Review Round 19 vs Adelaide @ Adelaide Oval - Sun 20 July 4:40pm

It’s worse…..

I’m from Adelaide, live in the gutter.

The shot wasn’t at Adelaide the town.. its was at the supporters of the crows, which given you needed to drag it back up, maybe it was a fair shot

Nice try mate but you made an outrageous call regarding “inbreds” you probably thought you’d get away with it as most of the 203 GC supporters wouldn’t know where you live poor form!

Did you attend the game?

Nice try mate but you made an outrageous call regarding “inbreds” you probably thought you’d get away with it as most of the 203 GC supporters wouldn’t know where you live poor form!

Did you attend the game?
No, no I did not.
Skipped the game for a few reasons.
I’d argue most of the regulars on this board know exactly where I’m from, and let’s be fair most know of Port Augusta and the issues attached to it

I think what today showed was what we maybe knew
There is a huge gap between our top 8 and bottom 8
Until we close that talent gap we will continue to have games like today when we have injuries to our better players
It did get ugly

No matter how good you are, if you only play decent footy for a 15-20 minute patch in the third quarter then you're always going to get beaten. The same thing happened in the Richmond game earlier this year when we did nothing until the fourth quarter and almost won because the Tiges aren't very good. Do it against a top 4 team like the Crows on their turf and you lose big like we did today.

Statistically, we seemed to match or better them in a lot of areas like inside 50s, clearances etc but our attempts to score were woeful at best. We didn't execute forward of centre at all and it wasn't through lack of opportunities. I saw our forwards spoil each other so many times and it was just really frustrating to watch. Anyway, I can take solace in the fact that our midfield wasn't the reason we lost because that was a concern of mine when we lost Touk. Hopefully Collins and Will Graham are available for the QClash. They would be two welcome additions.

Any word on Rioli? Is it bad?

So the interstate team you support is playing one of two games for the year in a season where your looking good but you don’t make the effort to attend because of the “inbred” Adelaide fans but you’re actually from Adelaide….wow!
I’ve attended multiple interstate games this year and every year, and yes, I skipped this one to avoid supporters like yourself.
Ones that continually bait

So the interstate team you support is playing one of two games for the year in a season where your looking good but you don’t make the effort to attend because of the “inbred” Adelaide fans but you’re actually from Adelaide….wow!
Can you please start to use a bit of punctuation? It’s hurting.

There have been warnings posted about coming into this thread and being a flog.

If you don't like what you are reading here don't come onto the board. We have a dedicated thread where we allow campaigners to have their say. After your holiday try that if you have to throw your 20c worth in

I don't rate this Adelaide side, reminds me of how teams were structured 20 years ago with their 3 talls and kick mark ball movement, they are not mobile enough. They either mark the ball or it goes to ground and gets turned over and rebounded, thats the modern game. The midfield is ok but not elite even though it got creamed by Rowel and Anderson today and their back 6 is suspect, I don't see this structure holding up against the best teams in finals football.

It’s worse…..

I’m from Adelaide, live in the gutter.

The shot wasn’t at Adelaide the town.. its was at the supporters of the crows, which given you needed to drag it back up, maybe it was a fair shot
First time visiting this club board - I understand the frustration but there are some rudely, dangerous stuff being said here I've not seen elsewhere

Hard to find positives from yesterday but Budarick was ok when he went back to half back, he probably stays there now unless we go tall if or when Collins returns. Adams will be ok but needs a pre season in the gym to match it with afl bodies. Mac has copped some criticism but thought he was pretty good and mostly didn't buy in to the baiting.
The negatives alot easier to find. The forward line is dysfunctional at best, I get sometimes on a slow play it's hard to find any space to move but there was a number of times we had free run and the ball carrier had looked up and nothing. We even hit the Crows defender on the lead a couple times. Lombard just isn't there yet, if he plays and doesn't play midfield I would play him wing atleast he has speed which can't be said about Jepson. Noble is getting alot of goals kicked on him and it's concerning, his good stuff is good but he needs to tighten up a bit. Injuries now really hurting and looks like it could derail our season, hopefully Collins and Graham back very soon 🤞

Looking at the remaining fixture, it looks like we are going to just miss the finals unless there’s a massive turnaround which is very disappointing considering we’ve been in the top eight for most of the year. Anyone still think we will make it?

We make it

I think Longy's drop in form has a lot to do with our forward line woes, when he was firing his amount of goal assists and personal goals held us up and covered for King and also gave King more to work with

Longy is just not seeing the ball or the play like he was

Is it just me or is Longy starting to give away a couple of extra free kicks a game?

The bigger problem against good teams is that we can't seem to get enough parts of our game to a good level. One or two parts gets smashed for long periods in games.

Against the Lions and Cats the midfield got smashed. In this game the forwards could have been off the ground for the first half and had more impact, and the defence wasn't much chop either. Against the Giants and the Pies the defence fell apart the longer the game went on.

It should all work together a bit better. Got a ways to go. Our best is very good, but the drop off is cliff like.

We did have a first gamer and two third gamers, plus two 2nd year key forwards.
History says that is usually no good and no good it was.

Dunno if you are a gambling man, but if you truely believe that you can still get $7 on us to miss

I always pencilled crows as a loss, ran the afl predictor with multiple scenarios and we still make it. 6 games left and only need to win 3, 4 of them are 11 or below on the ladder. In saying that im.hoping that was a line in the sand game and we need to come out firing next week, changes and improvements need to be made with mounting injuries. Another performance like that will destroy the teams confidence, not what you need leading into finals

Review Round 19 vs Adelaide @ Adelaide Oval - Sun 20 July 4:40pm