The No Longer Random Chat Thread I

I'm not saying it isn't artificial either. I have no idea either way.

But there is alot of stuff on earth that looks artificial and isn't. Things that look like walls but have geological explanations for example.

There is also old weird stuff that people like to say is natural when it isn't. (Like that thing in the ocean near Yonaguni in Japan. It has a turtle or lizard shaped rock with a star carved on its back - obviously a sculpture.)

Sent from my CPH2069 using BigFooty.com mobile app

I'm not saying it isn't artificial either. I have no idea either way.

But there is alot of stuff on earth that looks artificial and isn't. Things that look like walls but have geological explanations for example.

There is also old weird stuff that people like to say is natural when it isn't. (Like that thing in the ocean near Yonaguni in Japan. It has a turtle or lizard shaped rock with a star carved on its back - obviously a sculpture.)

Sent from my CPH2069 using BigFooty.com mobile app
such a huge surface area presents so much probability of geographical features that look artificial,

2 examples on earth for example are at least 2 natural spinx formations in romania and turkey

1739138145882.png ,

1739138086659.png

Breaking news from 11 years ago.

Same author, same shawl, same suspect.

Breaking news from 11 years ago.

Same author, same shawl, same suspect.

I’m not a follower of the Jack the Ripper story so it was news to me, but yeah I sent that to people who are interested in it, and they told me the same thing. “That’s old news mate”.

I was fascinated by true crime for a small period a couple of years ago, in particular Israel Keyes, that guy gave me chills.

The thing that most interested me about Jack the Ripper is that there have been so many worse prolific serial killers, but he’s probably the most well known.

For example, most people outside of South America wouldn’t even know who Pedro Lopez is.

You know how you can see who the top contributors are in a thread, is there any way to get all of the posts on 1 page? So I have 18 posts in the Tommy Powell thread, but there's like 200 and something pages .... how can I see what I've posted, without the scrolling through the manifest of Powell?

Go to the Tom Powell thread. Click the search function, then click "this thread" in the spot it says "everywhere". Then search the name of the user in the spot where it says by: Member. In this case the user is your username.

Some of the folk above the landslide area have been allowed back into their homes .... they have no power but are allowed back in. Others are not. There have been many break ins, mainly on the houses below, 1 house cleared out entirely .... even the kettle! I know of one gent, he'd be near 85, got permission to go back to his house on saturday morning, as he opened his front door, he was greeted by a bloke trying to push past him with whatever it was he was carrying!! Wtf is wrong with people.

Reminds me of a mate who pulled into his driveway one day to find a ute backed in loaded with his fridge and washing machine! Said mate was not the shy, retiring type and the perp quickly realised he was in big trouble so hoofed it over the back fence.

Said mate kept the ute and sold it! Turned a nice little profit.

Hope the 85 year old is ok.

Theres a reason they are called crooks.

Reminds me of a mate who pulled into his driveway one day to find a ute backed in loaded with his fridge and washing machine! Said mate was not the shy, retiring type and the perp quickly realised he was in big trouble so hoofed it over the back fence.

Theres a reason they are called crooks.
Spoke to the gent this arvo. Said he when he got home he noticed the front door had been jimmied open ... he walked in and walked through the house noticing that someone had gone through the place, cupboards and draws open, stuff thrown on the floor, then he heard a noise behind him - the bloke was trying to sneak out but scuffed his shoe, or kicked something - they looked at each other for about a second before the gent yelled and the bad dude took off.

So, most of the places were still fenced off ... bloke ran out the house, around the edge of the fencing, then down a set of public steps leading down to the beach .... ran past security and didn't look back.

Had a mate renting in Arden st.back in the day. He was out playing golf and his missus was on a late shift at the R.M.H. Came home to an open front door and most of his stuff gone. Not much nowadays l suppose, cathode ray b&w t.v., wireless, fridge, washing machine, beds. Went an knocked on next-door. They thought since they were renters he and his wife were moving out. They even spoke to the " removalist's " !

My best little mate went to his mums saturday night. When I was picking him up I rattled through the changes he/we have made for the coming year .... at the end of my little report, she comes back with ... "oh, we're moving overseas for12 months, maybe 18 months, idk ....."

The boys and I had a laugh about it at work, they feel sorry for my best little mate as it turns out I really am the best parent he has! Jokes aside though, I had to get him home from school early, like 11:30 early on tuesday as he'd shut up shop and refused to talk. Has way too much to process, but he/we're working through it. Just f@ck! She really is a sh!t c@nt

My best little mate went to his mums saturday night. When I was picking him up I rattled through the changes he/we have made for the coming year .... at the end of my little report, she comes back with ... "oh, we're moving overseas for12 months, maybe 18 months, idk ....."

The boys and I had a laugh about it at work, they feel sorry for my best little mate as it turns out I really am the best parent he has! Jokes aside though, I had to get him home from school early, like 11:30 early on tuesday as he'd shut up shop and refused to talk. Has way too much to process, but he/we're working through it. Just f@ck! She really is a sh!t c@nt
Is she expecting to take him?

Nah, she's dropped him like a dirty nappy. He's with me fulltime anyway, just goes to see her usually every other weekend, though only for a night due to sport, sometimes he'll go 4 or 6 weeks without seeing her. They're selling up though, so all his things though are being sold or given away - things he doesn't want or need here .... but still his things.

I did lol inwardly though when she said that if he can get to visit, "it'll just be the airfares to pay for" ..... sure love, I'll send him wherever you so desire to be .... fair dinkum.

The bumpy road of life and things we have to roll through. Not sure how long my "beginners luck and natural talent" will last, but it's a wave worth riding :)

She wants you to pay for him to fly and see her?

Where's she going. With any luck it'll be Gaza...
Yeah, she did mention though that accommodation would be free ..... I have no idea where they're going, she just said "Asia". It's a pretty big joint.

My best little mate might enjoy Gaza ..... the last couple of days he's been pulling the guts out of party poppers, putting Lego men heads inside his newly fashioned canon barrel, then pulling the string and firing said head across the house .... Gaza may not be ready

Going to Asia could be a good experience for him, open his eyes to the world. MY Nephew went when he was young and he loved it. Anyway ... you're doing good by him so whatever happens he'll be alright.

The No Longer Random Chat Thread I