Round 7 Trades

• Thread starter Thread starter Athomas

Taylor for sure. I love him (so far), but there is no guarantee he will keep his place. Give it a few weeks - as long as he keeps his spot - and him and Wona can combine for a sweet upgrade.

Gram is annoying me too, but has ability, and hopefully Goddard can drag him kicking and screaming into some level of reasonable disposal and form (gives him enough of the ball).

Others i'd potentially look at upgrading depending on form and available substitutes would include Jones, Burton, Medhurst (of the more established guys) and obviously Gamble/Tippett. I have Porps and am not looking at trading him out any time soon, but it's your choice of course.

I would rather trade out Porps than Burton first. Burtons been in way better form and is the better player of the two.

Yeah the Taylor/Woma upgrade will be a sweet one for sure. :thumbsu:

Jones and Newman though are major worries. I justy hope they can pull the finger out soon. :mad:

Yeah don't really want to get rid of Stevens well not yet anyways. I want to upgrade him later to a premium midfielder in the class of Black, Hodge or Ablett though but that will be later on down the track.

I see my weaknesses at the moment being my 6th midfielder (Houli/Palmer) which I hope to fix by upgrading Houli to Dal Santo next week.

Who should I really look at upgrading in the next few weeks?

I'm thinking Porps to Chapman/Riewoldt is a no brainer.

I'm worried about my defence the most. Alot of mid range players but guys like Jones, Newman and up until last week Gram have really been struggling. I wish I had H.Shaw, Kenelly, Johncock, Bock, Mcleod there instead! :D

Jones, Newman, Gram and Taylor are my weak links in my backline I reckon. I'd want to get rid of Jones first then Newman then Gram or even upgrading taylor later on.

My defence is -

Cornes, Mattner, Jones, Newman, Gram, Bradshaw, Taylor

Bench - Lower, Womaeamerri

Rucks - Cox, Griffen/Kruezer

Forwards - Pavlich, Brown, Franklin, Medhurst, Burton, Porps, Gamble

Bench - Tippet, Velanti

How many trade do you have left you seem to do 2 trades every week from memory?

Still got about 10 trades left, I want to save a handful for injuries though.

Starting to realise that trades go very quickly, wont be making some of the trading mistakes/blunders that I have or pulling the trigger too early next year.

I've learnt a hell of a lot in my second year of supercoach. Next year I think I will finally know what I'm doing with trades, cash cows, not to do sideways trades, only upgrade a midrange or downgrade him to a cash cow, etc. The list is endless with the amount of things I've learnt. Last year I had zero idea at all, this year magoo has half a clue at least! :D

Not one likes me trading out Richo for Pav, so I'm going to have to forget about getting Rooey and focus on getting Pav... So, here are my forwards.

Bank: 100k.
Pav: 537k.

Brown. Not trading him out, cause I only picked him up last week. 449k
Burton. He is looking pretty good, and has Melbourne next week. 422k
Franklin. Would be a silly sideways trade. 547k
Stevie J. Hmm, maybe? Starting to find some form though. 455k.
Richo. People are actually saying he is good which I can't believe. Ahwell. 530k.
Thompson. Usless so far, but is on the rise. 306k.
Rioli. No way I'm getting rid of him yet. 386k.
Gamble. Still rising.
Tippett. Hmm, useless, but would need to downgrade a Judd just to afford Pav. 212k.

So, really my only option is Stevie Johnson and I really don't like trade players out when they have gone down in value.

Any help?

Not one likes me trading out Richo for Pav, so I'm going to have to forget about getting Rooey and focus on getting Pav... So, here are my forwards.

Bank: 100k.
Pav: 537k.

Brown. Not trading him out, cause I only picked him up last week. 449k
Burton. He is looking pretty good, and has Melbourne next week. 422k
Franklin. Would be a silly sideways trade. 547k
Stevie J. Hmm, maybe? Starting to find some form though. 455k.
Richo. People are actually saying he is good which I can't believe. Ahwell. 530k.
Thompson. Usless so far, but is on the rise. 306k.
Rioli. No way I'm getting rid of him yet. 386k.
Gamble. Still rising.
Tippett. Hmm, useless, but would need to downgrade a Judd just to afford Pav. 212k.

So, really my only option is Stevie Johnson and I really don't like trade players out when they have gone down in value.

Any help?

From that i see 3 (sorry 4) options.

1) Steve J for Pav. Hate to say it but looks like a good trade to me.
2) Thompson + Gamble for Pav. Could also be done in a couple of weeks as Gamble is looking good for more price rises.
3) Gamble + Tippett for Pav. Looks like you need around another ~$100k of price rises from the 2 for this to happen at current prices. Could be a goer in 1-3 matches depending on luck.

edit: oops missed the obvious
4) Thompson + Tippett for Pav. Looks better than the Gamble one as i see more upside in Gamble. He could go towards a future trade.

All seem reasonable enough for me. Depends on how much you rate each player as well as Pav, and the urgency of the trade.

Yeah, its a tricky one cause I love Stevie Johnson as a player. And, he my only Geelong player in my team besides rookies.

Well, with Pavlich playing Melbourne this week I reckon it could be possible that he could reach his Breakeven of 150-odd.

So, I really want Pav this week. It's a toughie.

I would rather trade out Porps than Burton first. Burtons been in way better form and is the better player of the two.

Yeah the Taylor/Woma upgrade will be a sweet one for sure. :thumbsu:

Jones and Newman though are major worries. I justy hope they can pull the finger out soon. :mad:

Newman's form depends a lot on where Wallace decides to play him for the rest of the season JM. He's being given a run on the wing and even occasionally in the centre at times this year and he's really struggling compared to his past days as an unaccountable rebounder.

I have him myself and I'm seriously pondering getting rid of him while you can pick up a consistent scorer for not much more (before Newman plummets well below $400K), but it'd be nice to have a crystal ball and know whether we ditch him from midfield rotations - because he's been a dead-set liability there - and use him in his old role instead. One or any combination of Jackson, Raines, Cotchin or Coughlan coming in to the side could change things a lot (Cotchin on a wing), as would King or Deledio moving into the centre more, while Wallace also seems keen on playing all three of Thursfield, Moore and McGuane in the backline, and sometime even four talls/med talls.

Any of the above is plausible for much of the year if not all; the only thing we know for sure is that Newman's value is going down the drain and there's no guarantees at all that he'll get back to his relatively consistent scores of past years.

G'day guys. Bit of advice needed.
I have $221,900 in the bank and not sure how to use it.
Should i do a straight trade with it and go Leuenberger to Cox which uses it all up and would leave me with cox, simmonds and kreuzer to alternate.
Or
Should i do Xavier Ellis to Millburn and then Porplyzia to Chapman?
Any help would be much appreciated :thumbsu:

Should i do a straight trade with it and go Leuenberger to Cox which uses it all up and would leave me with cox, simmonds and kreuzer to alternate.
Or

I say Xavier Ellis to Millburn and then Porplyzia to Chapman.

Your bringing in 2 guns as oposed to one, and Cox is iffy with his foot injury right now. You could probs upgrade Leuenberger or Kreuzer a bit later, but those rucks are good for now id say.

I havnt been doing this supercoach thing long tho....

Or
defo milburn and the porp

Layydeees and Gennellmen- may I present the neologism of the week to Mr sblackforbrownlow. Top effort there sir! :p

And Geelongs God- what my esteemed colleague said. :)

Thankyou...it was spur of the moment genious

But a larger note, seeing as I didn't get a reply before because of the guy trading out Brown

2 guns that have bottomed atm....Cox and Dal Santo

I have 90,300 in the bank

Dal Santo- 525,500- should go up with b/e of 120 and average of 145 against Richmond
Cox- 493,800- should go up with b/e of 102

I have
McIntosh- 339,100
Simmonds- 299,700 and gonna go up a bit next week

Both not close enough for Cox without a significant downgrade

Then I have
Stevens- 405,800
Jones- 394,100 but should go up to around 450k in 2 weeks with 2 big scores in his rolling average

I have Pfeiffer that has nearly peaked, but I need him to play or a replacement to play for Chad for 4 weeks. I also have Vince in the forwards that I can downgrade for cash, but not many forward rookie options. I also have Bird, Callan and Houli in the midfield as cash cows, but still have room to move

What can I do to get one of those guys this week?

My Team is:

Chad, Heater, Goddard, Mattner, Newman, Ibbotson with Pfeiffer and Proud

Mitchell, Kornes, Stevens, Houli, Callan, Jones with Wellingham and Bird

McIntosh, Simmonds with Deluca and Hampson

Brown, Pav, Roo, Buddy, Porpz, Lids, Vince with Tippett and Gamble

Chornes and Hunter in defence. L Hansen and Myers on the bench in defence.

12 trades left, and 73,800 left. Help:o

Any help?

I don't want to trade Chadwick, but I don't want to carry two doughnuts in defence.

brown has been pitiful so far.

And that means hes going to be 'pitiful' for the rest of the season?
Have you seen how he finished last season???

:eek:

I just dont see why you would trade Brown who will average over 100 for Pav that will average over 100 also. Pointless.

Thankyou...it was spur of the moment genious

But a larger note, seeing as I didn't get a reply before because of the guy trading out Brown

2 guns that have bottomed atm....Cox and Dal Santo

I have 90,300 in the bank

Dal Santo- 525,500- should go up with b/e of 120 and average of 145 against Richmond
Cox- 493,800- should go up with b/e of 102

I have
McIntosh- 339,100
Simmonds- 299,700 and gonna go up a bit next week

Both not close enough for Cox without a significant downgrade

Then I have
Stevens- 405,800
Jones- 394,100 but should go up to around 450k in 2 weeks with 2 big scores in his rolling average

I have Pfeiffer that has nearly peaked, but I need him to play or a replacement to play for Chad for 4 weeks. I also have Vince in the forwards that I can downgrade for cash, but not many forward rookie options. I also have Bird, Callan and Houli in the midfield as cash cows, but still have room to move

What can I do to get one of those guys this week?

My Team is:

Chad, Heater, Goddard, Mattner, Newman, Ibbotson with Pfeiffer and Proud

Mitchell, Kornes, Stevens, Houli, Callan, Jones with Wellingham and Bird

McIntosh, Simmonds with Deluca and Hampson

Brown, Pav, Roo, Buddy, Porpz, Lids, Vince with Tippett and Gamble

Vince for sure. Laidely said he will blood a Roos forward this week because of Aaron Edwards going down. Or come thursday a Jake Edwards may get picked due to Hartlett biting the dust as well as Thornton.

So your saying downgrade Vince to a Roos forward...ok...
1. Who do I then get for who?
2. Is the new guy gonna be any good or I will have to play Tippet/Gamble/New guy

So your saying downgrade Vince to a Roos forward...ok...
1. Who do I then get for who?
2. Is the new guy gonna be any good or I will have to play Tippet/Gamble/New guy

Im not sure mate, you will have to wait to Thursday teams.
I read Laidely was going to give a a young player a go in the team because Edwards is out.
Cant say who or how long for or how good he will be. (My guess is Josh Smith)
But thats the only thing i can see you possibly doing to get Dal Santo. (i reckon its a better choice getting Dal, as Cox is under an injury cloud and may not get his b/e)