Autopsy Round 23 Saturday August 31st vs Essendon

• Thread starter Thread starter DrMike

At the game tonight...**** I hate Bummers fans
Don't like Jab Watson getting booed but think booing half our team is ok...cretins, tossers, tools
Jake Milkman...2 weeks off hero

What's with big footy constantly showing Paul Littles head...? Does he have a share in this site?
My wife has told me it was a Bummers talk fest on channel 7 commentary tonight...despite us winning by 40
WTF has the world gone mad?

Bring on the scum, we will beat them into the ground...but we will still need to put up with the patronizing wank fest from Darcy BT Lloyd, Quarterbrain and the other faaarking toss heads

Go Tigers...you did me proud tonight
Love you tigers

Who the bloody hell comes out for Newman, Edwards and Riewoldt?!

Such a massive dilemma for the selection panel!
White Petterd maybe Stephenson...

Grimes got some touch back tonight. Thought A Edwards has earns his spot.
Cotchin set up the win and hit a few more targets.
Chaplin is worth every cent.

Lets fill the G next Sunday.

The lap of honour is usually given/taken by the winning team. Essendon, its supporters and a large percentage of the media, who don't want to offend their media-mates, who do have personal involvement, and, who can hardly be decribed as unbiased, appear to think that this was not offensive to Tiger members, unlike others, I do not profess to speak for anyone else but myself, but, as a Tiger member, I thought it totally disrespectful to the team, it's supporters and myself, with the media's preoccupation of, and, seemingly approval of, a team of convicted and self-confessed cheats.

Toast
Ellis
Jackson
Vickery

Roast
Essendon making it all about themselves
Matt Whites potential injury, hugely important player against Carlton
The umpiring
The commentators making it all about Essendon

Changes
In: S. Edwards, J.Riewoldt, C.Newman
Out: O.Stephenson, R.Petterd (stiff), Vlastuin/White (White if injured)

Essendon proving what we knew all along. That they are a horribly soft and completely unaccountable side. Not a great preparation having two byes in a row. I reckon last week's 121 point win was tougher than tonight.
Brandon Ellis what a gun.
Conca showing he is light years ahead of Heppell too.

Who the bloody hell comes out for Newman, Edwards and Riewoldt?!

Such a massive dilemma for the selection panel!

Stephenson, Pettard and if White isn't injured, then a very, very tough choice. Maybe Vlaustin if White isn't injured. Mostly due to the fact that its his first year and will get other opportunities, unlike Tuck.

I think we came out at 75%, hit 85% after half time and then went into prep mode. Was bruise free footy, circle work and we cut them up well with our run and carry. While they did the same in the 1st half it's nothing to worry about as I think the game was a bit of a training run for both sides.

Edwards and Vickery both terrific in Jacks absence, Jackson and Chaplin first class
Matt White's injury was precautionary

Out: Petterd, Stephenson, White (if injured) or it would have to be someone else who I can't ****ing find :P It's difficult!!
In: Newman, Riewoldt, Edwards

For those who are getting a bit cranky about the Bombers and their celebrations, cast your minds back to Cuz`s last game against Port when they won. Not only did we drown their club song out at the end, the massive celebration from the Tiges and Cuz was heaps worse than what the bombers dished up tonight.

This is it, my celebration evening. September action for the first time in 12 years.

Bring on the pathetic Blues. Can't wait to show where our club is at and going to and where their club is at and going to by smashing them off the G surface next Sunday. Will be oh, so sweet in front of a massive crowd.

Will be buying the best ticket I can get my hands on. Want to see the demolition from the second level on the wing.

As a final afterthough, excluding the idea of finals completely, we have won 15 games of footy this home and away season. 15-7. Who would have thought that at the start of the year? I'm proud as punch of the boys and regardless of what happens next Sunday (I'm praying like hell for a big, big win) this has been a great year and precursor of what's to come.

To put this into perspective, I know their draw was a lot tougher than ours, but we won the same amount of games this season as the reigning premiers. How about that.

Go Tiges.

I would leave Petterd in.
The person I would look at dropping would be Foley. I know that's not going to be popular here, but that's what I reckon. Coaching panel would never do it though.

For those who are getting a bit cranky about the Bombers and their celebrations, cast your minds back to Cuz`s last game against Port when they won. Not only did we drown their club song out at the end, the massive celebration from the Tiges and Cuz was heaps worse than what the bombers dished up tonight.

If Fletcher was retiring then sure, give him a lap of honour and send him off in style, heck even play the song for him one last time if they lost.

Tonight they were doing a lap of honour for what?

Agree. As much as we love him he is a fraction of his best. Petterd cops unnecessary flack, does everything right but with some dodgy kicking (with luck be rectified over summer)

If Fletcher was retiring then sure, give him a lap of honour and send him off in style, heck even play the song for him one last time if they lost.

Tonight they were doing a lap of honour for what?
If the rolls were reversed and the Tiges were the villan we would do the same. Storm in a tea cup.

And good on the supporters for showing some class the other teams failed to show (by not booing Watson) :thumbsu: