St Kilda suck !

• Thread starter Thread starter eastaugh36

A very cogent, well thought-out post.

------------------
I am grateful that I am not as judgmental as all these censorious, self-righteous people around me.

Fred cant u delete stuff like this?

Easty worry about ur own team!
rolleyes.gif

no offence to all you saints fans out there, but i have to agree with easty!

It seemed as though you put in one of your usual 3rd quater efforts! It's a damn shame coz i picked you guys to win!! GRRR!!
biggrin.gif

Originally posted by Mags:
Fred cant u delete stuff like this?

Easty worry about ur own team!
rolleyes.gif

No Mags - only in general chat.
It's only his opinion anyway. After another 20 games we'll see if it's true or not.

Firstly easty, why did you feel the need to start this topic, Saints are just 2 games in from their rebuilding program, do you realize they won last week?
I tipped the saints this week & at half time I thought they were going to win, then I heard the final results & couldn't believe it, not having seen the game I don't know what happened. Anyway Saints fans don't be disheartened, despite what easty says I think you are on the right track.

------------------
RED & BLACK, THE COLOURS OF FENG SHUI

While I am disappointed, I'm not too unhappy with our performance. There were many good signs in the first half and there is a hell a lot of room for improvement. I mean, if all our team played near their best footy and we still lost I would be more worried.

We had one terrible quarter and that is something we are going to have to work on. Spider continued on with his tradition of following up a best on ground performance with a shocker. Good sign for next week I suppose. The way Aaron Hamill leads and marks so strongly, he is going to have a lot of shots at goal this year. Hopefully Blighty can help him with his goal kicking technique from set shots. I was a little surprised that Gehrig was played today. He wasn't match fit at all but ended up finding a bit of the footy towards the end. I'm sure the huge cheer he got from the crowd upon joining the game in the second quarter would have given him a lift. On the other hand, Steve Lawrence was given another run for Springvale this weekend and was best on ground. Moyle, Beetham and Hayes were all good again, as were team of the century inductees Harvey, Burke and Loewe.

All in all, a day that had started off so positively with the motorcade of the Team of the Century inductees ended in disappointment. But looking down the track, I think we are going OK. However a loss to the eagles at Colonial Stadium next week would leave me with grounds for concern.

------------------
Fortius Quo Fidelius

Originally posted by mantis:
Firstly easty, why did you feel the need to start this topic, Saints are just 2 games in from their rebuilding program, do you realize they won last week?
I tipped the saints this week & at half time I thought they were going to win, then I heard the final results & couldn't believe it, not having seen the game I don't know what happened. Anyway Saints fans don't be disheartened, despite what easty says I think you are on the right track.

The game was on live today and I saw it, they were pathetic on their home ground , very soft ! what makes it more annoying is that I tipped them

well thats why I tipped Geelong. For a moment there today though i thought Saints might have had it but of course wasn't the least bit surpirsed that they threw it in their usual fashion 2 sum it up->
Barry Hall well done mate Justin Plapp see u at Springvale ah and poor little Aussies done his dash i think needs a change of club (go to Caaarlton with Matty Lappin i think)

ah and Geelong ppl wot on earths happenin between Bomber and Clint Bizzell major personality clash or something i think! Watching him in front of us near the goal line with Hall he was doing a great job on making leads away from Barry then on Cat radio tonight they said he wasn't getting the advantage on Barry so they took him off for the remaining three or so quarters WOT A LOAD OF SH!TE, very odd. Hmmmm Maybe Clint can come to Collingwood
biggrin.gif

sPiDeR eVeRiTt and RiCkY oLaReNsHaW
~kewlest players round!!!

[This message has been edited by Spidergirl~RiCkChiCk (edited 08 April 2001).]

Team of the Century..what a farce that was ..I was at the ground and watched the "Grand Parade" for the team of the century and half the "team" did not even bother turning up for the Hoopla...a noticable absentee was Plugger Lockett and Baldock to name but two of the long list of non appearances to celebrate such a wonderful honour that was bestowed upon them ...I wonder why ?

All in all, a day that had started off so positively with the motorcade of the Team of the Century inductees ended in disappointment. But looking down the track, I think we are going OK. However a loss to the eagles at Colonial Stadium next week would leave me with grounds for concern.

[/B][/QUOTE]

hey easty you know how every movie there is one bloke who everybody watching the movie absolutly despises and wants for them to get killed?

well easty thats the same in a chat room and i'll give you one guess who it is

if you havent got it yet you are thicker than i thought

Spidey,

If certain individuals, one of whom was best on ground last week, actually got their hands on the ball things may have been different.
wink.gif

I'm sure he will back to form next week.
biggrin.gif

I suppose having such a bad season last year, every fade out or poor performance is going to be compared to last year or our past history. That's the challenge for our club this year. To earn the respect of the other sides. Playing one half of good football is not enough.

Winny Blues,

It's always refreshing to know that people would bother going to the effort of dismissing such a great event for our club.

Half the team didn't bother turning up?

Did you realise that the actual dinner and naming of the team was on Thursday? All living players with the exception of one attended the night.

I'm not going to bother explaing to you that players flew in from all over the country, needless to say that every one of those players were deeply honoured to be named in that side. Just listen to how Neil Robert's compared the honour to that of his brownlow medal.

Doc Baldock is quite ill and doesn't leave his home in Tassie very much at all. We were privileged for the great man to make the journey and attend the dinner on Thursday night.

Please bear in mind that many of the players that were not in attendance today were at St Kilda's training session on Friday night, signing autographs and chatting to many excited supporters.

------------------
Fortius Quo Fidelius

You are taking the win away from Geelong!
I was at the match and to me they looked better than they had in years!
Steven King totally dominated and many of our youngsters performed exceptionally well too. So don't say that St Kilda are totally fu*ked, Geelong were just a much better side!

Originally posted by eastaugh36:
how &%$# weak was that effort today ? soft !

A typically articulate comment.
rolleyes.gif

How can you say this about Saint Kilda? After last week I'd say they are on the right track, there is no way they'll be repeating last years insipid performances. Personally I still think they have a good shot at making the final 8. If not, they will be one of the teams instrumental in shaping it.

Originally posted by Bluey:
Eastaugh36, you are a twat.

It takes one to know one.
your a real role model in this forum ! not !
If you had bothered to see the game you would see that st kilda were plain pathetic. Obviously you did not see it.

right i have bitten. if you want to know what is soft and pathetic have a look in the mirror.

you must have watched the match after half time, because we were clearly the better side in the first half. the side is rebuilding nicely where we have only lost 2 quarters out of 8 so far. consistency will come when the players have played more matches together.

i was just about to launch into a long and vitriolic tirade but whats the point in arguing with a twat. good call bluey.

Originally posted by StrengthThroughLoyalty:
right i have bitten. if you want to know what is soft and pathetic have a look in the mirror.

you must have watched the match after half time, because we were clearly the better side in the first half. the side is rebuilding nicely where we have only lost 2 quarters out of 8 so far. consistency will come when the players have played more matches together.

i was just about to launch into a long and vitriolic tirade but whats the point in arguing with a twat. good call bluey.

just remember both of you it takes one to know one ! I mean fatboy elliott called sheedy a twerp and elliott came out of it looking the twerp, which is the same in this case of people calling me a twat.
Yes they played well in the first half but after that they were pathetic, you would think that the teams swapped jumpers after half time ! very soft

Originally posted by eastaugh36:
just remember both of you it takes one to know one ! I mean fatboy elliott called sheedy a twerp and elliott came out of it looking the twerp, which is the same in this case of people calling me a twat.
Yes they played well in the first half but after that they were pathetic, you would think that the teams swapped jumpers after half time ! very soft

sounds like any Glenelg grand final... reasonable first half, shithouse second half.
And Easty...you are a twat...not one person here agrees on your views.

Originally posted by Macca19:
sounds like any Glenelg grand final... reasonable first half, shithouse second half.
And Easty...you are a twat...not one person here agrees on your views.

well thats the beauty of democracy isnt it. Everyones entitled to their opinion in this country