The King!
Chosen One
Is it a public holiday up there
It's one here to celebrate Score Involvements

BigFooty AFLW Notice Img
AFLW 2025 - AFLW Trade and Draft - All the player moves
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Is it a public holiday up there
You'd have Sicily not in the votes? I thought he and Day virtually won it for them.
Meek was very good but was able to do as he pleased as Grundy was no opposition what so ever.
When are you o/sI have a week off as my new position starts next week, nice to be able to tie up some things at home
No, but kick it 25 and not 15/20m. Why even take the chance, we almost deserve to have it called for taking a dumb option of kicking it to Rampe or Florent.
Well if no one had them we'd have a 0 all scoreIt's one here to celebrate Score Involvements
What the f took you so long , holiday down there ?
When are you o/s
Welcome back . Blakey and Roberts should never handballThey were kicking it 25 I reckon and getting not 15.
But the dinky kick can go in the bin, blakey likes it and chad, they should be more selfish at times
Well if no one had them we'd have a 0 all score
They were kicking it 25 I reckon and getting not 15.
But the dinky kick can go in the bin, blakey likes it and chad, they should be more selfish at times
Welcome back . Blakey and Roberts should never handball
Sheldrick spent time on both Worpel and Day. He should not have been anywhere near either. He is far too slow for them. Worpel just burned him off. I think we need to look a bit more carefully on who out of the available players matches up best. Also contingency plans for moves like Sicily forward. Rampe was murdered by Sicily when he went forward. He had no answers. He was not an option. I think Sid would have been better in the mids against Worpel and Day. He has the height to play Day and the speed to go with Worpel.
The back line was a worry from day one. As soon as I saw the line up I knew we were stuffed in the backs. If they moved a tall forward we were not only stretched we were effed and it proved so. Blakey is not a KB but Cox is insisting on playing him in that role. STOP RIGHT NOW COXY, YOU ARE UP SHIT CREEK WITHOUT A PADDLE!!! The pundits are pointing to the McCartin move and saying it is not working. I don't think that had anything to do with our losing. I think we were down one tall when Amartey went into the ruck. Not only that the player who was kicking goals was no longer in the forward line for 5-10 minutes every quarter. I don't want Amartey injured. GET HIM OUT OF THE RUCK IDIOT!!! McLean must come back. We need a second ruck.
Too many players were running one way. Not enough defensive running at times. Not all the time but at times. Paps does not do any chasing because he is injured. I'd rather play a fit player than have a player not chasing and have the opposition scoring goals. We zone defended yet again and it was ugly. They got far too much easy ball and waltzed the ball out of defence. At times we went man on man and it worked, we turned the ball over and got some reward, others were just bad shots. I thought our many of players, played selfish footy. There were opportunities to give the ball off to a player in a better position on many occasions but they instead decided to either take the players on or if in goal distance to have a ping. Some of the shots were agricultural at best.
We need an extra tall down back to free Blakey up. Even if Blakey plays a wing it would be good.
One of Andrew, Hamling or Francis needs to be picked next week as Lions have a huge forward line.
We can't go with Amartey rucking again. He needs to be the focal point as he looks the only player who can kick multiple goals regularly. He is on the opposition radar as they are playing an interceptor in front of him and his opponent next to him. They are also trying to block him. So, the opposition rate him, why don't we? McLean needs to come in.
Grundy is not right. He needs to rest until he is right. Bring Ladhams in. Grundy wasn't just poor he was TERRIBLE.
I am worried about Gus' disposal. Even simple kicks were botched. His handball was terrible and he fumbled badly. You can't afford to fumble in the mids, your opponent will punish you and they did. He goes out and Sid comes in.

It's so hot , we really need rain here , it's like a drought .I was out trying to find a coffee , pain in the arse. How's your day
He said he made mistakes and it was on and off the fieldA week ago you said Cox had it all worked out![]()
He said he made mistakes and it was on and off the field
It's so hot , we really need rain here , it's like a drought .
I will have to go to pub as house too hot . 1 beer 1 water these days , have to behave , it killed me during Friday nights game , had no stubby to throw at the telly
I disagree re Jordan. He is a very good playerDon't want to be rude but nobody rated them..
Adams was left out of the Pies GF side and Grundy was playing VFL.
Both not AFL standard imo.
Apart from that we've brought in Jordan, Hamling and Francis. None of whom are any good.
We lost Aliir, Dawson, Cameron, Newman and Hewett.
Thee players out are much better than tha players in . Dawson is a genuine star.
We have also drafted pretty poorly recently.
Hawks picked up Weddell with a pick we traded to them and he looks better than any of our draftees.
I disagree re Jordan. He is a very good player
And i can drive home and not worryDon't worry won't be able to afford to drink soon.
It's like 30 here today that's hot for March
That was an unbelievable post , opsm maybeI disagree re Jordan. He is a very good player
That was an unbelievable post , opsm maybe
It won't happen but I think dropping Florent would be a statement to the team that Cox ain't taking shit.
I think part of it was we were found out, but we looked tired more than anything else.We were brilliant for half a year lets not beat around the bush okay, we were mediocre AT BEST after that point. Us being some great side hasn't happened since June/July last year, as teams have flooded the corridor and what happens we don't have a plan B as our wingers and outside are incapable of finding the pill and the one that is in Gulden is injured long term.