Ricky_15

south dragons
Now i know its early in the season and there is still alot of footy left to be played. However we all know Colin Sylvia is just not living up to the expectations of fans.

If he doesnt perform throughout the remainder of the season there is no doubt he will be traded.

And i can just imagine him tearing it up at another club just like Jolly, Thompson, Simmonds and Johnstone etc:

What do you reckon we could get for him?
because at the rate he is going he will not be a demon next year that is for damn sure.

Now i know its early in the season and there is still alot of footy left to be played. However we all know Colin Sylvia is just not living up to the expectations of fans.

If he doesnt perform throughout the remainder of the season there is no doubt he will be traded.

And i can just imagine him tearing it up at another club just like Jolly, Thompson, Simmonds and Johnstone etc:

What do you reckon we could get for him?
because at the rate he is going he will not be a demon next year that is for damn sure.
maybe a used dunny roll and half a can of baked beans or a straight trade with the toygs for Tambling

I'm assuming he will be traded during the all-new round 4 trade week?

I know he has been underwhelming, but it really is far too early to start the trade talk. He may start to perform, he may get even worse, in any case, the AFL system dictates to clubs that the end of any given season is the time to evaluate the list and make adjustments accordingly.

Having said that, I do agree with you in some sense. Colin is under a lot of pressure to perform, and if he fails to do so, I'm not certain there will be a place on our list for him next year.

Sylvia will probably pull a Medhurst at his next club, fresh start a new beginning. Always seems to happen.

I'd honestly do a straight swap with Richmond for Tambling. Both under performing high draft picks that could be something with a new club.

I'd be interested in him. Who would you want from Collingwood? I highly doubt we'd trade a draft pick, but there are a few players on the fringe that might be moved on at the end of the year.

Sylvia will probably pull a Medhurst at his next club, fresh start a new beginning. Always seems to happen.

I'd honestly do a straight swap with Richmond for Tambling. Both under performing high draft picks that could be something with a new club.

I don't want Tambling. He is hopeless and when he does get it he nearly always turns it over. We have enough of those midfielders already.

I'd be interested in him. Who would you want from Collingwood? I highly doubt we'd trade a draft pick, but there are a few players on the fringe that might be moved on at the end of the year.

I'll take either one of Reid or Dawes off your hands for him!

I don't want Tambling. He is hopeless and when he does get it he nearly always turns it over. We have enough of those midfielders already.

I'll take either one of Reid or Dawes off your hands for him!

Would be a reasonably fair trade in my opinion.

I would take the following:

Adelaide: Petrenko (probably wont give that up)
Brisbane: Matthew Leuenberger
Carlton: Brad Fisher or maybe Walker
Collingwood: Dawes
Essendon: Kyle Reimers
Freo: Ibbotson
Geelong: Travis Varcoe
Hawthorn: Thorp
North: Scott McMahon
Port: Steven Salopek
Richmond: Mitch Morton - highly doubt they would entertain the idea
Saints: David Armitage
Sydney: Lewis Roberts-Thomson
West Coast: Ashley Hansen
Western Dogs: Andrejs Everitt

Sort of off the top of my head, but there should be some possible trades scattered through there.

Cheers.

Sort of off the top of my head, but there should be some possible trades scattered through there.

Cheers.

The one's i've bolded i highly doubt would be ANY chance of happening unless we gave up something else.

Still, i would be happy to give up say our second round and Sylvia for someone like Leuenberger, Salopek or Ibbotson.

The one's i've bolded i highly doubt would be ANY chance of happening unless we gave up something else.

Still, i would be happy to give up say our second round and Sylvia for someone like Leuenberger, Salopek or Ibbotson.

Ibbotson looks like he will be pretty important for them going forward, so he would be difficult to attain. Having said that, Fremantle have been known to have monumental brain fades when it comes to the trade table, so there may be a glimmer of hope as a result of that.

I would like Salopek, he's an impressive player. Perhaps Richard Douglas from Adelaide would be another decent option, although he seems to be improving this year, so they might be eager to retain his services.

I know it is far to early to be considering this, but I do enjoy the trade talk :D

In any case, I'm hoping Sylvia can improve and become a pivotal player for Melbourne, and in doing so make this thread totally irrelevant.

Totally agree. I want Sylvia to turn around his career and finally fulfill his potential..
Just throwing a few names out that might make the thread more intersting..
Would love Salopek though!

Franklin, bartel, ablett, hodge,harvey, pavlich,chapman,browne,richo, swan, either cornes brother, reiwoldt etc

I will accept any of the aforementioned because afterall sylvia could be anything (huge potentia, massive upside) and lets face these boys aint getting any younger.
If nothing else we are reasonable down at melbourne

We would never trade Leuenberger, he is our best ruckman when not injured, a future star, and a required player.

Cheers.

Yeah right, this post is really on the spot. You'd swap off Sylvia for Fisher is a reject player. Credibility or stupidy of this thread is evident.

Hang on to Sylvia

Sylvia played some great games last year. We need to give him a few more rounds before we talk trades, especially after a relatively injury free pre season. We wouldn't get much for Col right now anyway and he's only 23..... If he comes good and plays 2-3 great years down the track he could be the difference.

As far as Tambling goes NO WAY!
a light weight mid with very inconsistent skills and worst of all a poor decision maker. I agree that a change of environment could help him a lot, he seems very low in confidence at Tigerland but I'd prefer Sylvia.

I can imagine Tambling in our back line hand balling it around, chipping side ways, running into opposition players, turning it over. We have young developing players doing that already, no point adding an older guy who has been doing that for years without getting better.

Hope we win this week!

Grover_Rd409_246a.jpg