Mega Thread The Random Thoughts Thread Part 1

94f.png

The feeling of finding out your local bakery which you had to move away from opens up a new franchise a minutes walk away.

Steve Ciobo sounded like the only one who went to school for more than the bus ride.

I had to turn off. Jacquie Lambie referred to herself in the 3rd person twice in the first 10 minutes. Nick Xenophon talking about his "hot" $99 suit. The Labor woman embarrassing herself. And Richard Di Natale somehow turning everyone against him in the first quarter hour.

What an awful show.
Nothing wrong with the bus ride,chicks ,drugs,poskas what more could a boy want

Steve Ciobo sounded like the only one who went to school for more than the bus ride.

I had to turn off. Jacquie Lambie referred to herself in the 3rd person twice in the first 10 minutes. Nick Xenophon talking about his "hot" $99 suit. The Labor woman embarrassing herself. And Richard Di Natale somehow turning everyone against him in the first quarter hour.

What an awful show.

In protest against Q&A I googled funny chinchilla videos:

tumblr_o7sdlbNdKb1s02vreo1_400.gif

Ha, I just realised watching Seinfeld that the episode The Rye has three Twin Peaks cast crossovers. George's in laws are Sarah Palmer and Doc Hayward and the old lady who buys the last rye is the creepy grandma from the meals on wheels.

Sorry if this is well known/very outdated/uninteresting.

Ha, I just realised watching Seinfeld that the episode The Rye has three Twin Peaks cast crossovers. George's in laws are Sarah Palmer and Doc Hayward and the old lady who buys the last rye is the creepy grandma from the meals on wheels.

It's the first two. ;)

Any experts on constitutional law?

Asking for the rough-as-guts yet super articulate bogan bailed up by an unruly gang of Woolies employees and shopping centre security at the self-serve checkout.

They suspected him of shoplifting and wanted to check his bag. Old mate didn’t take too kindly to the outrageous bogan profiling. He pointed out how several women with bags of various sizes left the store without being accosted.

"Open your bag," demanded the Duty Manager.
"I refuse to acquiesce to your request,” replied the bogan. "And what's more, I don't have to."
"Yes you do - it's the law."
"What law?"
"Constitutional law."
"Really? Let me get this straight. Because if I'm not mistaken, you're telling me that Woolworths employees have the constitutional right to randomly search customers bags?"

The Duty Manager adjusted his glasses and blinked.

The bogan walked out. No alarm went off. He turned and faced his accusers, raising his arms triumphantly, flashing a monster shit-eating grin and basking in the glory of his innocence.

But he couldn't help himself. He just couldn't. His true self couldn’t be suppressed. It burst out, alien through the chest style. He grabbed his nuts, thrust his pelvis and roared for the whole shopping centre to hear:

"SUCK ON THAT YA F@%KEN DUMB CAMPAIGNERS!"

Asking for the rough-as-guts yet super articulate bogan bailed up by an unruly gang of Woolies employees and shopping centre security at the self-serve checkout.

They suspected him of shoplifting and wanted to check his bag. Old mate didn’t take too kindly to the outrageous bogan profiling. He pointed out how several women with bags of various sizes left the store without being accosted.

"I refuse to acquiesce to your request,” replied the bogan. "And what's more, I don't have to."
"What law?"
"Constitutional law."
"Really? Let me get this straight. Because if I'm not mistaken, you're telling me that Woolworths employees have the constitutional right to randomly search customers bags?"

The bogan walked out. No alarm went off. He turned and faced his accusers, raising his arms triumphantly, flashing a monster shit-eating grin and basking in the glory of his innocence.

But he couldn't help himself. He just couldn't. His true self couldn’t be suppressed. It burst out, alien through the chest style. He grabbed his nuts, thrust his pelvis and roared for the whole shopping centre to hear:

"SUCK ON THAT YA F@%KEN DUMB campaignerS!"

Pretty sure it's a condition of entry to any supermarket.

But I get that's not really the point if your story.

"What law?"
"Constitutional law."

fabulous story. I do so love an articulate bogan shoving up the judgemental majority

Even old mate knew he overreached with the constitutional law bit. But he had to have to last word so banned the bogan for life. Took his photo and shit. Yeah, right...

"What law?"
"Constitutional law."

Woolworths managers are a special type of campaigner, i remember a few years ago i got into an argument in one over a soda stream cylinder, i bought one and took it back to be swapped and the manager called me an idiot and said i was lying, told him what would i get out of lying?

The campaigner was just to ****ing lazy to look in the cabinets at the front.

Anyways... i'm not too sure how well Woollies argument would hold up in court, i seriously doubt there is an amendment in the constitution of Australia saying that they have the right to inspect peoples bags, that would seem oddly specific.

I didn't get the scholarship I had applied for in England. I can't possibly afford studying there without it. My dreams have been crushed. I feel like sitting in a dark room by myself all week. Instead I have to work, but I don't feel like doing anything productive right now. Life sucks.

Answer up to me tribes . Dont be gutless. You said to me id be feeling guilty come white ribbon day. Why would you say that? That night i gave you my phone number. Front up to me. Ring me. Youre answee to me was id rather see my aunty piccking hairs off her legs. Scaredy cat. You shitting yourself?

"What law?"
"Constitutional law."

Yeah, I'm pretty sure the constitution included provision for checking your bag at woollies.

I think they put it in instead of recognising aboriginals.

There are three cast crossovers between the first season of 24 and Not Another Teen Movie. #analysis

"What law?"
"Constitutional law."

Constitutional law? o_O

It's Mabo

Youre a pretensious so and so. Youre ignorance is shocking. Ive never been ignored by anyonyone in my life like you. You are doing my head in. I'll go with it then.

This shit is doing everyone else's head in.

Give it up man.

I didn't get the scholarship I had applied for in England. I can't possibly afford studying there without it. My dreams have been crushed. I feel like sitting in a dark room by myself all week. Instead I have to work, but I don't feel like doing anything productive right now. Life sucks.
Sorry to hear that, mate.

Try not to let it get you down too much. You're young and have time on your side. You will get other opportunities and one of them will pay off for you.

Don't give up on your dreams. Life never runs as smoothly as we'd like. Keep pushing on and you will get there.

I say this from experience, as I'm an old campaigner whose life has taken many twists and turns, many of them not at all favourable, but somehow through persistence I've managed to arrive at a good place in life and have no regrets about the journey, which is after all what life is all about, really.

Youre a pretensious so and so. Youre ignorance is shocking. Ive never been ignored by anyonyone in my life like you. You are doing my head in. I'll go with it then.

Man just stop.

At first it was kinda amusing but now I'm sick of getting on here going through a stack of drunk music posting followed by you having a go at somebody over something that happened sometime.

Not cool.