Rudest/Nicest player you've met?

A mate of mine will testify to Barry Hall, Tadgh Kennelly and Jude Bolton being awesome blokes. She was staying at the same hotel as the Swans the night after their narrow loss to the Eagles at Subi last year and ended up getting on the piss with them. She was sending me text messages the whole time and I thought she was just bullshitting so I said if she was telling the truth she should go find Jude Bolton and take a picture. Next thing I know I have a voicemail from Jude introducing himself and telling me to have more faith in my friends, was an absolute crack up. And yes, she got pictures with all of them too.

When my son was about six months old we were in Highpoint shopping centre and walked past the AFL shop where Chris Grant is sometimes in attendance. As any proud dad would have I took him into say hello to the geat man and talked footy for a while and talked about Chris's impending fatherhood and other stuff. About eight moths later we were walking out of the ticket office at the Whitten Oval when Chris saw us and walked over, not only did he remember me by name he also remembered my son's name and made a big fuss off him. Chris Grant is a class act.

Ted Whitten was also a very nice guy who went out of his way to make people welcome.

brilliant story about chris grant.:thumbsu:

yeah, my son's footy club have done several clinics with grant and dogs players, and i'm told grant is a true gent and a hit with the kids, as down-to-earth as you could imagine considering he's regarded as such a hero in the western region....put dale morris in that category too

Another one for Granty.... from time to time my job involves working with AFL players and Chris Grant is as genuine and as humble a bloke you will find. A real gentleman. Other good ones have been Glenn Archer, Cameron Ling, Nathan Buckley, Luke Darcy, Rohan Smith, Nick Holland, Daniel Southern, Steven Kretiuk, Adam Yze, Andrew Thompson, Peter Schwab, John Blakey, David Rodan and Kane Johnson.

Nick Reiwolt and Brendan Goddard on the other hand...

Best blokes from my experiences:

Trent Croad
Glen Bowyer
Grant Birchall
Max Rooke
Farren Ray
Paul Salmon
Nick Dal Santo
Shane Crawford

Worst blokes:

Steven Baker
Adam Welsh (seriously was a w anker)
Dean solomon
Mick Martyn
Jordan Bannister
Kayne Pettifer
Tarkyn Lockyer

Ok. Who is Peter Crawford? The only Crawford i knew that played for the Wildcats was "The Alabama Slammer" James Crawford.

wasn't peter crawford a little guard type guy?.....er, and white....i might be thinking of someone else, but if it's the bloke i'm thinking of he might've even made a boomers training squad once.....going back 3-4 years maybe....not sure

Whats the story behind that???? When I met him he seemed really nice. When he was here in Tassie I met him and he was really friendly, laughing and joking and such. You had a bad experience huh?

ive had one with him but i think its probably understandable. I was at the leederville a last year and someone offered to buy him a drink and he got up on his high horse and started criticising the poor guy because everyone in the state knows that he can't drink...

and he doesnt drink.....

ive had one with him but i think its probably understandable. I was at the leederville a last year and someone offered to buy him a drink and he got up on his high horse and started criticising the poor guy because everyone in the state knows that he can't drink...

and he doesnt drink.....

Whos this in relation to? Sorry cant find the initial post (looked previous few pages).

Luke Power. We went into the rooms after the Richmond/Brisbane draw, and despite the fact that most of the players were absolutely stunned and depressed, Luke made the effort to talk to my little brother, asked him if he played footy and who he played for, etc etc. We saw him again last week after the Hawthorn game, and Luke asked him how footy was going and if they made the finals!

Best guys i have met out on the gas;

Malceski
Williams
Bevan
Stoneham (saw him just after he retired while celebrating a premiership of ours, bought us a couple of drinks)
Hird

W ankers
J McVeigh
Riccardi
N Davis (In fact last year in Hobart the Sydney guys left him behind at the races. Goes to show how likeable he is)
M Banks

Best guys i have met out on the gas;

Malceski
Williams
Bevan
Stoneham (saw him just after he retired while celebrating a premiership of ours, bought us a couple of drinks)
Hird

W ankers
J McVeigh
Riccardi
N Davis (In fact last year in Hobart the Sydney guys left him behind at the races. Goes to show how likeable he is)
M Banks

haha a couple of mates have told me that Peter Riccardi is the biggest knob ever ... lol

Nice:
Ashley Prescott (ex Tiger). Would chat to anyone.
Ben Holland (now at Melbourne). Very polite.
Justin Charles. Real havachat to anybody and anything.
Kellaway boys.
Nathan Bower!
Nathan Burke from St Kilda.
Kevin Sheedy.

Rude:
Brendon Gale and his ugly brother.:thumbsdown:

Nicest would be John Worsfold. Tony Free lived next door to me, he was a great bloke.

Rudest is Wayne Carey.

Best ever met:
Current: Adam Hunter , Jonathan Brown, Spida Everitt

Retired: Paul Barnard, Lee Walker, Scott Cummings, Ben Allan

Long time retired: Stan Magro , Kevin Worthington, Doug Hawkins

Biggest Prick:
Current: Brendan Fevola, Brodie Holland

Retired: Karl Langdon, Wayne Carey

Long time retired ??? KIM HUGHES

Rudest/Nicest player you've met?