- May 15, 2006
- AFL Club
- Fremantle
- Other Teams
- The Cobblers who do the Cobbling
Uncle Mick did not want.
He lied to the club about his involvement in a late night brawl, breached team protocol one too many times IIRC.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Uncle Mick did not want.
He lied to the club about his involvement in a late night brawl, breached team protocol one too many times IIRC.
Did memories actually publish a book or was he just joshing?
It would be an interesting read.
Where did they all go? When i was lurking here like maybe 2 years ago they were all still here.Classic poster, one of few that everyone at the time loved to hate. Gentleman Geoff was another who was a fair dinkum flog but one couldn't help but chuckle when he came out with some of his classic tripe. By far the legend has to go to the late Bushie. All of the above have made signicant contributions to the forum to make it what it is today. [emoji3]
Sent from my iPad Air using Tapatalk
I always thought Jentleman Geff was Clay
That was my favourite part of his act. Had a mention of his book prominent in his sig - "buy at Dymocks" - but without ever saying what it was called or about.
I always thought Jentleman Geff was Clay
That GJ guy was a bit of a nut.. I once suggested that he club he attended on the weekend was actually 'Connections' and obviously not appreciating the joke he sent us a bit of a bizarre ranting and slightly aggressive PM
And who could forget him starting a thread on J.Longmuir calling him a 'cancer' when he had in fact already retired..
funny thing is just yesterday i was thinking about some of the posters on here who used t frequent here and make me laugh,memories was a classic
chops a must
big kev bleeds purple
freo 1995 who used to post media clips all the time
silverscope
clay davis
just a few that come to mind who you dont hear much from anymore
big footy was always a lot more fun when we were shit,ill take the present situation anyday though
silverscope is still around.funny thing is just yesterday i was thinking about some of the posters on here who used t frequent here and make me laugh,memories was a classic
chops a must
big kev bleeds purple
silverscope
clay davis
big footy was always a lot more fun when we were shit,ill take the present situation anyday though
I think he's still around but purpleblood29 used to make cool videos of our games each week but has stopped for a while now. Used to look forward to them every week!funny thing is just yesterday i was thinking about some of the posters on here who used t frequent here and make me laugh,memories was a classic
chops a must
big kev bleeds purple
silverscope
clay davis
ha that was a classic,the confusion in the commentry box was goldFrom the archives, here's silverscope with his sign inspired by Memsies efforts in this thread...
![]()
Full thread http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/threads/harvey-says-8-bf-or-gtfo.584917/
funny thing is just yesterday i was thinking about some of the posters on here who used t frequent here and make me laugh,memories was a classic
chops a must
big kev bleeds purple
silverscope
clay davis
From the archives, here's silverscope with his sign inspired by Memsies efforts in this thread...
![]()
Full thread http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/threads/harvey-says-8-bf-or-gtfo.584917/