The best result ever

OTHER TEAMS???? As if!!
We have a 100% team!

What we need is a 100% group of people to tell that "100%" how to do it!!

I just want to say...in fact I need to say that that playing group is as good as any, bar some silly mistakes and that those at the top need some serious remonstrating!!!

We need a total capitulation to get things happening!
I have spoken to to many Freo supporters that think we are doing OK and thats to me is a load of SHIT!!!

CC and CO is not doing it so here's my proposal.: -

1) CC to quit mid season (yes I know there are many that reckon this is suicide but I think it's right:eek:)

2) Harvey to take over as mid season coach so we can see if he is up to scratch.

3) Write this year off and make some positive moves with a new coaching group, headed with Harvey or (my personal choice) Sumich!!

We have a 100% team!

What we need is a 100% group of people to tell that "100%" how to do it!!

I just want to say...in fact I need to say that that playing group is as good as any, bar some silly mistakes and that those at the top need some serious remonstrating!!!

We need a total capitulation to get things happening!
I have spoken to to many Freo supporters that think we are doing OK!

OK! I state!!

1) CC to quit mid season (yes I know there are many that reckon this is suicide but I think it's right:eek:)

2) Harvey to take over as mid season coach so we can see if he is up to scratch.

3) Write this year off and make some positive moves with a new coaching group, headed with Harvey or (my personal choice) Sumich!![/QUOTE]

So, who wants my seat in 322?

If Sumich turns up as Coach next year, thats the day I head back to Shark Park.

So what the greater public say about us Freo supporters is right then according to the above reports!!

That we know we've had enough idiots as coach to not want another one?

No..

That a great many of us think and hope and indeed pray that we are actually better then the collabarated nonsense CC has allowed us to become.

5 years...
5 years to long!!

Hopefully there are some that can see past the rhetoric!!

No..

That a great many of us think and hope and indeed pray that we are actually better then the collabarated nonsense CC has allowed us to become.

5 years...
5 years to long!!

Hopefully there are some that can see past the rhetoric!!

No, what you are saying is the frying pan is less hot than the fire...

No, it's just that a great many of us think and hope and indeed pray that we never end up with an idiot like Sumich as a coach.

Because we can see past the pro eagles rhetoric from this state's media and realise there are far better candidates out there.

No, it's just that a great many of us think and hope and indeed pray that we never end up with an idiot like Sumich as a coach.

Because we can see past the pro eagles rhetoric from this state's media and realise there are far better candidates out there.

A list and reason's would be much appreciated then Esti stating their finer attributes and qualities....

Oh....please don't claim an answer with a counter question; just what you believe please!

A list and reason's would be much appreciated then Esti stating their finer attributes and qualities....

Sheedy - time could be right to lure him away from Windy Hill. Qualities need no explaining.

Voss - inspirational leader and noted hard ball player. Just the example our players need.

O'Donnell - intelligent, articulate, highly rated and respected.

Harvey - hard nut who seems to have the respect of our players.

There's four I'd prefer to see us go for before Sumich. All have the added advantage of not being lifetime eagles. At least Woosha went to Carlton to broaden his perspective. Suma has yet to leave his comfort zone at all.

Longmire seems very highly rated too but I don't know much about him. Hell I'd prefer to see us go for Carey or Buckley before Sumich.

3) Write this year off and make some positive moves with a new coaching group, headed with Harvey or (my personal choice) Sumich!!

What has Sumich done to convince you that he is the man for the job? Have you heard the guy speak, he sounds intellectually challenged. The only positive Sumich would bring is that the media would be on his side, particularly his cousin George.

I'd be stoked if Connolly resigned tomorrow, but why would you resign from a well paid job? If he quits his career is over, if he coaches the rest of the year and just misses the 8 he is a cahnce of getting a job elsewhere.

I'd love to see Harvey coach us for the last ten games, but Connolly's mates won't sack him. It's a one for all, all for one equation at Freo. We will hopefully be looking for a new coach, CEO and Chairman in ten weeks time. Profits are great but I'd rather be broke and win games of footy than have a boys club running our footy club.

Whether Connolly went midseason or not (very doubtful that that would happen) i'm just about ready to agree we should write this year off and get some dead wood out, play foster, ibbo, warnock, collard, drum etc for the rest of the year and see what they're made of, we need some youth, excitement and speed and we've got half a season to see what these young fella's are gonna be. For christs sake we need something.

What has Sumich done to convince you that he is the man for the job? Have you heard the guy speak, he sounds intellectually challenged. The only positive Sumich would bring is that the media would be on his side, particularly his cousin George.

I'd be stoked if Connolly resigned tomorrow, but why would you resign from a well paid job? If he quits his career is over, if he coaches the rest of the year and just misses the 8 he is a cahnce of getting a job elsewhere.

I'd love to see Harvey coach us for the last ten games, but Connolly's mates won't sack him. It's a one for all, all for one equation at Freo. We will hopefully be looking for a new coach, CEO and Chairman in ten weeks time. Profits are great but I'd rather be broke and win games of footy than have a boys club running our footy club.

Dom, I think theres no chance of that happening. I'm pretty sure both Hart and Schwab have had their contracts extended and you have to remember that the Commission control their appointments - the Commission only care about the money (in fact, I reckon they are happier for us to NOT perform onfield, especially if we keep on bringing in the $$). Having said that, I would like to see both Hart and Schwab stay and I'd like to see what happens in the next 10 weeks before making a final decision on Connolly.

As for Sumich, you can add my membership to the list that won't be renewed if he is appointed as coach. It makes you feel pretty dirty to be a Souths supporter sometimes with the absolute garbage some supporters come up with. Is it because they think that Fremantle belongs to them or what?

Absolutely well put...... Just look at the stupid article in the Sunday Times about Suma should be coach becuase some recommends him. West Coast can keep there own tools thanks - he already walked out on us - his ship has sailed.

I will not renew my membership if Sumich is appointed head coach - I will not be a member of my beloved club for as long as he would be there. It's the only form of protest the fans could do anyways if he was head coach - hit them in the hip pocket - which is a dreadful thing to do - but Sumich as coach would be worse. Better still - break away from the WAFC and become a club in our own right.

Not Suma. Can you imagine all the WC supporters telling you how Freo had to have the help of an Eagle before they could win/make finals/get flag etc.etc.?

Dom, I think theres no chance of that happening. I'm pretty sure both Hart and Schwab have had their contracts extended and you have to remember that the Commission control their appointments - the Commission only care about the money (in fact, I reckon they are happier for us to NOT perform onfield, especially if we keep on bringing in the $$). Having said that, I would like to see both Hart and Schwab stay and I'd like to see what happens in the next 10 weeks before making a final decision on Connolly.

Schwab put his personal feelings infront of the club when he initiated Connolly's extension in 2005. At the time that decision was clearly wrong, and it was the wrong decision looking back on it today. I have no faith in a CEO who would rather help a mate than do the right thing for the club. I'm not confident that Schwab will move heaven and earth to get Sheedy across to Fremantle. If Essendon turn it around and Sheedy stays on we need to pursue Pagan. Unless the Blues make the 8 he'd be willing to leave, because he knows that next year will probably be his last year at Carlton.

If Connolly isn't coach next year I'm certain it will be Harvey. It's the easy, safe option from Schwab's point of view. I wouldn't be surprised if there is a clause in Harvey's contract that he gets the job if CC goes. Why else would he have uprooted his family to come across when he could have gone to any of the other 9 Victorian clubs.

The only ray of sunshine is that Ben Allan is on the board, who not only bleeds purple but also knows a lot about the game.