Autopsy Some promising signs but Hawks too good

You'd have Sicily not in the votes? I thought he and Day virtually won it for them.
Meek was very good but was able to do as he pleased as Grundy was no opposition what so ever.

I'd have Meek in the votes for sure, had him and Day the two best on. Sicily barely gets votes anyway I doubt he's getting votes for a 1 goal (which was late in the 4th) and 20 possessions. Wouldn't be completely surprised if he gpot the 1 ahead of Chad though who was out best for sure but we sucked.

No, but kick it 25 and not 15/20m. Why even take the chance, we almost deserve to have it called for taking a dumb option of kicking it to Rampe or Florent.

They were kicking it 25 I reckon and getting not 15.

But the dinky kick can go in the bin, blakey likes it and chad, they should be more selfish at times

They were kicking it 25 I reckon and getting not 15.

But the dinky kick can go in the bin, blakey likes it and chad, they should be more selfish at times

I do like how the only time we don't go long is when we are 25m from our own goal lol

Sheldrick spent time on both Worpel and Day. He should not have been anywhere near either. He is far too slow for them. Worpel just burned him off. I think we need to look a bit more carefully on who out of the available players matches up best. Also contingency plans for moves like Sicily forward. Rampe was murdered by Sicily when he went forward. He had no answers. He was not an option. I think Sid would have been better in the mids against Worpel and Day. He has the height to play Day and the speed to go with Worpel.

The back line was a worry from day one. As soon as I saw the line up I knew we were stuffed in the backs. If they moved a tall forward we were not only stretched we were effed and it proved so. Blakey is not a KB but Cox is insisting on playing him in that role. STOP RIGHT NOW COXY, YOU ARE UP SHIT CREEK WITHOUT A PADDLE!!! The pundits are pointing to the McCartin move and saying it is not working. I don't think that had anything to do with our losing. I think we were down one tall when Amartey went into the ruck. Not only that the player who was kicking goals was no longer in the forward line for 5-10 minutes every quarter. I don't want Amartey injured. GET HIM OUT OF THE RUCK IDIOT!!! McLean must come back. We need a second ruck.

Too many players were running one way. Not enough defensive running at times. Not all the time but at times. Paps does not do any chasing because he is injured. I'd rather play a fit player than have a player not chasing and have the opposition scoring goals. We zone defended yet again and it was ugly. They got far too much easy ball and waltzed the ball out of defence. At times we went man on man and it worked, we turned the ball over and got some reward, others were just bad shots. I thought our many of players, played selfish footy. There were opportunities to give the ball off to a player in a better position on many occasions but they instead decided to either take the players on or if in goal distance to have a ping. Some of the shots were agricultural at best.

We need an extra tall down back to free Blakey up. Even if Blakey plays a wing it would be good.

One of Andrew, Hamling or Francis needs to be picked next week as Lions have a huge forward line.

We can't go with Amartey rucking again. He needs to be the focal point as he looks the only player who can kick multiple goals regularly. He is on the opposition radar as they are playing an interceptor in front of him and his opponent next to him. They are also trying to block him. So, the opposition rate him, why don't we? McLean needs to come in.

Grundy is not right. He needs to rest until he is right. Bring Ladhams in. Grundy wasn't just poor he was TERRIBLE.

I am worried about Gus' disposal. Even simple kicks were botched. His handball was terrible and he fumbled badly. You can't afford to fumble in the mids, your opponent will punish you and they did. He goes out and Sid comes in.

Welcome back . Blakey and Roberts should never handball

Seriously do you think we have some guys who need that level of instruction, eg Roberts just never ****en handball , not saying that one specifically is true, but do we have some dumb players?

Sheldrick spent time on both Worpel and Day. He should not have been anywhere near either. He is far too slow for them. Worpel just burned him off. I think we need to look a bit more carefully on who out of the available players matches up best. Also contingency plans for moves like Sicily forward. Rampe was murdered by Sicily when he went forward. He had no answers. He was not an option. I think Sid would have been better in the mids against Worpel and Day. He has the height to play Day and the speed to go with Worpel.

The back line was a worry from day one. As soon as I saw the line up I knew we were stuffed in the backs. If they moved a tall forward we were not only stretched we were effed and it proved so. Blakey is not a KB but Cox is insisting on playing him in that role. STOP RIGHT NOW COXY, YOU ARE UP SHIT CREEK WITHOUT A PADDLE!!! The pundits are pointing to the McCartin move and saying it is not working. I don't think that had anything to do with our losing. I think we were down one tall when Amartey went into the ruck. Not only that the player who was kicking goals was no longer in the forward line for 5-10 minutes every quarter. I don't want Amartey injured. GET HIM OUT OF THE RUCK IDIOT!!! McLean must come back. We need a second ruck.

Too many players were running one way. Not enough defensive running at times. Not all the time but at times. Paps does not do any chasing because he is injured. I'd rather play a fit player than have a player not chasing and have the opposition scoring goals. We zone defended yet again and it was ugly. They got far too much easy ball and waltzed the ball out of defence. At times we went man on man and it worked, we turned the ball over and got some reward, others were just bad shots. I thought our many of players, played selfish footy. There were opportunities to give the ball off to a player in a better position on many occasions but they instead decided to either take the players on or if in goal distance to have a ping. Some of the shots were agricultural at best.

We need an extra tall down back to free Blakey up. Even if Blakey plays a wing it would be good.

One of Andrew, Hamling or Francis needs to be picked next week as Lions have a huge forward line.

We can't go with Amartey rucking again. He needs to be the focal point as he looks the only player who can kick multiple goals regularly. He is on the opposition radar as they are playing an interceptor in front of him and his opponent next to him. They are also trying to block him. So, the opposition rate him, why don't we? McLean needs to come in.

Grundy is not right. He needs to rest until he is right. Bring Ladhams in. Grundy wasn't just poor he was TERRIBLE.

I am worried about Gus' disposal. Even simple kicks were botched. His handball was terrible and he fumbled badly. You can't afford to fumble in the mids, your opponent will punish you and they did. He goes out and Sid comes in.

A week ago you said Cox had it all worked out 😂

I was out trying to find a coffee , pain in the arse. How's your day
It's so hot , we really need rain here , it's like a drought .
I will have to go to pub as house too hot . 1 beer 1 water these days , have to behave , it killed me during Friday nights game , had no stubby to throw at the telly

He said he made mistakes and it was on and off the field

Credit to Cox it would be so easy to make excuses but he put his hand up and stated he was poor as well as the players, and some of the blame was on him. I respected that.

It's so hot , we really need rain here , it's like a drought .
I will have to go to pub as house too hot . 1 beer 1 water these days , have to behave , it killed me during Friday nights game , had no stubby to throw at the telly

Don't worry won't be able to afford to drink soon.

It's like 30 here today that's hot for March

Don't want to be rude but nobody rated them..
Adams was left out of the Pies GF side and Grundy was playing VFL.
Both not AFL standard imo.
Apart from that we've brought in Jordan, Hamling and Francis. None of whom are any good.
We lost Aliir, Dawson, Cameron, Newman and Hewett.
Thee players out are much better than tha players in . Dawson is a genuine star.
We have also drafted pretty poorly recently.
Hawks picked up Weddell with a pick we traded to them and he looks better than any of our draftees.
I disagree re Jordan. He is a very good player

Yeah agree, would be in our top 10 players of importance, the issue is he can't tage everyone, the rest of the donkeys can't be bothered making a tackle

That was an unbelievable post , opsm maybe

The Jordan one was poor for sure. Saw his point on the other ones but not sure what fans want, we have tried to get players to move Moore, Barass, etc. I don't know what else people want.

It won't happen but I think dropping Florent would be a statement to the team that Cox ain't taking shit.

Least move him away from the backline. Honestly either BC or Florent have to be on the wing, take your pick which one.

We were brilliant for half a year lets not beat around the bush okay, we were mediocre AT BEST after that point. Us being some great side hasn't happened since June/July last year, as teams have flooded the corridor and what happens we don't have a plan B as our wingers and outside are incapable of finding the pill and the one that is in Gulden is injured long term.
I think part of it was we were found out, but we looked tired more than anything else.

Autopsy Some promising signs but Hawks too good