Mega Thread The Questions Thread - Part III

"tallies or largies" is ******* hilarious bloody Queenslanders
Meanwhile, small cardboard cartons of fruit juice with attached straws are known in South Australia as ‘fruit boxes’. But in Queensland they’re known as ‘poppers’ after the brand of that name, much as in Victoria they’re ‘Primas’.
I don't remember fruit boxes smelling like dirty socks.

"tallies or largies" is ******* hilarious bloody Queenslanders
Definitely a weird one. Although, when I first moved to Victoria I got a few puzzled looks when I asked for a "ten ounce" of beer.

Cool drink seems to be what more of the older generation call it in WA. I haven't used it in a long time. I usually just say soft drink.
I actually say cool drink when offering a drink when people come over, if they say yes I then ask if they want water, soft drink etc. I reckon my parents say cool drink still

I'm not averse to saying cool drinks. Soft drinks was for the audience.

Why did you remove the Chat feature, Chief ?
Too many people sayimg stupid stuff on there. I kept tagging my favourite saints fans asking how Ross Lyon is going.

I am banned on the saints board by the way.

Each generation gets worse. The younger people in the internet are obsessed about tea bagging each other lol

Too many people sayimg stupid stuff on there. I kept tagging my favourite saints fans asking how Ross Lyon is going.

I am banned on the saints board by the way.

Each generation gets worse. The younger people in the internet are obsessed about tea bagging each other lol
One of my mates got tea bagged by another mate about 16-17 years ago and we took a photo and printed heaps of copies off. Hes still filthy about it to this day

My ex occasionally hits me with a picture of me with my dick on her kitchen counter pretending to cut it off with a knife haha

Would you care what colour a mobile phone was if it was a good price?
Wouldn't think twice about it, can't even remember what mine looks like with the cover off. Google Pixels are as slippery as a bar of soap, so a cover isn't an option.

In Tasmania, it's still common to use to term "cordial", for example:

(Asking for a Coca Cola, Solo, etc.)
"Can I have a can of cordial?"

(Asking for Cottees, etc.)
"Can I have a drink of water cordial?"

I don't hear people use "cordial" in Victoria. Is this used in other states?
In Scotland, they're all "juice"

when heating foot in microwave do you leave the lid on (if you have a lid), or open it partially?
Usually I'd just chuck some socks on, or some slippers

Mega Thread The Questions Thread - Part III