Player Sponsorship The people’s choice is SIER - Read the Mid Season Review p 21

BD253863-46C5-4D72-802A-E5F533595DEB.jpeg

Cal Brown paying attention.

Saintly Viewed

30k Posts 10k Posts Collingwood - Tyler Brown Player Sponsor 2020 Collingwood Magpies - Brayden Sier 2019 Player Sponsor Collingwood - Jaidyn Stephenson Player Sponsor 2018 Collingwood Board Goal Kicking Tip Comp Collingwood - Matthew Scharenberg Player Sponsor 2017 Shiny Penny
Aug 10, 2015

Saintly Viewed

30k Posts 10k Posts Collingwood - Tyler Brown Player Sponsor 2020 Collingwood Magpies - Brayden Sier 2019 Player Sponsor Collingwood - Jaidyn Stephenson Player Sponsor 2018 Collingwood Board Goal Kicking Tip Comp Collingwood - Matthew Scharenberg Player Sponsor 2017 Shiny Penny
Aug 10, 2015

Saintly Viewed

Aug 10, 2015

Saintly Viewed

Aug 10, 2015
Ewwwwwww.......

Do you have any photos with you and SV in them?
When you have Brayden around there’s no time for us lesser mortals.

Saintly Viewed

Aug 10, 2015

Saintly Viewed

Aug 10, 2015
Tom Wilson had his own breakfast :)

Saintly Viewed

Aug 10, 2015
ps Brayden went up even more in my estimation.

Bear is good.

pps And Callum is such a fine young man.
I had to say to him, I know you hear this but I remember when your dad was your age.

I was a mega Gavin fan, even signed a jumper of mine back in the day.

ps Brayden went up even more in my estimation.

Bear is good.

pps And Callum is such a fine young man.
I had to say to him, I know you hear this but I remember when your dad was your age.

I was a mega Gavin fan, even signed a jumper of mine back in the day.
Did he do his knee just after that?

Saintly Viewed

Aug 10, 2015
Did he do his knee just after that?
Not his knee no.

Callum looks a bit taller than you’d think but still under 6’ a Collingwood 6 footer.

Brayden he’s tall, doesn’t look like he has an inch of fat. Enjoying his football.
He enjoys his training.

Saintly Viewed

Aug 10, 2015
Breakfast Report:

Brayden Sier

This morning Vicky Park and myself had the privilege of attending the player sponsor breakfast.
As we know our player this season is Brayden Sier.

On our table we also had the emerging Callum Brown and some members of the Dolly Greys and another couple sponsoring Callum. The Dolly Greys sponsor both Sier and Brown.

The morning was crisp and fresh and entering the Holden Centre (gratuitous ad placement by me) with sun rising was a treat. Pre entering the main room the people were offered coffee, tea or juices.

At 7.15 the doors were opened and sponsors went to their tables. Ofcourse we had Table 2.
And yes, there was only Table 1 but as expected it was all for Tom Wilson having his own breakfast at Crown Casino the Palladium (remember gamble responsibly).

Travis Cloke was MC and did a fine job. no smoke mirrors, shadows or free kicks (he never gets them). Just a take on Travis you can tell how much he loves our Club. Was great having him around.

For the foodies (we know you inhabit this forum) there was a really nice muesli style yoghurt and Danish pastries. Plus croissants. Smaller crispy croissants not like those bigger bad boys featured on last night’s Masterchef pressure test. (Spoiler: Steph got eliminated as she didn’t cook her croissants as well as Simon and Derek.)

The usual coffees and teas, juices. Even water (no spotted beer).

The bacon and eggs. Eggs being deliciously scrambled with cooked tomatoes. The bread a grainy sour dough toasted was a fine bread. Interestingly the players seemed to have received two slices of toast and guests one slice though they were large slices.

Brayden enjoyed his coffee. Brayden didn’t eat his bacon and Callum only some of it. I’m sure they are quite food nutrition conscious. Brayden left one slice of toast.

Overall the breakfast passed muster. Was quite good.

Players in attendance included the whole list with only Sidebottom and Goldsack absent. Word on the street (actually in the room) is Tyson has a sore back. (The aforesaid Wilson - see above.)

Players were interviewed during morning, mostly basic questions and some fun.
We did a heads tails game about Collingwood stuff. Just to kick off the morning.

Jordan Roughead and Jaidyn Stephenson interviewed. Travis told Jordan not to worry about the goals he kicked on him as he’s at Collingwood now. Nice work. Jaidyn spoke about his tattoo gun and home made work for his mates. He’s an interesting fellow. He didn’t end up going to Bali stayed at home and spent time with that family.

Brodie Grundy and Chris Mayne interviewed. Brodie was quite dead bat playing when Travis asked about any contracts. Grundy cheekily noted he said to Ned Guy to draft younger brother pre-draft. All in good jest.
Mayne is doing all the coaching courses and clearly loves the place. I picked up he used the term “playing with my brothers.”

Jordan De Goey (went to Bali for a bit), Anton Toehill (his Irish was very discernible). Both seemed to enjoy the questions. Jordan is a big beast. Just took it all in his stride.

Oh, at the raffle door a young kid named Max did the draw. He was on Jamie Elliott’s table and we learnt from Max that Jamie did Skydiving in Queenstown, NZ. That’s some mid season break.

Back to THE table. Brayden and the nails with paint it black isn’t a throw to the Rolling Stones. On his left hand, he said yeh saw it in a dream so why not. He went to Tassie and liked checking out the scene there, the music I imagine. He’s doing some study in music producing something like that. Like Callum an old Marcellin boy. I think he said his sister is a psychologist or something like that.

Very very laid back guy. Unflabble. Friendly guy. Enjoys the training. said the boys love Kevin White. Seems very happy. Interestingly the dolly grey ladies didn’t know he was nicknamed “Bear”.
Sier loves his dog. Has a rottie, loves him.
As I noted in another post my estimation of him as gone up.
He also mentioned that Scharenberg is such a great judge of the ball in the air and mark. And he’s really going well. I picked up that the boys really respect Matthew.
Oh, I did ask who is the funniest around the place. He said Ben Crocker is very funny.
Other players as well just depends.

Table was really good, we were all respectful to the players and I think they enjoyed it.

At first I was sure I spotted WalterBlaknWhte but no, alas, it was Ben Reid. No wag so that’s how I knew it wasn’t Walt.

So a big thanks to all you pull outs, as really worth going. Very enjoyable morning.

Thanks to Magpie Girl for organising and as always the delight that is Vicky Park is to our boards benefit.

Go Pies.

Breakfast Report:

Brayden Sier

This morning Vicky Park and myself had the privilege of attending the player sponsor breakfast.
As we know our player this season is Brayden Sier.

On our table we also had the emerging Callum Brown and some members of the Dolly Greys and another couple sponsoring Callum. The Dolly Greys sponsor both Sier and Brown.

The morning was crisp and fresh and entering the Holden Centre (gratuitous ad placement by me) with sun rising was a treat. Pre entering the main room the people were offered coffee, tea or juices.

At 7.15 the doors were opened and sponsors went to their tables. Ofcourse we had Table 2.
And yes, there was only Table 1 but as expected it was all for Tom Wilson having his own breakfast at Crown Casino the Palladium (remember gamble responsibly).

Travis Cloke was MC and did a fine job. no smoke mirrors, shadows or free kicks (he never gets them). Just a take on Travis you can tell how much he loves our Club. Was great having him around.

For the foodies (we know you inhabit this forum) there was a really nice muesli style yoghurt and Danish pastries. Plus croissants. Smaller crispy croissants not like those bigger bad boys featured on last night’s Masterchef pressure test. (Spoiler: Steph got eliminated as she didn’t cook her croissants as well as Simon and Derek.)

The usual coffees and teas, juices. Even water (no spotted beer).

The bacon and eggs. Eggs being deliciously scrambled with cooked tomatoes. The bread a grainy sour dough toasted was a fine bread. Interestingly the players seemed to have received two slices of toast and guests one slice though they were large slices.

Brayden enjoyed his coffee. Brayden didn’t eat his bacon and Callum only some of it. I’m sure they are quite food nutrition conscious. Brayden left one slice of toast.

Overall the breakfast passed muster. Was quite good.

Players in attendance included the whole list with only Sidebottom and Goldsack absent. Word on the street (actually in the room) is Tyson has a sore back. (The aforesaid Wilson - see above.)

Players were interviewed during morning, mostly basic questions and some fun.

Jordan Roughead and Jaidyn Stephenson interviewed. Travis told Jordan not to worry about the goals he kicked on him as he’s at Collingwood now. Nice work. Jaidyn spoke about his tattoo gun and home made work for his mates. He’s an interesting fellow. He didn’t end up going to Bali stayed at home and spent time with that family.

Brodie Grundy and Chris Mayne interviewed. Brodie was quite dead bat playing when Travis asked about any contracts. Grundy cheekily noted he said to Ned Guy to draft younger brother pre-draft. All in good jest.
Mayne is doing all the coaching courses and clearly loves the place. I picked up he used the term playing within my brothers.

Jordan De Goey (went to Bali for a bit), Anton Toehill (his Irish was very discernible). Both seemed to enjoy the questions. Jordan is a big beast. Just took it all in his stride.

Back to THE table. Brayden and the nails with paint it black isn’t a throw to the Rolling Stones. On his left hand, he said yeh saw it in a dream so why not. He went to Tassie and liked checking out the scene there, the music I imagine. He’s doing some study in music producing something like that. Like Callum an old Marcellin boy. I think he said his sister is a psychologist or something like that.

Very very laid back guy. Unflabble. Friendly guy. Enjoys the training. said the boys love Kevin White. Seems very happy. Interestingly the dolly grey ladies didn’t know he was nicknamed “Bear”.
Sier loves his dog. Has a rottie, loves him.
As I noted in another post my estimation of him as gone up.
He also mentioned that Scharenberg is such a great judge of the ball in the air and mark. And he’s really going well. I picked up that the boys really respect Matthew.
Oh, I did ask who is the funniest around the place. He said Ben Crocker is very funny.
Other players as well just depends.

Table was really good, we were all respectful to the players and I think they enjoyed it.

At first I was sure I spotted WalterBlaknWhte but no, alas, it was Ben Reid. No wag so that’s how I knew it wasn’t Walt.

So a big thanks to all you pull outs, as really worth going. Very enjoyable morning.

Thanks to Magpie Girl for organising and as always the delight that is Vicky Park is to our boards benefit.

Go Pies.

Great overview SV. Don’t think you left anything out...except JDG saying he nearly did his hammy while training with the local footy team in Bali. Another collective drawing of breath! But he was having a lend. Reckon he enjoys being a ‘lad’.

Saintly Viewed

Aug 10, 2015
I just think Sier is great!

The end.

Ok, only the beginning.

ps he confirmed that his name is pronounced SIRE as in stallion horse of stud.

Saintly Viewed

Aug 10, 2015
Great report SV!

Pleased that my misfortune turned into something wonderful.

Good to see Clokey about and to hear Shaz is on the up.
Hope all is well your way.

Many thanks for your generosity.

Would you believe, I jarred my back badly Saturday, so I thought whatever happens I can’t miss Sier time.

Just left home half hour earlier (just in case) but worked out well, got a great Park then a nice stroll down.

I said to Vicky Park if I start walking like a crab you’ll know why.

Really great morning. :)

Saintly Viewed

Aug 10, 2015
Magpie Girl just a quick note to personally thank you for all your organisation around these things is greatly appreciated.

If people are not aware, Magpie Girl is currently overseas, no doubt lapping up the beauty of Europe or some such, but still does the little things to ensure our Board has these unique privileges like player sponsorship.

Many thanks.