Mega Thread The Questions Thread - Part III

If someone has lost weight by lap band surgery or Ozempic do you think less of them? I don’t personally, if it works who gives a s**t right?

I know someone who used Ozempic and lost a fair bit, have heard the odd comment “oh but she used Ozempic though”, I think that’s unfair tbh.
No but I used to work with someone who was VERY open (and I'm talking @all emails with competition pics and stuff) about their fitness and body building adventures and how they used to be overweight but through hard work, dieting and exercise had achieved these stunning results.

Found out later they had had lapband surgery too but obviously wasn't as open about that small detail for some reason.

No but I used to work with someone who was VERY open (and I'm talking @all emails with competition pics and stuff) about their fitness and body building adventures and how they used to be overweight but through hard work, dieting and exercise had achieved these stunning results.

Found out later they had had lapband surgery too but obviously wasn't as open about that small detail for some reason.

Company emails talking about your weight loss journey? For ****s sake. And yeah clearly they may have been embarrassed about the lap band but I wouldn't judge, a few probably would I guess.

I've lost a lot of weight in the last 2 years but I don't really mention it unless I'm asked about it. I certainly don't want to be the guy who has lost weight and can't stop talking about it, and even worse telling people how they can do it unprompted, those ones are annoying I reckon.

Gina Rinehart and Joe Hockey probably told similar stories about their miraculous weight loss.

Ha ha, was sort of on topic but fair enough. I've prob talked about it a bit on here, for all you guys know I could be making it up!
I picture you looking like the bad ass in your profile pic mate.

Same height, er I'm white as well, probably where the comparisons end!

Yep. With pics. And preachy. Cringe af. My cringe meter blew up when I heard about the surgery later on.

That's the worst, **** those people. I mean a large % of the population probably aren't happy with their weight, no one wants to hear people tell them what to do in that regard

When did they stop giving the barometer reading on the weather forecast? I never really understood what a millibar was and why I should care if it was rising, falling or steady but it was a reassuring presence.
You can get a gauge of it by looking a Livina's delicious caboose...
or Jane Bunn's fun bags.

hit the weights drop the calories and be smart about what you put in
went from nearly 89 to 84 and just those 5 kgs dropped along with the weights and i actually look much fitter and bigger.
just definition i think
lost the skinny fat look
at 51 as well
taken about six months of steady work
i know some people have health probs and or physical ailments and i feel for them, they will put on weight looking at a sandwich and some people just can't perform lifting exercises because of injury or even more serious reasons but lets be honest most people just won't commit and have no discipline.
it takes time, there is no magic quick fix

it's an hr out of my day
4,30am im lifting

sorry for off topic but noticed some talk prev about the ozempic etc

Do you ever wonder how many BigFooty posters you are sitting near when you're at the footy? I find it funny that there must be a high likelihood that I'm sitting next to people that I've chatted to for 10+ years lol

I've met people at the footy back when I used to go that mentioned the site but we didn't exchange usernames

When did they stop giving the barometer reading on the weather forecast? I never really understood what a millibar was and why I should care if it was rising, falling or steady but it was a reassuring presence.
I stopped listening when they changed from millibars to hectopascals.

1 bar = 1000 millibars = 980 (low, shit weather) = 1025 (fine, great weather)
1 bar = 100000 pascals = 1000 hectopascals = 980 (wank) = 1025 (wank)

It's like changing the local speed limits overnight to 500 hectometres an hour.

**** off.

I stopped listening when they changed from millibars to hectopascals.

1 bar = 1000 millibars = 980 (low, s**t weather) = 1025 (fine, great weather)
1 bar = 100000 pascals = 1000 hectopascals = 980 (wank) = 1025 (wank)

It's like changing the local speed limits overnight to 500 hectometres an hour.

heck off.

I'm mostly focused on the temperature when it comes to weather. High? I like that. Low? Not so good, in my opinion.

Chief why am I getting alerts for stupid match threads on boards I never visit? Can you make them stop please?
This has been covered a few times - I sent out an alert to all users as well - but there has been an issue with the Sydney board.

If you receive those alerts, check the board, the thread and the user. If you are watching any of those, unwatch them. If not, trying watching and then unwatching. Let me know how you get on.

I'm posting this because I can't find an appropriate forum.

Making a day trip to watch the Hawks vs Crows at MCG. For some bizarre reasons, not many GA tickets available and they are $80. Is this the norm? Surely the game won't sell out. Also do more tickets get released later this week?

Please help. Flying from Sydney, it's been years since I've been to Melbourne.

I'm posting this because I can't find an appropriate forum.

Making a day trip to watch the Hawks vs Crows at MCG. For some bizarre reasons, not many GA tickets available and they are $80. Is this the norm? Surely the game won't sell out. Also do more tickets get released later this week?

Please help. Flying from Sydney, it's been years since I've been to Melbourne.

Hey mate, try this:

I'm able to see $27 GA tickets

Mega Thread The Questions Thread - Part III

Write your reply...