Teams SC 2016 - My Team (NAB Challenge)

Any feedback is appreciated. No Goldstein makes me a bit iffy, but I'm happy with the preseason form of Blitz and Gawn.

Not sure about Oliver, hadn't really considered him until I read about him here. Still want to see one more hitout from Sheridan before I commit, same with Greene.

Also considering flicking Ablett.

image.jpeg
image.jpeg

My latest masterpiece :rolleyes:
My structure hasn't changed for several weeks so likely this is how I will go in to Rd1.
I'm pretty rusted on to the 5+1 midfield.

upload_2016-3-11_10-52-41.png

Hall -> S.Gray the only non-rookie change.

Under Consideration - slightly downgrading one of my mids (likely Gray or Pendles) in order to turn Lonergan into Bartel (or Rance if I chop Pendles which I can't bring myself to do at this stage)

I would also much prefer to have one of Brown, AM-T or Adams in defence for DPP link. Not convinced by any other rookie forwards however

Any thoughts welcome :thumbsu:

Any feedback is appreciated. No Goldstein makes me a bit iffy, but I'm happy with the preseason form of Blitz and Gawn.

i'm of the opinion that if you go with Gawn, you need to have Goldy. But that's just my opinion.

Otherwise, structurally it's pretty similar to what I've done, but with one less fwd rookie. So I have no other criticisms.

Winner winner chicken dinner...

Shaw, Boyd, Sheridan
Weitering, Brown, Hartley
(Tippa, Adams)

Fyfe, Danger, Pendlebury, Ablett
Libba, Mills, Oliver, Crowley
(Gresham, Keays, Petracca,)

Goldstein, Martin
(Micheal)

Deledio, Martin, Hall
Wells, Langford, Kerridge
(Grimley, Kommer)

BOOM!

Second attempt, what ways do you think i might be able to improve??

Attachments

• scteam.PNG
    scteam.PNG
    128.7 KB · Views: 2
Winner winner chicken dinner...

Shaw, Boyd, Sheridan
Weitering, Brown, Hartley
(Tippa, Adams)

Fyfe, Danger, Pendlebury, Ablett
Libba, Mills, Oliver, Crowley
(Gresham, Keays, Petracca,)

Goldstein, Martin
(Micheal)

Deledio, Martin, Hall
Wells, Langford, Kerridge
(Grimley, Kommer)

BOOM!
I don't have the coconuts to pick Crowley, as I think Woosh will ask him to tag every now and then. Probably better bet than Parish TBH
Not much to say, strong team. All waiting for the rookies to sort themselves out.
Just on Micheal, I'm assuming S michael. Did ok in the last match. Plenty of aggresion etc. You reckon he and Kommer line up rnd 1? Kommer is a line ball with Grimley. What are your thoughts on these guys.

I don't have the coconuts to pick Crowley, as I think Woosh will ask him to tag every now and then. Probably better bet than Parish TBH
Not much to say, strong team. All waiting for the rookies to sort themselves out.
Just on Micheal, I'm assuming S michael. Did ok in the last match. Plenty of aggresion etc. You reckon he and Kommer line up rnd 1? Kommer is a line ball with Grimley. What are your thoughts on these guys.

Grimley for me is a certain starter, He and Joey have shown enough to suggest they're our best duo with McKernan playing the 70/30 forward/ruck role with hopefully Berger who will rotate off the bench as he's not that good a forward.

Kommer I think is a very good chance to play a lot of footy, He provides good pressure and never gives in, I think Woosha will like that about him, I doubt he'll average anymore than 60 but could be a decent option if you're struggling to find someone.

I much rather play Micheal over Jamar as I think Micheal really wants it and yes his aggression is first rate and I think we need someone who wants to barrel in and hit the big bodies, Not sure if he will play a lot, Wait and see I guess.

Crowley won't tag as much as he's used to and he's shown that he can attract the footy, Plus i think his JS is pretty high.

My latest masterpiece :rolleyes:
My structure hasn't changed for several weeks so likely this is how I will go in to Rd1.
I'm pretty rusted on to the 5+1 midfield.

View attachment 223913

Hall -> S.Gray the only non-rookie change.

Under Consideration - slightly downgrading one of my mids (likely Gray or Pendles) in order to turn Lonergan into Bartel (or Rance if I chop Pendles which I can't bring myself to do at this stage)

I would also much prefer to have one of Brown, AM-T or Adams in defence for DPP link. Not convinced by any other rookie forwards however

Any thoughts welcome :thumbsu:

nice team but i would recommend 1 of Mitch Brown, Adams or Tipungwiti to defence so you have a link between the 2. Just opens more options when you are upgrading playes or need coverage. Just seems a waste of not utilising that if you have all 3 and all are named forward.

Like the S.Gray selection.. Would be wasted up forward when he is such a ball magnet, hope Port see him the same way!

TheOz

your thoughts please
High contested possession winner usually getting first hands at the stoppage with little space and time to dispose of the ball by foot, a bit like JPK and those pure inside midfielder types although he did sometimes choose to handball when in the clear rather than kick mostly because he didn't really have anyone to kick to considering we were lazy, undisciplined and mostly shit.

love it.
but you did forget you were playing like 10 taggers 1st half of the year. dont think you had anyone forward.

Krujan

what is the rationale behind Cripps handball to kick ratio from last season

if this was reversed he'd be GOLD

Rationale = Win contested ball and quickly & effectively feed it out to a team mate and not just throw it on the boot and hack it forward to nobody in particular. He's not a shit kick by any means, but he is Diesel like in his quick handball skillz. Plays to his strengths.

I disagree about being gold if the kick to handball ratio was reversed. He's on the bottom of packs digging the ball out, he wouldn't be of as much value if he skirted around packs waiting for handball receives and cheap kicks. JPK is a similar player in using his size to win the contested ball and feed off by hand more often than not.

Rationale = Win contested ball and quickly & effectively feed it out to a team mate and not just throw it on the boot and hack it forward to nobody in particular. He's not a shit kick by any means, but he is Diesel like in his quick handball skillz. Plays to his strengths.

I disagree about being gold if the kick to handball ratio was reversed. He's on the bottom of packs digging the ball out, he wouldn't be of as much value if he skirted around packs waiting for handball receives and cheap kicks. JPK is a similar player in using his size to win the contested ball and feed off by hand more often than not.

Cheers boys

Tossing up between him and Rory

Been through heaps of iterations, have tried to avoid the temptation to stack the entire side with mid price players, would this be any good?
Wavering a little on Ablett, worried about the procession of niggly injuries.
iteration 160000000.jpg

Been through heaps of iterations, have tried to avoid the temptation to stack the entire side with mid price players, would this be any good?
Wavering a little on Ablett, worried about the procession of niggly injuries.
View attachment 224053
risky, but could work early on and if your mid pricers fire, then u have a really good team
only thing i would do is downgrade Crouch and upgrade Aish to Sheridan

Not sure about Oliver, hadn't really considered him until I read about him here. Still want to see one more hitout from Sheridan before I commit, same with Greene.

Also considering flicking Ablett.

View attachment 223951
View attachment 223952
Trade Sheridan for a rookie unless you think he'll be a keeper d6 good team though. Greene is your other risk if you upgraded could be more solid.