concern as he has been all season. Drops marks he would normally take with a blind fold on, falls over and is always slow with everything he does. Huge concern for the club.

What has happened to our All Australian Dylan Moore that kicked 36.18 last year?

We are never contending for a flag with Nash and Worpel in the middle. Both are good honest battlers but that’s where it ends.

Brisbane away loss
Crows away 50-50
Port Tassie win
Carlton win
Dees win
Collingwood loss

3 more wins gets us to 14. Who knows if that is going to be enough this year
We need to beat the 3 bottom 10 teams and probably one of Adelaide, Brisbane & Collingwood.

Tonight was a huge loss and a golden opportunity blown.

Welcome Zak Butters

Hard not to be annoyed we didn’t tag one of brayshaw, serong or Clarke.
A common blue print for wins against freo
They went 29, 29, and 31 respectively.

We arrogantly let Daicos do what he we wanted earlier in the year also.

McGuinness should have started on field
And Anderson/Miller/Noble in Darwin…

And NWM… if he kicks straight…

Losing to the Dockers sucks but if we don’t rock up next week with fire in the belly and absolutely flog this piece of sh@t club(P.A), then we are done for the year! Ken Hinkley and that club will 100% make this there grand final for the year, they would want nothing more than to knock us out of the 8. This needs to be put in the boys heads so they match them early and then rub there heads in a massine win….

Ginnivan was excellent, again. Great season from him.

Meek busted his arse.

Great to have Dear back and kicking 3.

Midfield, outside of Newcombe is really average. But that's not new to anyone.

The Wiz doesn't mind a second half disappearing act. CJ is too inconsistent.

Lot of toys being thrown out of the cot by some of us. Relax we got Lewis and Day to come back soon we'll be fine. And Chol has been exceptional this year, no need to chop his head of after 1 bad game. Sleep it off fellas!

Sicily has been mind****ed by Barrass and Battle... where he used to establish body position and just melt back and take the mark with soft hands, Barrass and Battle just come in and bash the pack and clean the ball out now. Sicily must be anticipating that at pretty much every contest. LOVE Barrass and Battle in the team, but this has killed Sicily's game.

They need to develop that synch between each other... ie, if Sicily's in position, maybe dont go the bash every time...

CJ - love your energy. Don't love your footy. Sorry.
This 100%. Why we didn’t use last years draft capital on a gun mid is beyond me. Now we have Scrimshaw AND Frost playing VFL when they’re senior players. Sicily completely lost and out of form and guys like Serong and Blank and McCabe and Mraz unable to get senior games and held out of the team. To be fair Barrass hasn’t been useless but he also hasn’t been the difference between winning and losing and when you’re 30 and you cost what you did you need to be THE difference. End rant. Spilt milk I know.

I am just back from the game.

The Dockers have followers, sheeple, they wouldn't know how to support if it came up and bit them on the arse.
Boooo, ball, deliberate, Booo, rinse and repeat, a collective bucket of phukc sticks.

In the last qtr we pushed that far up the ground that we had noon to kick too.

The backs were under siege.

I won't name players but tackles not sticking hurt us and our mids had no exit nor pace with the ball, get Butts back in please.

Dimma, Battle, Imps and Barrass were strong. Too many players had an off night and we let it slip when we had them on toast.

Oh well, reset and fk the sheeple.

A dig at the coach rather than Ginni. When Jack excels, we seem to be playing a dangerous game where he lines up against the opposition’s most damaging half back, albeit individual match up’s aren’t what they once were. It hasn’t worked often.

Lot of toys being thrown out of the cot by some of us. Relax we got Lewis and Day to come back soon we'll be fine. And Chol has been exceptional this year, no need to chop his head of after 1 bad game. Sleep it off fellas!
Agree no need to throw the toys out of the cot, but it’s hardly time to relax. It’s going to be a scramble from here to make the eight. Given we had a 2 goal lead at 3/4 time, and a spot in the top four, it’s a pretty disappointing loss. We’re not much chance to finish top four now.

I too think that he was “ok”. Problem is that he hasn’t once been “good” since March. He’s the captain, and the team needed leadership today in that last quarter.
I think Sis is injured and expect him to be better next year.

I woukd have a new captain next year though preferrably Day.

Agree no need to throw the toys out of the cot, but it’s hardly time to relax. It’s going to be a scramble from here to make the eight. Given we had a 2 goal lead at 3/4 time, and a spot in the top four, it’s a pretty disappointing loss. We’re not much chance to finish top four now.
I really don’t think we wete going to finish top 4 even if we won tonight.

Haven’t looked like it all year.