Scott Morrison - How Long? (Part 1 - Continued in Part 2)

Typical media stunt, and the left will eat it up. When Tony Abbott was PM, he'd actively fight fires and get criticised for it. He never asked for the media to film him doing it as he'd been a volunteer fire-fighter for years.

But look at Albo, he's cooking breakfast while making sure the cameras are on him!
He has been out there every day, so what if the cameras are there at least he is not on a beach

The bloke isn’t a leader’s a-hole. He’s a talentless, clueless buffoon and the fact that somebody like him can rise to the highest office in the land tells you all you need to know about Australian politics.

But we already knew that and it didn’t stop him being elected Liberal leader and then winning an election. Guess that’s what happens when the idiots on the other side are just as clueless.

sadly this is the case

we need to change how politicians engage with the community and how the job is executed. One solution is to look at Switzerland, in their model they don't have a presidential like figure, rather the spokesman is on rotation. This will assist the electorate understand their is a government rather than an individual.......it would also help psyco's like Rudd and Abbott understand this principle as well.

I'd also ban all social media and tv reporting engagement by politicians. Rather a black and white prospectus on policies and quarterly reporting by departments. This would focus the electorate on policy and performance rather than personality. It would also help the electorate understand the different roles of government and which level of government is responsible for what.

I'd also bring in penalties similar to the corporations act on forward looking statements and misleading and deceptive conduct.

This would make the job far more attractive to a normal person rather than attention seeking, ego driven, mentally unstable sycophants

Paul Zanetti Cartoonist
1 hr ·
Yesterday's cartoon with Anthony Albanese making political capital of a national emergency, using the bushfires as a film backdrop, hit quite a chord, attracting many comments and shares.
I was particularly moved by this comment from Stephen Shields, a NSW firefighter who had returned from fighting the Bilpin fire in western Sydney.
While the politician was fed and filmed at the local Community Hall, using the fireys as a backdrop, there was no breakfast for the exhausted firefighters who spent the night battling the blazes.
But there was Albo, staged as the hero for the cameras 'feeding weary firefighters', while the real heroes were told to go down the road to Maccas.
That's something you won't hear about in your news bulletins.
Here's Stephen's post. Thank you, Stephen, and all your fellow firefighters for all you do. Merry Christmas.
Paul , i was at the Bilpin fire Thursday night , when we were released around 6am there was no breakfast waiting for us at the staging area at Bilpin Community Hall and we were told to go to McDonald's North Richmond ( on our nearly 3hr trip north home )to get a feed. On the way out on the Bells Line of Road at Kurrajong at a roadblock, here was Albo and staffers and Comcar and a TV OB van waiting to do a interview obviously. Seems they waited for Albo and the journos to arrive at the Bilpin Hall to start serving breakfast for Albos " feeding weary firefighters" photo op. Im over all politicians using us firefighters and the fires to enhance their public profiles.
@albomp
Image may contain: 4 people, people smiling, people eating, people sitting, people standing, food and outdoor
Utter tripe.
When is it right to critisise others for trying to make a difference when you're making no effort at all?
When you're a total flog.

Utter tripe.
When is it right to critisise others for trying to make a difference when you're making no effort at all?
When you're a total flog.
The picture of Albo buying supplies did seem a bit set-up for my liking, but at least he showed up with some supplies, while Scott Morrison couldn't just drive to the Murdoch Christmas party and use the taxpayer funds that he used to fly in a private army jet to give to the firies.

I disagree with the sentiment of the first tweet, but it's incredibly disingenuous to pretend the only two potential responses are to be on the front-line fighting the fires or doing nothing at all. Giving the firefighters the basic ****ing supplies they need to survive or strong-arming the State Government, which seems to have an awful lot of money to throw at stadiums, into doing so is a good example of how Scott Morrison could make himself useful.

Cause it is protocol. Why would anyone think it is in the best interest of the Prime Minister or nation to tell everyone where he is visiting and when as it can lead to his safety wellbeing being put at risk.
Actually dickhead, it’s protocol to announce that the deputy is acting PM, not hide it like he tried to.
Stop being such a fanboy ffs

Wow.

Two people have two different opinions.

Well done.
Wow a leftie having a go at Scomo who would of thunk it history repeating it self in this thread unfortunately have to wait three years for the tears , have to settle for the outrage for now disgraceful point scoring whilst people are suffering because of the fires.

"DUUUHH GO MY SIDE DUUHH I KNOW NOTHING ABOUT POLITICS DUUHH I VOTE AND CHEERLEAD THE WAY I DO CAUSE MY PARENTS DID DUUHHH"

Wtf are you on about stop smoking bongs and get a job you might become more coherent.
Ironic coming from someone whose posts would suggest they're among the 44% of Australian adults that are functionally illiterate. Then again, I'm not entirely sure you are even an adult, given you argue like a schoolchild.

As I've been saying, many leftists don't give a crap about the fires. They're using them as a political point scoring tool because ScoMo was on holiday. Scum.

The only scum is you.

We do care about the fires, the forests, the animals.

What we have now in unprecedented and we have a PM sunning himself in another country. Didn’t even both holiday in gin his own country. Now there is a piece of scum!

More personal attacks from the classy right.
These guys are so delusional that they seem to think the Coalition are a moderate party and that anyone left of them is a "leftie", even though there's a genuine case to be made that the Labor Party isn't even a left-leaning party - it's just left of the Coalition.