MRP / Trib. Selwood in trouble?

I agree, its spooky how that happens. You read someone's comment the next minute it pops out of Robbo or Caro's mouth. Weird.

If they scrub out Selwood it will be ridiculous given what they've let Hawthorn do for years. Even if its just me marching on AFL house!!

The amount of crap Hawthorn were dishing out and we were able to take it was amazing. And they've been doing it every finals series for the past four years.

Andare gatti!!

Doubt it'll be just you mate....

angry-mob-simpsons.jpg

Heard one of the Foxtel footy people say it's too hard to tell if Lewis hit Selwood high and can't go for it. Looked pretty clear he hit him high to me. Maybe he'll get reported hot attempting to headbut Lewis' hand

Selwood all clear
Ruggles $1000 fine
The one I'm scratching my head over is this
What did Motlop do?
Punched Mitchell in the back.

Selwood all clear
Ruggles $1000 fine
The one I'm scratching my head over is this
What did Motlop do?
Gave Mitchell the evil eye.

Or what @Nakia, er, Stabby said.

Either way, he was cleared.

So Ruggles gets a fine

But Hodge and Lewis get nothing at all for arguably the same or worse force

Righto....

Seems about right, Ruggles hit was with less force and Rioli went down quicker then a $2 hooker, much like his Greg Louganis impersonation, and Selwood barely flinched with either hit and you know.......it's Hawthorn.
If Selwood dropped and sooked it up like Louoli then he probably would have been fined for staging and bringing the game into disrepute.

Not enough force, same as Hodge on Selwood.
But Ruggler gets a $1000 fine because Cyril acts worse than Adam Sandler
Have a look at the TV ratings they're not going to discourage the big name players from putting on this sort of exhibition in finals,you could have bet London to a brick SJ was ever only one week as well. Great job MRP I say.

I reckon if SJ was still at the Cats he would've got more than 1 week. He's been suspended for longer for a lot less then his hit on Kennedy, but you just knew the AFL couldn't rub him out for a potential GWS grand final, they are gunning for a GWS premiership for market and expansion reasons.

SJs biggest problem in his time with us was the old points system and good/bad record it always extended his suspensions.

MRP / Trib. Selwood in trouble?