Norwood
ok i'll start this out with the fact I'm not trying to disrespect Geelong or its supporters, so any of them reading this, toughen the **** up its a team board so I'm just getting revved up for the game, if we lose we lose, so be it...nothing more nothing less. If you bump this after the game your a ****ing loser and most likely sleep with your sister.....anyway back on topic

anyone else getting fired up for a friday night game? massive underdogs not given much of a chance of winning, young team bold selections (dropping one of our best forwards in porps)

Win, Lose or Draw all I want it a 4 qtr effort and the young lads to play with the passion they have shown in the last few weeks! with Ivan cracking some skulls, Danger busting packs, Walker showing some arrogance and sloany out bodying Ablett!

Go you Crows and fire up Crows fans!!! I want to hear ringing in my ears after tomorrows game !!!!!!!!!!!

Win, Lose or Draw all I want it a 4 qtr effort and the young lads to play with the passion they have shown in the last few weeks! with Ivan cracking some skulls, Danger busting packs, Walker showing some arrogance and sloany out bodying Ablett!

Go you Crows and fire up Crows fans!!! I want to hear ringing in my ears after tomorrows game !!!!!!!!!!!

I'll be happy with that regardless of the result ala Hawthorn against the Cats last week. I love Friday night footy, don't have to wait till after swimming and work on the Saturday, straight to the game and usually a good crowd and atmosphere! Would love Henderson to do a one up on last weeks performance and for Sloane to finally get his rising star nom. Carn you Crowies!!!!

Fire up you ****ing crow boys! Come out leaving it all the ground, smash it at every contest and just will yourself to win the footy and get it to your teammate.

We need a really inspirational game from someone.. some really big moments that just get the team and crowd lifted and passioante and believing we can take this game away from the most dominant team of the last few years. Macca to play forward and have the young fella's jumping out of the skins. Patty to smash into a contest so hard he nearly kills himself and half the geelong team. Tex to skillfully win a ball in a one on one against Taylor and slot an unbelievable goal from distance; or on an angle or on his left. **** it.... all 3 at once slotting a goal as he falls out of bounds from the big Fev pocket!

Fired up? What soft of half arsed simpleton question is that??? I'm PAT BENETAR ALL THE WAY BABY!! COME ON YOU ****ING CROW BOYS!!!!!!!!!!!!

Awww man, this is making me even more angry at the fact that I can't go! Why, oh why did I choose the concert over this all those months ago?! :(

I just hope we don't crack under the pressure and put in a shocker like we often do when pushed by teams like Geelong. Just a gallant effort will do me.

that has me concerned as well

but lets face it, at this point I don't know thats going to happen so i'm still getting fired up!

We have an extremely talented list. We're not as experienced or battle hardened as the Cats, but there is real ability and excitement in the squad we're putting out there. We can cause an upset here, too much negativity from some of you.

We're not even in the eight, we may not even make the eight, but the whole season in everyones eyes changes tomorrow night if we do win.

I don't care what anyone says, but if someone told me last year that Davis, Sloane, Henderson, Armstrong, Jaench were to be playing the majority of the year (It looks that way), without players like Knights, Otten, Bock, Mcleod, McKay, Vince playing as often, I really wouldn't expect us to be in finals contention & certainly not the top 4 that many tipped us to make.

If we win tomorrow, I'll tell you what, there would be a lot of teams running around very worried about playing us.

If we win, this year will turn into a positive year with the added experience and games we have given to our youngsters, you don't understand how much belief this will give our young team.

Our forward line is already deadly for such a young group, our mids ala Otten, Danger, McKay, Vince could all take THE next step next year...we could be a seriously scary team in a couple of years.

Danger is already starting to take games by the scruff of the neck. Like when he took the ball under his arm pit against WCE and said 'that's it, you're not catching me' ..you don't see many young players getting 10 touches and kicking 4 goals with ease playing as a part time flanker...Judd used to do that at Danger's age..

Me and a mate will be there. Would be unreal if they win, but head says 32 points :thumbsd: Happy to be proven wrong.

Looking forward to Tex Walker having a blinder. Hope there are plenty of goals for Stab to add to the list. Good ins, Porps a bit stiff to miss, but really glad all the fledglings are still in, Hendo, MJ and Sloaner tear it up!!

I'm going to fire up by watching Rocky's 1 through to 5.

Then to show my ability to push myself through the pain barrier I will put myself through the 2006 return Rocky Balboa in which Sly resembles some form of drug fueled geriatric.

....**** oath I am, lets go out and show everyone that they need to stand up and take notice because the new generation of crows are on the rise:thumbsu:

ok i'll start this out with the fact I'm not trying to disrespect Geelong or its supporters, so any of them reading this, toughen the **** up its a team board so I'm just getting revved up for the game, if we lose we lose, so be it...nothing more nothing less. If you bump this after the game your a ****ing loser and most likely sleep with your sister.....anyway back on topic

anyone else getting fired up for a friday night game? massive underdogs not given much of a chance of winning, young team bold selections (dropping one of our best forwards in porps)

Started earlier in the week with Allbetsareoff's call to arms, then a stirring one run victory in indoor cricket on Wednesday night, a horrible post-EOFY at work and now I'm listening to some Tool... now i am PUMPED

I'm going to fire up by watching Rocky's 1 through to 5.
Good call.

I might take the day off work tomorrow, rent When We Were Kings and then listen to Appetite For Destruction.

Would give me plenty of time to apply my war paint too.

can you clarify please? Does this mean that if the cats win I have to stop sleeping with my sister? She's quite worried and when ever she's upset my dad tries to chop me out !

:D

I never said you had to stop! don't let me get in the way of your family bonding.

:D

I never said you had to stop! don't let me get in the way of your family bonding.

thank Christ for that, back on the job. Gotta be quick, centrelink opens soon.

Good luck tonight, hope for a cracker of a game.