Stealing a wage

McKay brothers are up there. Both earning over $1,000,000+ per season and at best, only worth half that with the kind footy they produce.

Tom Lynch is another one. Been one of the highest paid players for a long time and was semi decent five years ago.

Good call Tilly. Just gotta get Harry playing Geelong every week and his contract will look like an absolute bargain!

Again, for a bloke on one million dollars a year and achieved nothing besides a Coleman medal (58 goals), you act as if he's the closest thing to Wayne Carey.

Do I?

Perhaps when you quote me in a fortnight you can point to an example of me making such a comparison.

Of course, you won't do that though. I wonder why...

So you took offense to me implying Harry is not worth a million per year?
He has been on fire in 2025 has he?

Mate, they beat us yesterday and McKay was the best player on the field at a time when we looked like we were going to run all over them, he’s played two full games all season and kicked 3.1 in one of them which happened to be against us, coming off a 49 goal season last year in 21 games.

Give it a rest.

Mate, they beat us yesterday and McKay was the best player on the field at a time when we looked like we were going to run all over them, he’s played two full games all season and kicked 3.1 in one of them which happened to be against us, coming off a 49 goal season last year in 21 games.

Give it a rest.
McKay was not their best player at any time...

Mckay was pretty clearly the best player in the 4th quarter and kept the Blues ahead as the Cats started coming.
better than the umpires? nah.

on the honest though Cripps or Hewett would be. McKay got an easy run with umpires and also booted one out of bounds on the full from 35 out in a clutch moment lol.

I troll on McKay but I do rate him heaps as a bloke just feel bad that he and his twin are bad at footy.

on the honest though Cripps or Hewett would be. McKay got an easy run with umpires and also booted one out of bounds on the full from 35 out in a clutch moment lol.

I troll on McKay but I do rate him heaps as a bloke just feel bad that he and his twin are bad at footy.
He took 3 contested marks and kicked a clutch goal late in the the piece to keep the Blues ahead and completely halt Geelongs momentum. He also didn't kick anything OOF, he just missed a set shot from 45 out near the boundary which landed in the field of play and ended up in a point.

But if you think

19 disposals
12 marks
5 contested marks
3 goals
8 score involvements

Is being 'bad at footy' then I'd love to hear what you think of the spuds Collingwood has playing KPF in comparison. Especially considering it was his first full game in over a month.

He took 3 contested marks and kicked a clutch goal late in the the piece to keep the Blues ahead and completely halt Geelongs momentum. He also didn't kick anything OOF, he just missed a set shot from 45 out near the boundary which landed in the field of play and ended up in a point.

But if you think

19 disposals
12 marks
5 contested marks
3 goals
8 score involvements

Is being 'bad at footy' then I'd love to hear what you think of the spuds Collingwood has playing KPF in comparison. Especially considering it was his first full game in over a month.
One good game, generational spud, clanger machine, holds Carlton back, would never come close to a game at the pies.

Happy with our premiership forward line thanks very much 😘 (Jamie Elliot kicks clutch goals that McKay wouldn’t even dream of)

One good game, generational spud, clanger machine, holds Carlton back, would never come close to a game at the pies.

Happy with our premiership forward line thanks very much 😘 (Jamie Elliot kicks clutch goals that McKay wouldn’t even dream of)
One good game but was doing the same all through last year 🤡

Pretty crap attempt to troll

McKay was not their best player at any time...

So when we closed to within 10 points then he kicked a goal and took 3 contested marks in the remaining period of the game, including after we once more drew to within 2 goals, took another 3 marks on top of his 3 contested marks, sent the ball inside 50 on a couple of occasions, and even attended a centre bounce, collecting 7 possessions for the quarter - all of this after kicking a goal just before 3/4 time mind you - he…. Wasnt the best player on the ground?

Cripps tackled well, and gained…. 90 metres with his 8 touches, and missed two shots at goal.

Hewitt is the only other player in the conversation but he didn’t impact the game the same way, and his goal came when the game was probably over anyway. He had 2 contested touches for the term.

The last comment that he’s ‘bad’ at football is just embarrassing, mate. Not really sure what you’re trying to achieve but as a neutral fan it’s pretty stupid.

Seeing as though you agreed with the troll, I'm happy to ask the same question to you.

McKay apparently "booted one out of bounds on the full from 35 out in a clutch moment" at some stage in the 4th quarter.

When you come back to me once you've found where I compared McKay to Wayne Carey, perhaps you can come back to me on this as well?

He shanked one kick that didn’t go out on the full and kicked his goal shortly afterwards.

Wasn't out on the full, nor was it 35m out. Surely that's not what he's referring to?

Even if so I think it's very fair to say Harry put that kick behind him pretty quickly, given how big he was in that 4th quarter.

It really is just moronic to downplay his performance.

Spot on.
The bloke is too inconsistent to be one of the highest money earners in the game today. He's a very good footballer but that is where it ends.

Approaching 50k posts and you are telling me to give it a rest?
Was he inconsistent last year? Sounds like another person who's taken his challenging start to 2025 and painted a picture far from reality. Mckay was our best KPF through 2024 and fantastic most of the year before missing the end of the year. He had a tough 2023 with the yips but before and after that he's been a fine player.

Wasn't out on the full, nor was it 35m out. Surely that's not what he's referring to?

Even if so I think it's very fair to say Harry put that kick behind him pretty quickly, given how big he was in that 4th quarter.

It really is just moronic to downplay his performance.

Agreed. He was huge. All 3 of the big name key forwards were excellent for their respective sides. Showed the difference in having Shannon Neale who not only isn’t up to anything like that standard but is below his own questionable at best ‘top’ form

Wouldn't be too harsh on Neale who is still very young - it's not easy coming up against Weitering in beast mode.

Weiters did the same thing to Hawkins in most of their recent encounters too, from memory.

Wouldn't be too harsh on Neale who is still very young - it's not easy coming up against Weitering in beast mode.

Weiters did the same thing to Hawkins in most of their recent encounters too, from memory.

Yeah he had a very good record against Hawk. He’s a gun.

Neale looked like he was developing really well last year but apart from a few little flashes this season he’s been nowhere near it. He needs a spell - I’m not sure if it’s a bit of Ollie Henry syndrome where Henry looks a bit lost with the new forward set up now that Dangerfield is down there but something isn’t clicking

Yeah he had a very good record against Hawk. He’s a gun.

Neale looked like he was developing really well last year but apart from a few little flashes this season he’s been nowhere near it. He needs a spell - I’m not sure if it’s a bit of Ollie Henry syndrome where Henry looks a bit lost with the new forward set up now that Dangerfield is down there but something isn’t clicking

He's a 22 year old tall. He's bound to have a few bumps along the way, especially up against a seriously good opponent.

I wouldn't be too worried just yet, think he'll be a good footballer, though not a star.