Showdown Scores

NAFC
ROOOOOOOOO just kicked a ripper from outside 50 on a tough angle on the run after a great pass by Hentschel i think.

Crowies up by 14 pts now after leading by 4 goals before.

Begley gave away a terrible 50, damn fool, to hand Shattock a goal which cut the margin to 8.

We are looking good so far, keep it up lads!@!!

Take a bow Marty Mattner, hes having a PEARLER.
Edwards picks up a tough half volley and flicks a handball out, Marty Mattner runs through the guts with a few bounces and chips to Welsh who kicks his second just before half time.

8 kicks and 6 marks for Welshy, with two goals this quarter, were people saying before 'drop Welsh'?

Hat trick Welshy.
Thommo bombs to square and Welsh soccers through with 00:01 left!!!!

3 goals in the quarter!

Crows 9.5 (59)
Port 5.2 (32)

Half Time

How the hell are we up by over 4 goals at half time?!?!?

Good first half Adelaide were challanged in middle of that 2nd quarter but responded well.

Roo, Reilly, Mattner, Welsh, Thompson, Goodwin, Rutten, Johncock, Mcleod, Torney and Doughty all fantastic doing all the team things and playing well

Begley, Skipworth and Perrie the only real let downs at the minute :(

Keep it up Crows :)

RoosterLad said:
Take a bow Marty Mattner, hes having a PEARLER.
Edwards picks up a tough half volley and flicks a handball out, Marty Mattner runs through the guts with a few bounces and chips to Welsh who kicks his second just before half time.

8 kicks and 6 marks for Welshy, with two goals this quarter, were people saying before 'drop Welsh'?
C'mon Stiffy you have to get on this lad noe - he's just getting better and better and his run thru the lines is damaging teams

maccas_no1 said:
Good first half Adelaide were challanged in middle of that 2nd quarter but responded well.

Roo, Reilly, Mattner, Welsh, Thompson, Goodwin, Rutten, Johncock, Mcleod, Torney and Doughty all fantastic doing all the team things and playing well

Begley, Skipworth and Perrie the only real let downs at the minute :(

Keep it up Crows :)
Only thing on Perrie is he's bringing the ball down to the front and a few of his taps out to players have been beaurties.

Do not let that dropped mark color your perception of his game

We have had the best of the umpiring so far. (Though Port have had some soft ones too.)

Hope that doesn't reverse itself in the second half.

WTF is wrong with Begley??! I usually stick up for him...but he is shocking today! That easy dropped mark, going over the mark for the 50m penalty. :mad:

Mattner is awesome! I still cannot believe how far this guy has come since last year. Also Doughty is playing well - good on Neil Craig for having faith & not dropping him after his poor game last week.

How good was it when Thompson and Edwards had Wanganeen pinned on the ground! Haha!! :D I love seeing Thomo getting stuck into those Port scum :)

Keep it up boys! Fantastic effort so far.

Good first half - vety happy we have kicked 9 goals by half time.

I love Stiffy's game today. Just going around and putting on some fair bumps and strirring Port.

WHAT IS GOING ON??

Wakelin and C Cornes collide in our goal square, McLeod runs to the goal line and kicks it. Cornes carried off with a knee injury!

Goodwin playing well, he dobs to Hentschel, goal from around 50m!

39 pts up!!

Get a move on Adelaide!!

Has Van Berlo been on? How did he go? I missed the first quarter and a half cos I was @ work.

Go Mattner! Has a shot...and goal :D

Haha started with a shocking drop by Primus when he had three Crows around him.

Great mark by the Sarge though, and nice pass to Marty.

Biglands marks inside 50 on a poor angle..... looks like he might shoot.

Kicks to the square and rushed behind.

Torney McLeod and Reilly are playing so well. Thommo what a tough nut!

Roo takes a one hander under extreme pressure and then kicks a shocker, only a point.

We are missing a few shots, absolutely dominating but i want more goals boys!

Three quarter time!
Marty Mattner great tackle at the end, holding the ball.
I will be the first to admit i thought he was ******** and should never play for the crows, i'm eating my words right now and loving every bite.

Finish them in the last term, no more fade outs, let's really hammer these bastards now we have the chance!

Marty Mattner you are a deadset Champion :)

Another sensational 1/4 and now we just have to make sure we put this to bed now in the last 1/4

Mr Rucci, who is who's daddy?????

Doughty playing well, just dived at the ball just before it rolled over the line, saved a certain goal which would have got Port off to a good start.

Straight down the other end and its a point to us.
GO CROWS

5 goals in a row now
Welsh what a great goal, superb tackling by two crows on Monty in our goal square, welsh kicks his 4th while laying on the ground haha!

Tredrea has 6 kicks 1 handball, McGregor you star

This is what happens when I tip Port in the Showdown :p

i tipped Port too just to be safe, i don't mind losing that one though!!!
a huge 10 goal win, ROOOOOOO gets the medal which surprised me
i thought maybe Marty Mattner

our top players like Roo, McLeod, Goodwin.. all starred
can't think of anybody who played crap, everybody did their bit, Thompson will be a star for this footy club, Reilly hit back at his critics well, McGregor absolutely killed Tredrea, Hudson was fantastic, if he wasnt winning the ruck he was on the ground slapping the loose ball out to a team mate
Welsh kicked a few goals.. i could go on and on