Scott Morrison - How Long? Part 2

Is that entirely right?

Labor lost the election in Queensland. Plain and simple. And Queensland reacted to the anti Adani stuff which was not Labor. It was the Greens.

I agree labor overreached with their reform platform. But it is a fact the Australian voting public were too selfish and too self interested to accept those proposed reforms notwithstanding the reforms were and are still needed.

Labor had a margin for error and they used it way too much and went way to close to the line. If that is arrogance you are referring too then I agree.

But the election was still lost in Queensland over a mine that will never happen.

I think this is an oversimplification.

Yes, the state ALP's dithering over Adani, the widespread dislike for QLD ALP outside Brisbane, and Bob Brown's idiotic convoy helped to torpedo the ALP anywhere from Rockhampton upwards. But Adani isn't really a big deal in Brisbane - which might explain why the Greens got a big boost down here.

In the SEQ region, I reckon Shorten's personal lack of popularity, ON/UAP, the childcare wage hikes and the franking credit issues helped to kill their chances. The wage hikes would have scared small business owners; the franking credit issues would have scared retirees and quite a few families. Small business owners and retirees matter in this neck of the woods.

Being hostile towards live export wouldn't have helped QLD agriculture either.

FWIW, I personally voted ALP and have not been very happy with Abbott/Morrison/Turnbull. But I can see why other Queenslanders didn't vote that way.

You keep dribbling the LNP hate and how Qlders love them. The reality is that we keep voting in Labor governments at a State level. Maybe some intellectual thinking would conclude that State Labor is responsible for the mess this State is in. 🤨

QLD LNP have nobody but themselves to blame TBH.

The Borbidge/Newman governments were an absolute shambles from memory.

They might get another bite at the apple after many small businesses are wiped out and the coronavirus hits our retiree base.

I'm long past caring mate , level-playing field might finally humble some people

How about the franking credits brigade?

No corporate income, means no franking credits and/or dividends.
They'll be over the asset threshold and thereby ineligible for the pension.

Which will probably force most of them to sell the all or part of the share holdings.

Karma's a bitch.

That other so called major party that’s also corrupt. Please tell us more about how they’re less corrupt than the Coalition?

Politicians are as open to corruption as anyone in the community.
Corruption is punishable at law & it does.
We all believe we know whats within the law yet so called corruption goes unchecked?

As for calling it out in only one side of politics ..... fair dinkum ???

How about the franking credits brigade?

No corporate income, means no franking credits and/or dividends.
They'll be over the asset threshold and thereby ineligible for the pension.

Which will probably force most of them to sell the all or part of the share holdings.

Karma's a bitch.

They will get a bigger pension, its income not the value of the holding.

They might get another bite at the apple after many small businesses are wiped out and the coronavirus hits our retiree base.

To what extent do Fed Labor still suffer the decision to knife KRudd. Yes I know the history since.

I'm more than happy to have a Federal ICAC investigate all corruption and for all corrupt politicians to go to prison for a long time.
You?
Whatever makes you happy. The big problem with an all powerful body such as an ICAC is who keeps them in check as they eventually become corrupted or toothless as shown in Qld with the CCC and Jackie Trad. An ICAC also has a track record of destroying the lives of innocent people. As shown in NSW, even the innocent are treated as being guilty. Reputations are destroyed in front of the public eye.

To what extent do Fed Labor still suffer the decision to knife KRudd. Yes I know the history since.

Shorten and Gillard being associated with Rudd's knifing would definitely have hurt them.

I don't think Albanese will suffer like they did in that regard because he wasn't as close to that issue.

Whatever makes you happy. The big problem with an all powerful body such as an ICAC is who keeps them in check as they eventually become corrupted or toothless as shown in Qld with the CCC and Jackie Trad. An ICAC also has a track record of destroying the lives of innocent people. As shown in NSW, even the innocent are treated as being guilty. Reputations are destroyed in front of the public eye.

Reps don't get destroyed because questions get asked.
Reps get destroyed because of the 'news' reporting of ICAC proceedings.

Name one instance where an ICAC was corrupted?
Politicians inevitably can't handle the things that ICAC's expose, so they water down their powers to close them down altogether.

We need a Federal ICAC.

Borbidge, may he RIP, wasn’t useless. He just lacked appeal and was beaten by a better snake oil salesman by the name of Peter Beattie. This was only made possible because an Independent, Peter Wellington, gave his support to Labor.

Rae Wear's account of his government is less than flattering - and although I was pretty young at the time, I remember people in Brisbane seeing him as a bit of a joke.

An ICAC also has a track record of destroying the lives of innocent people

Thats the people in the ICAC with political &/or personal agendas backgrounding their mates in the media.
Who gets the leak is sometimes a giveaway?

We've seen the media wanting to wipe their hands of responsibility ...

Its a big problem imho.

In a business you dont have the commentary that surrounds the Fed, you change it as circumstances change.

The Feds need to be able to move around as circumstances change.
Are you flagging extra stimulus over the next 12 months be put out there? Every man & his dog expects the Feds to fund them, we cant let the rest of the world recovery pass us by because we were overgenerous with handouts.

The Reserve Bank hasnt got anything up their sleeve.

And again, here is the big point.

The RB asked (begged, as did the Business council & a host of economists) ScuMo & Frydofrog to ramp up some fiscal stimulus to a flagging economy near 12 months ago.

We are in a worse position now because of the LNP 'back in black' cups ideology. So it was FK the economy as long as we can steal from the NDIS & vilify the poorest people to get some tiny black ink on the budget. All image over substance.

Some of you people voted for this criminal incompetence.

That other so called major party that’s also corrupt. Please tell us more about how they’re less corrupt than the Coalition?
Glad you asked !

Here's a list i prepared earlier , i've even bolded the relevant points -

NBN nobbled
Frances Abbott scholarship and attempted prosecution of the whistleblower.
Parakeelia
bronwyn bishop " choppergate "

abbott " prince phillip knighthood "
barnaby joyce " jobs for vikki "
michaelia cash awu raid
michael keenan awu
cancelling parliament sittings to avoid having coalition members being referred over s44
dutton childcare
dutton au pairs

" Robodebt "
stuart robert internet
stuart robert watches
stuart robert hillsong trip
sussan ley travel claims / links to Sarina Russo
alex hawke " zion graphics " rort
barry o'sullivan s44 " family business "

$30 million GIVEN to foxtel
$444 million to GBR fund
$500 million to PALADIN
tim wilson franking credit inquiry/rort
" It's ok to be white "
730 companies paying ZERO ( 0 ) tax costing 13 billion
cormann-hockey " helloworld " rort
craig kelly MH17 comments
indue cashless welfare card
david littleproud cotton farm/murray-darling
hunt / tudge / sukkar contempt of court
turnbull / fifield / guthrie / milne / Alberici ABC
chris crewther s44 issue
ian goodenough " Lobstergate "
brandis bookshelves rort
brandis diary " Lindt Cafe Siege gunman man monis haron letter "
Not commenting on " operational matters "
" Work for the dole " death and report still not released ( michaelia cash )
jason falinski s44
alex hawke s44
david gillespie s44
joyce relocates the PVMA to his electorate
ministers banned from appearing on QandA
" No cuts to the ABC or SBS "
Wangaratta hospital upgrade cancelled
Dud Submarines / lack of australian jobs
Dud JSF jets
Botching the NEG
voting AGAINST the Banking RC 26 times
julia banks " bullying " claim
PATH program
david littleproud woolies shares
Questions to answer over the Armidale club fire
christian porter free bus
Israeli Embassy calamity
Bjorn Lomburg 640k grant
$4/hr internships
" Parentsnext "
conchetta fierravanti-wells senate rant against twitter users
angus taylor agriculture rort
julie bishop NZ govt clanger
abbott / hastie / goodenough dirty deals with confirmed neo nazi

1 - justify the bolded
2 - Produce the " Labor does it too " evidence

I'll even start it off for you

1 - Craig Thomsen ****s some hookers , using union funds....
( Was nice seeing the lib scum pretend to give a **** about the unions for once i guess :thumbsu: )

giphy.gif

I refer again to the " this board just goes around in circles " statement

Brisbane people don’t accept country politicians. That’s why Deb Frecklington is struggling to break through.

Wasn't Rob Borbidge from the GC?

Sort of agree about Frecklington, and I agree that it harmed Springborg.

And again, here is the big point.

The RB asked (begged, as did the Business council & a host of economists) ScuMo & Frydofrog to ramp up some fiscal stimulus to a flagging economy near 12 months ago.

We are in a worse position now because of the LNP 'back in black' cups ideology. So it was FK the economy as long as we can steal from the NDIS & vilify the poorest people to get some tiny black ink on the budget. All image over substance.

Some of you people voted for this criminal incompetence.

Criminal incompetence you claim ... is that in a legal sense, no its not, is it? Foolish use of criminal & corruption is a fad we can do without.

I supported a stimulus over a surplus but I do understand a surplus thinking.
The unfunded NDIS of Ms Gillard is a factor in our debt. I agree 100% with the NDIS but dont kid myself over the funding.

So what, lets deal with going forward, give yourself a slap on the back for being right & factor it in at the ballot box.

I'm critical of crazy investment in renewable energy when the grid couldnt handle it, big deal ... its happened, get on with it,

1 - Craig Thomsen fu**s some hookers , using union funds....
( Was nice seeing the lib scum pretend to give a fu** about the unions for once i guess

The role of the Gillard Government in protecting his vote to retain power aided & abetted by the Messrs Windsor & Oakeshott might be worth a look. The Fair Work Commission could get a gig in that investigation.

Criminal incompetence you claim ... is that in a legal sense, no its not, is it? Foolish use of criminal & corruption is a fad we can do without.

I supported a stimulus over a surplus but I do understand a surplus thinking.
The unfunded NDIS of Ms Gillard is a factor in our debt. I agree 100% with the NDIS but dont kid myself over the funding.

So what, lets deal with going forward, give yourself a slap on the back for being right & factor it in at the ballot box.

I'm critical of crazy investment in renewable energy when the grid couldnt handle it, big deal ... its happened, get on with it,

Criminal, in the layman's use of the term. ie just crap.

However, considering they ignored so many professional finance, banking, economic & business people to pump for the politics of it all, its near the legal sense IMO

Anyway, this is BF. Not the law society. ;)

Bondi, right now...if that doesn’t scare the shit out of people then nothing will...get the army and shut this ****ing beach!