Certified Legendary Thread Sneaking in to the Grand Final............

Not that I would recommend anyone trying it but when I was in the St Johns Ambulance Brigade as a young tacker I used to just walk in via the MCC members area, never had tickets or anything like that.

I also got to meet guys like Sheedy, Haffey, etc even on Grand Final day, was a bit of a buzz when you are young and they all were great supporters of SJAB.

It used to be awesome when you could sit on the ground but they don't do that any longer.

If you could get your hands on a uniform you could probably get in without anyone asking any questions, just have a change of cloathes with you in your "medical kit bag". :p

I was thinking that, but think about how bad you'd stink come GF day, and think about how you'd manage to hide from media, security, and everything for a good week!

On the upside though, taking in a footy would be good, having a kick on the G' by yourself would be nice!

Not quite sure what the purpose of it would be, but surely there is at least one shower at the G.

Do they have any young kids working at the turnstiles or entrances?

I reckon if you did what Thommo 42 recommended with the suit and earbud, you might be able to scare them into letting you in. Act like you need to get somewhere quickly and how much trouble you will be in if you're not there soon.

If they do, you could probably go up to one of them and say you're a member of one of the bands involved in the pre-match entertainment and you've lost your pass. Half the acts they get are so old their prime would be well before the young kid's time so he wouldn't have a clue if you're on the level or not. :p

Do they have any young kids working at the turnstiles or entrances?

I reckon if you did what Thommo 42 recommended with the suit and earbud, you might be able to scare them into letting you in. Act like you need to get somewhere quickly and how much trouble you will be in if you're not there soon.
No, only adults. Mostly older men.

why would you clowns even write about it keep it quite.

I was surprised this thread took off when I saw it and how long it is.. people are actually being serious and giving away some (not many, many are clearly pisstaking) top ideas on this forum, a forum which is scouted by journos and who knows what other clowns that are highly connected with the game we're talking about ****ing over, essentially. although, they are ****ing over our game in turn, so let the ideas flow..

So....I am sure we have all snuck in to rock festivals before.... The jump and run.... The covert ops.....

Has anyone snuck into a Grand Final before?

Anyone planning to this year?

Any tips?
Andy "Snakearse" D will have swat teams gathered around the G now.

What you do is you pay some guy $200 bucks to run in and jump the turnstile and keep running, preferably this guy would drawing as much attention as possible.

Whilst all the security etc. are chasing/tackling him to the ground, you jump the turnstile and head up the stairs to lvl 3. This method works best in the new stands due to the more open turnstile arrangement.

What you do is you pay some guy $200 bucks to run in and jump the turnstile and keep running, preferably this guy would drawing as much attention as possible.

Whilst all the security etc. are chasing/tackling him to the ground, you jump the turnstile and head up the stairs to lvl 3. This method works best in the new stands due to the more open turnstile arrangement.

I reckon you could do this (pay some guy to jump the turnstiles), but you and your mates go in chasing him while wearing whatever the security people wear. He'll no doubt get caught by other guards, but you'll be over the turnstiles anyway, so just leave him with them. Or even if the other guy is your mate, offer to take him with you.

austeck-190x133.jpg

http://trenchless-australasia.com/news/mcg_sewer_inspection_for_afl_grand_final/008119/

That is a good one.... Actually you could go dressed as a plumber - make sure you put a bit (actually alot) of shit on your clothes so you really stink.... walk up to the turnstiles with your hands full and say....

"Listen mate, I have just unblocked the mother of all turds from the bay 24 toilets in the southern stand and we've got another likely suspect upstairs. If we don't get this shit flowing we're gonna be in a world of trouble come half time... once those four'n'twenties go to work - if you know what I mean.... Me pass is in that pocket there (make sure there is a big lump of shit on that pocket) - You just reach in there and we will be jimminy cricket"

I can absolutely gaurantee he will NOT go in that pocket and he will just buzz you in to get rid of the stink.

It's all about how bad you want it really.

2002 Grand Final...

I went to the Gabba when tix went on sale to Lion members on the monday before the game. Being a Collingwood supporter, i wore plain clothes there and when i got to the ticket seller at the front of the line, he asked for my Lions membership card. I said i didn't have one and asked if there was any chance a non member could get a ticket, to which the seller laughed and raised his hand and made the number 0 with his thumb and index finger and said, "You've got NO chance of getting a ticket mate!"

At that point, a lovely 80yo lady in the line next to me said, "I've got a spare season pass if you'd like to use it?"...

I kissed her on the cheek and said THANK YOU SO MUCH! to which the ticket guy says... "I'd buy a lottery ticket too if i was you." haha

I suddenly thought to ask her if she had another spare season pass on her, and she said she had 1 more, so i ended up with two tickets!! - with plans to sell the second :D

Put an add in the paper and was offered $850 on the first day, but thinking i'd get $1000 in a couple of days, i said no. :(

In the end, i never got offered as much as $850 again and ended up selling it out the front of the G for $100 just before the bounce... $20 cheaper than what i paid for it lmao... I was the only collingwood supporter decked out and loud amongst the lion members in the Ponsford stand... was a bloody classic! Shame it didn't have the fairytale ending, but was a day i'll never forget.

And for the record, where i was sitting was directly in line with Rocca's (not allowed) goal in the last qtr... When it sailed through, thousands of lions supporters all around me knew, as i did, that it was a goal! ;)

I was surprised this thread took off when I saw it and how long it is.. people are actually being serious and giving away some (not many, many are clearly pisstaking) top ideas on this forum, a forum which is scouted by journos and who knows what other clowns that are highly connected with the game we're talking about ****ing over, essentially. although, they are ****ing over our game in turn, so let the ideas flow..

If only you knew ;);)

Some very "highly connected people with the game" have their own way of "getting their way in" they know who they are , and so do the "people" that they are with , but it will always happen no matter what "processess are put in place".

Its not what you know , it's who you know , and that will never change.

Lets call it "last minute Networking" shall we.

You would be very very surprised , maybe you should keep an eye out on GF day.

Hire a wheelchair or buy a really cheap second hand one and roll up to the gate looking stressed-out (fake tears would help) and sit there for a few minutes while searching for you're non-exsistent GF ticket.

Tell the ticket man you have lost your ticket on the train while travelling down from some far flung location ( Swan Hill?) and wait for him to take mercy on your plight and let you in.

Ditch the chair once you make it through and get a spot in standing room or sit in your chair all day while friendly punters get beer and snacks for you.

hahahahaha:D

200px-LittleBritain.jpg

Then

15635551.jpg

Find the horniest looking teen staff member, flirt a little, write down your 'phone number' and slip it into his hand, whisper call me and brush past him.

Then ... he calls one of your guy friends and you lol about it.

I really hope you are a chick coz I'm pretty hard right now ;)

"That is a good one.... Actually you could go dressed as a plumber - make sure you put a bit (actually alot) of shit on your clothes so you really stink.... walk up to the turnstiles with your hands full and say....

"Listen mate, I have just unblocked the mother of all turds from the bay 24 toilets in the southern stand and we've got another likely suspect upstairs. If we don't get this shit flowing we're gonna be in a world of trouble come half time... once those four'n'twenties go to work - if you know what I mean.... Me pass is in that pocket there (make sure there is a big lump of shit on that pocket) - You just reach in there and we will be jimminy cricket"

I can absolutely gaurantee he will NOT go in that pocket and he will just buzz you in to get rid of the stink.

It's all about how bad you want it really. "

Christ this one made me laugh my ass off!

Did someone call Kenny? :)

After the 2006 preliminary final a few of us stayed behind at the Olympic Stadium and stole the padding off the goalposts.

Next Thursday 5 of us drive to Melbourne.

The night before the 2006 GF we put 2 guys in each pad and sealed them up. I then wheeled the trolley through the groundsman's entry and straight onto the MCG playing surface.

The 5 of us were wearing khaki shorts and shirts. The 4 of them jumped out next to the boundary fence and the 5 of us took the trolley and the pads to one of the under-stand carparking areas.

Whilst there we found unguarded boxes of chicken falavoured chips and cans of beer.

We found a medical room and got hammered.

Next day we sat in the area reserved for half time entertainers.

Good times. :p

Hire a wheelchair or buy a really cheap second hand one and roll up to the gate looking stressed-out (fake tears would help) and sit there for a few minutes while searching for you're non-exsistent GF ticket.

Tell the ticket man you have lost your ticket on the train while travelling down from some far flung location ( Swan Hill?) and wait for him to take mercy on your plight and let you in.

Ditch the chair once you make it through and get a spot in standing room or sit in your chair all day while friendly punters get beer and snacks for you.

Won't work.

Ticketek have records of everyone's ticket (minus corporates) and print them off for you at the ticket outlet at Gate 1; regardless if you're in a wheelchair or not you're told to go there and get them to print it off for you again.

There's are easy way of getting into the 'G without much suspicion.

Show up in a grey suit and a pale blue tie with your hair very dishevelled and smelling faintly of urine and vomit. When the guy on the gate says "Well done on your All Australian, Mr Johnson", simply walk on through.

Won't work.

Ticketek have records of everyone's ticket (minus corporates) and print them off for you at the ticket outlet at Gate 1; regardless if you're in a wheelchair or not you're told to go there and get them to print it off for you again.

There's are easy way of getting into the 'G without much suspicion.

Whats that then?

Certified Legendary Thread Sneaking in to the Grand Final............